We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Losehill House Hotel & Spa

#1 of 1 Hotels in Hope
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Lose Hill Lane, | Edale Road, Hope Valley, Derbyshire, Hope, Peak District National Park S33 6RF, England
Special Offer
10% Off Spa Treatments
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Losehill House Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Losehill House Hotel & Spa
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    186
    45
    23
    14
See reviews for
107
435
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (674)
  • Mar-May only
    (194)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (148)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (160)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (172)
All months
Aylesbury
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We have just spent 4 thoroughly enjoyable days here and were spoilt by great service, really clean and tidy facilities and some great food. The breakfasts were really good and the selection was really diverse and would suit everyone. We did have one evening meal there and it was excellent but for us just a little expensive at £40 per... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I had two nights in a superior room which was very comfortable and quiet. The dinner menus each night offered many tempting dishes and we were very satisfied with the quality of the cooking. In our opinion there were a couple of negatives - the cost of drinks with a cheapest wine on offer coming in at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baldock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a two day break through secret escapes. We had two evening meals including a taster menu, we could not fault the quality and freshness of the food. All the staff we met were engaging and helpful. We paid a supplement for a larger room that had fantastic views and space to relax The restaurant is relaxed with drinks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had planned to stay here as part of our honeymoon in March but unfortunately broke down enroute. We had a Living Social voucher and the hotel kindly agreed to extend it for a month. We were looking forward to some peace and quiet and a visit to Chatsworth House and the Blue John Caverns nearby. Check in was speedy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am pleased that you enjoyed the food in the restaurant but very sorry that you did not enjoy the stay because of your allocated room, which should have been described when you booked. On reflection we would have been better to offer you the complimentary stay, after your previous cancellation, out of the Easter holidays when it would have... More 

Stockport, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went to losehill restaurant one sunday with the family, ten of us all together, the restaurant didn't open untill 12:30 and while we waited in the lounge before being seated at the table we weren't offered drinks and their wasn't enough chairs for all of us to sit on however we did get to the table a little early... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your visit to the restaurant - our style of food is modern fine dining and the portions are smaller than a typical sunday lunch may be but we believe that the style and presentation is important along with the enhanced taste & flavours of the high quality ingredients. We have recently increased... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited just before Easter. Very friendly staff and the food does deserve the awards they have won, we had two great evening meals in the orangery and can't fault them. If I was rating on food and service alone I would have given 4 or 5 stars. The problem with this hotel is the rooms and price. We came on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am delighted that you enjoyed the restaurant food and we will look to how we can continually improve the rooms by challenging everything we do. More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

after visiting spa and having lunch in December decided to stay over and dine in the restaurant with friends in march. We all really enjoyed our stay, time in the spa and excellent food in the restaurant. Two of us had treatments which were heavenly- can't wait to return. A truly special place to relax and unwind

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Losehill and very much appreciate the review. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Firstly the positives: The food was sublime, excellently cooked and presented; I love my desserts and these were some of the best I have ever had - original, light, sweet, beautifully presented - fantastic. The wine list is well thought out and we had two superb bottles. The waiting staff in the bar/restaurant are excellent, friendly, attentive yet unobtrusive. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am really pleased that you enjoyed the food and the location of the hotel. Room 10 has probably the best view of any of the rooms with an enormous arts & crafts window which is the full width of the room. We will certainly review the comments and factor then into our continual upgrade of the rooms and facilities... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just had a fantastic 5 night stay at Losehill House Hotel and would thoroughly recommend it. The food was outstanding, with the menu changing every night for all courses. Our two children were offered the choice between a simple children's option (eg sausages and mash) or ordering from the adult menu (in small or full-size portions, as required).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank-you for the review - it was a real pleasure to welcome the family for your Easter break. More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all i would like to say, Front of house Staff extremely excellent, friendly and would do everything they possibly could (within reason) to make you have a good stay. Afternoon Tea is atrociously bad & ridiculously expensive. £15.95 Per person. If you're not going to do it properly don't do it at all. Seriously, the worst I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your visit for afternoon tea and still feel so aggrieved after two months to post your review from Dubai. We are constantly reviewing our meals across the hotel and change our menus on a daily basis including afternoon tea. We will certainly take on board your comments and have found that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

166 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (152)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question