We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Hope hotels

Losehill House Hotel & Spa

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lose Hill Lane, | Edale Road, Hope Valley, Hope, Peak District National Park S33 6RF, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% Off Spa Treatments
Save Saved
You added Losehill House Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Losehill House Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
88%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Hope
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
PixiePirate Doncaster, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (543)
  • Photos (145)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (116)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

543 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    328
    152
    32
    21
    10
See reviews for
92
350
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Took my mother in law to Lose Hill for her birthday and the staff were very helpful and lovely. They even let us bring a birthday cake to sing to her with. We had to wait about 15 - 20 minutes for a table, but when we were seated in the Conservatory the view more than made up for it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I stayed for three nights after our wedding and we had a wonderful time. Great choice of spa treatments but make sure you book ahead of time - we missed out on two treatments due to a mix up with bookings. Spa area is nice and the view from the hot tub is breathtaking. The food, dear... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Horley
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful area and friendly spa hotel. We were given an annex room as we had a dog, which was fine. Dogs not allowed in hotel itself which was understandable. The staff were friendly and service was good. The food was excellent. The Peak District is not an area for dogs we found as there are sheep everywhere, even loose on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

At the last minute we decided to stay at Losehill, breaking a journey from Yorkshire to Gloucestershire. Having booked online a few days before, we were looking forward to some time to relax. We certainly weren't disappointed. The hotel is set in a beautiful location on the side of a valley. The views are simply stunning. Our room was perfect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed one night as members of a wedding party - what a great venue for a wedding! - weather not the best but room to move and socialise within the reception rooms. Food was great and service very good. Our room was spacious and well appointed - great soaps etc and lovely comfy bed and pillows - didn't use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
England
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Called in after lunch for a cup of coffee and a bite of something nice to eat. We thought that as a quality hotel this would be ok. However it was 2:30 in the afternoon. We asked for a slice of cake or other treat but were told this was not on the menu until 3:00 pm. Seeing other people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We will change today to make sure that there isn't a wrong time of day going forward - looks like a crazy 30 min gap was allowed to be created when nothing but a biscuit is available! Sandwiches are available all day - lunch does end at 2.30 but afternoon tea will now follow from 2.30 not 3.00! The scones... More

Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel is tucked away and as you arrive the views open out and the setting is fantastic. I am dairy and gluten free and we made the hotel aware before we arrived. The staff confirmed they were prepared at reception. The great thing for me was that I was catered for without fuss and was able to enjoy the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank-you for the review - we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Losehill. More

Leominster, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The quality and presentation of the food was extremely good - we thoroughly enjoyed dining here. The dining room is the nicest part of the hotel, with fabulous views and terrific natural light. The only reason I am not awarding 5 stars is that the bedroom (standard double), while adequate, was charmless and unmemorable. But we would be happy to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We really appreciate the feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed the food and hotel in general - with regards your comments on the room all of the rooms are individual in size, shape and style - but the standard doubles are the 3 smaller rooms with the other 20 being larger or better located. More

Cupar, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place in the Peak District. Clean and functional rooms with great views. Indifferent service, bordering on rude. Food represented on the menu as something it does not turn out to be. Lovely location, but definitely not worth the money. Would not return there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review - I am pleased you enjoyed the location and the hotel apart from the staff and food - In reality the food was perfectly well cooked and presented - but it didn't suit the palette - we don't serve spicy or hot dishes that is just not our style. With regards the team at least two... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed with my elderly mother for two nights in late July. Overall I would say it was a very good experience. Location exceptional. I had to laugh at a previous review complaining about a window in the bathroom. Yes there was one from mine with the most gorgeous view. You are not overlooked. We loved the breakfast which unusually... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank-you for your comments - I am pleased you enjoyed your food - and yes even chefs in the North can create modern inspiring dishes! We have been playing catch up with training the younger members of the team during a busy period - great local kids which is very important to our culture at Losehill - apologies for the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Losehill House Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Losehill House Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Losehill House Hotel & Spa

Address: Lose Hill Lane, | Edale Road, Hope Valley, Hope, Peak District National Park S33 6RF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Losehill House Hotel & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and T4B so you can book your Losehill House Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Losehill House Hotel Hope
Losehill House Hotel And Spa
Losehill Hotel Hope
Losehill House Hotel & Spa Hope, Peak District National Park

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (132)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The finest Hotel & Spa in the Peak District National Park ... more   less 
Number of rooms
23

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Losehill House Hotel & Spa and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
21 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Losehill House Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer