We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harefield Hall

Certificate of Excellence
Ripon Road | Look Out for Sign on Main Road As Harefield Hall Is Not Visible From the Road, Pateley Bridge HG3 5QE, England
Harefield Hall
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    55
    8
    12
    5
See reviews for
34
116
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (242)
  • Mar-May only
    (95)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Yorkshire
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were locked out on arrival with a note on the front door stating booking in time was 3pm. Upon checking in told bar wasn't open till 5pm. Evening meal was disappointing as most of the meals carried a surcharge. The room itself was tired as is the whole hotel. No receptionist upon check out just leave your keys and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael D, Owner at Harefield Hall, responded to this review

This review is incredably unfair and has been reported to Trip Advisor. The facts of the matter are as follows. Check in is advertised as being from 3pm. You were not locked out, this is simply not true! The Hall opens to the public at 5pm again as advertised. Residents are simply requested to ring the bell for entry, which... More 

Bingley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our Son and his now wife held their wedding ceremony & celebrations on the 24th May 2014 at Harefield Hall. What a fantastic weekend. It is an intimate venue in a lovely setting . The happy couple devised their own menu & Harefield Hall were happy to provide whatever they chose. The staff were extremely friendly & welcoming & nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael D, Owner at Harefield Hall, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write this review, it is in stark contrast with foolish review above yours titled "a bit disappointed" which only goes to reinforce my response to it!! We are all really glad that you enjoyed the day, we certainly enjoyed looking after you. A lot of effort goes into making sure everthing goes well and... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Would like to mention 3 staff members Matt Mitch and chief Colin all very friendly knowledgeable about the area ,Colin is a fantastic Chief and made me a special meal. Room was very clean and comfortable and would recommend without hesitation Carole and Stephen Wilden

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael D, Owner at Harefield Hall, responded to this review

Thanks Carol we really appreciate your comments, we are all very dedicated here and it is truly moving when people appreciate our efforts. Matt, Mitch and Colin were thrilled when they read your review as was I. Thanks again Best Wishes from us all at Harefield Hall More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a group of 15 cyclists who had just ridden 64 miles from Morecombe and were very wet & cold. The staff were very helpful rooms were good and food was very good. Great overnight stay with good bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael D, Owner at Harefield Hall, responded to this review

Thanks Paul, we accommodate a lot of cyclists who seam to enjoy getting warm, fed and watered at Harefield, having come off the descent from Greenhow in the rain. I'm pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again Kind regards Mike More 

Leeds
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
65 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited on a Saturday night with my friend( hubby couldn't make it) in you are approaching the hotel " downhill" via Glasshouse you Have a very sharpe left hand turn into the entrance- approaching from the other way would be easier. We followed the narrow road and were soon at the hotel- there is ample parking. The entrance door for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael D, Manager at Harefield Hall, responded to this review

Thank you Lou Lou I'm pleased you liked Harefield Hall and all it has to offer. We hope to see you again soon Best wishes Mike More 

York england
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attended for my son and new wifes UK wedding reception. stayed overnight. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Staff on arrival very helpful polite and friendly. The function room was decked out beautifully and all added to the occasion. The buffet meal was very good with plenty of choice and all very tasty, chef was a bit mean not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael D, Owner at Harefield Hall, responded to this review

Thanks Gordon, glad you enjoyed the squeeky floorboards! Kind regards Mike More 

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here April 15-19. Harefield Hall is a real hidden gem, a quirky hotel with stunning views from our room overlooking the valley. No good for anyone wanting the bland same-old same-old rooms in the chain hotels - this has character by the bucketload. The decor is particularly quirky, but we loved it, especially the cork horse's head in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael D, Owner at Harefield Hall, responded to this review

Its always lovely to hear from someone who appreciates the difference between corporate and family run businesses and can adjust their attitude and expectations accordingly!! You clearly embraced the spirit of Harefield Hall and the family who run it so thank you very much, we'd love to have you back. All the very best Mike More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Harefield Hall for my birthday and booked it through secret escapes . The young man who booked us in was charming and very intrigued as our surname was the same as the original owners of the hall , we aren't related but he tried to see if we could go in the Benson suite ! It wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK, Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great place to avoid the worst of Nidderdales wind and weather and chill in what's is a really peaceful sun trap. As visitor you will have to 'find' the Harefield, having done that Mike and Elaine ensure there's a friendly welcome with real ales and good food on offer

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendover, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at Harefeld Hall for two nights mid-March as part of their Secret Escapes deal. Immediately on arrival the staff are very welcoming and the ambience is immediately friendly and relaxed. Just what we we'd hoped for. Everyone we met went our of their way to help. The owners are engaged in some upgrades of some of their rooms but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities