We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Hope hotels

Losehill House Hotel & Spa

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lose Hill Lane, | Edale Road, Hope Valley, Hope, Peak District National Park S33 6RF, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% Off Spa Treatments
Save Saved
You added Losehill House Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Losehill House Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
88%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Hope
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed today
hillbilly125 Derby, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (539)
  • Photos (145)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (115)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

539 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    326
    150
    32
    21
    10
See reviews for
91
348
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Recently stayed one night as members of a wedding party - what a great venue for a wedding! - weather not the best but room to move and socialise within the reception rooms. Food was great and service very good. Our room was spacious and well appointed - great soaps etc and lovely comfy bed and pillows - didn't use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
England
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Called in after lunch for a cup of coffee and a bite of something nice to eat. We thought that as a quality hotel this would be ok. However it was 2:30 in the afternoon. We asked for a slice of cake or other treat but were told this was not on the menu until 3:00 pm. Seeing other people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We will change today to make sure that there isn't a wrong time of day going forward - looks like a crazy 30 min gap was allowed to be created when nothing but a biscuit is available! Sandwiches are available all day - lunch does end at 2.30 but afternoon tea will now follow from 2.30 not 3.00! The scones... More

Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Hotel is tucked away and as you arrive the views open out and the setting is fantastic. I am dairy and gluten free and we made the hotel aware before we arrived. The staff confirmed they were prepared at reception. The great thing for me was that I was catered for without fuss and was able to enjoy the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank-you for the review - we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Losehill. More

Leominster, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The quality and presentation of the food was extremely good - we thoroughly enjoyed dining here. The dining room is the nicest part of the hotel, with fabulous views and terrific natural light. The only reason I am not awarding 5 stars is that the bedroom (standard double), while adequate, was charmless and unmemorable. But we would be happy to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We really appreciate the feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed the food and hotel in general - with regards your comments on the room all of the rooms are individual in size, shape and style - but the standard doubles are the 3 smaller rooms with the other 20 being larger or better located. More

Cupar, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place in the Peak District. Clean and functional rooms with great views. Indifferent service, bordering on rude. Food represented on the menu as something it does not turn out to be. Lovely location, but definitely not worth the money. Would not return there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review - I am pleased you enjoyed the location and the hotel apart from the staff and food - In reality the food was perfectly well cooked and presented - but it didn't suit the palette - we don't serve spicy or hot dishes that is just not our style. With regards the team at least two... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed with my elderly mother for two nights in late July. Overall I would say it was a very good experience. Location exceptional. I had to laugh at a previous review complaining about a window in the bathroom. Yes there was one from mine with the most gorgeous view. You are not overlooked. We loved the breakfast which unusually... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank-you for your comments - I am pleased you enjoyed your food - and yes even chefs in the North can create modern inspiring dishes! We have been playing catch up with training the younger members of the team during a busy period - great local kids which is very important to our culture at Losehill - apologies for the... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My brother recently had his wedding reception at this hotel. It was a boiling hot day in July and having the outside space made this venue ideal! The food for the wedding breakfast was delicious. It was served with such a high restaurant quality which is often rare to see at weddings, there was definitely no carvary feel to this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review we really appreciate your comments. More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our daughter got married on the 1st August and the whole event exceeded our expectations. The receptionist's warm greeting and with the event co-ordinator, Jules, ensuring that the plentiful, friendly staff performed, the day and evening were a great success. Well done David Connor

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank-you for the review - its great to play a part in the special day. More

York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location - Stunning Facilities - Excellent Quality of Bedroom - Excellent Food - Fantastic Free Wifi - Appreciated Spa - Clean & Spacious So why were all but 2 staff distant and disinterested and why was the service so abject and non-apologetic??? We stayed as a business group for two days, one night and from check-in to check-out I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We have taken all of the comments and investigated with the team - a couple of communication issues resulted in scheduling problems and misinterpretation of requests- we will certainly ensure that normal standard resumes and we are sorry that we didn't meet expectations from the previous visit. More

Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed overnight because my husband is a foodie and wanted to try the taster menu. It was a beautiful dat so we were able to enjoy relaxing on the hotel lawns after checking in, and enjoyed the wonderful views. The jacuzzi was hot and lived up to expectations. We didn't use any of the other spa facilities owing to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Losehill. Sorry about the hair dryers - looks like an addition to the shopping list! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Losehill House Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Losehill House Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Losehill House Hotel & Spa

Address: Lose Hill Lane, | Edale Road, Hope Valley, Hope, Peak District National Park S33 6RF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Losehill House Hotel & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Losehill House Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Losehill House Hotel Hope
Losehill House Hotel And Spa
Losehill Hotel Hope
Losehill House Hotel & Spa Hope, Peak District National Park

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (132)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The finest Hotel & Spa in the Peak District National Park ... more   less 
Number of rooms
23

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Losehill House Hotel & Spa and other travelers.
1 question
12 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Losehill House Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer