We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bastion Hotel Almere

Audioweg 1, 1322 AT Almere, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Bastion Hotel Almere
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Almere
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
cls112 Chichester, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    16
    19
    4
    9
See reviews for
5
11
4
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bastion hotel was perfectly located for what we needed. We had a group of 13 and the hotel staff were very accommodating. The only issue I had was that the window in my room wouldn't close. I asked twice for it to be fixed, but it never was. Also, the breakfast was really expensive. €14 for continental breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

We stayed at the Bastion in Almere to be near aged family at Almere Haven. Pretty standard business hotel. Restaurant was good but a bit pricey. I had booked well in advance at a discount rate. In the interim my credit card had been renewed and I was sent an email only a few hours ahead of arrival (that I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Netherlands Antilles
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Needed a hotel on short notice for one night. It's functional. 2 single beds (common European practice), no frills. The bath tub/shower was a bit high and awkward to get in and out off. It's not in the center of town, more on the outskirt but near the highway. Restaurants on property and menu's looked good but late arrival and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Travelled with a group of 60, attracted by the good room rate and proximity to local Sports Centre and, of course, Amsterdam (20 minute drive). The Hotel is clearly not used to groups of this size and struggled with service at breakfast, the bar service, and billing. However, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was pretty good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Does exactly what it says on the tin. Very enjoyable breakfast, comfortable room and good WIFI! The hotel is a bit away from Almere Centrum but if you drive or are staying nearby for business this is not an issue!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Almere, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Really enjoyed my stay in this hotel cleanliness is my motto, the rooms where very clean and the staff were very friendly. good value of money and the nights were quiet, service was very good but it will be nice to have small tooth-paste in the bathroom as we arrived at night and forgot to buy one. the location is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Almere, responded to this review

Dear Agnes M, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Bastion Deluxe Hotel Almere. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a great experience at our hotel. We are pleased to find out that you loved your stay and that the staff... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and paid Euro 75 per night excluding breakfast. For this price the hotel can be recommended for business travel or on a private budget. The room has all the comfort eg aircon, tea & coffee facility and a bath tub with shower. The breakfast at euro 12 we found expensive so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Almere, responded to this review

Dear guest, We want to thank you very much for your stay at Bastion Deluxe Hotel Almere and for the the review which you have posted on Tripadvisor. Bastion Hotel Groep stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive price. Offering free Wi-Fi and a free shuttle service are good examples of this. We are... More 

Schio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Hotel is good: pretty new, nice and spaceful rooms, nice hall and parking outside. I just stayed there for 1 night fora a job trip. The Hotel is 30 or 40 minutes far from Schipol airport and I suuggest to take the train because a taxi is very very very expensive. The Hotel, as I said, has nice rooms and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Almere, responded to this review

Dear guest, Firstly, we wish to take this opportunity and thank you for your time and effort to inform us about your experience during your stay at the Bastion Deluxe Hotel Almere. Reading your comment about the poor service and breakfast, we felt disheartened and we would like to apologize for this. Your comments are important to us and will... More 

Dendermonde, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip, and I would definitely come here again. The staff is very welcoming and friendly, and I got a nice looking room with a comfortable bed. Bathroom is spacious and clean. I had breakfast and dinner in the hotel restaurant, and both are recommendable. Tasty food with good value for the money.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bastion Hotel G, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Almere, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for the review which you have posted on Tripadvisor. As we can see you have experienced the personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities of Bastion Hotel Groep and you have summarized it in a great review! Thank you very much for that. We are looking forward to welcome you again in... More 

Harrogate
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I found the hotel warm, clean and comfortable, the staff where really friendly and helpful, good start. The room was modern, a decent size, clean and warm, bathroom was spotless. However there were some things that really let the hotel down, now I travel a lot, but even I found the restaurant to be expensive, 16 euro for a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bastion Hotel G, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Almere, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for the review which you have posted on Tripadvisor. As we can see you have experienced the personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities of Bastion Hotel Groep and you have summarized it in a good review! Thank you very much for that. We also would like to apologize for the fact... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almere
3.3 mi away
Van Der Valk Hotel Almere
2.2 mi away
Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre
2.4 mi away
ANNO
ANNO
#4 of 4 in Almere
3.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
NH Naarden
NH Naarden
#1 of 1 in Naarden
3.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
4.6 mi away
NH Bussum Jan Tabak
NH Bussum Jan Tabak
#1 of 2 in Bussum
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
7.9 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#209 of 355 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay