We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Excel Roma Ciampino

Via Appia Nuova 160 | Km 20. 300, 00040 Marino, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel Excel Roma Ciampino
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Hotel Excel Roma Ciampino
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    75
    151
    96
    44
    49
See reviews for
117
113
17
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (415)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (113)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (121)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
Rome, Italy
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was fine and price decent. Booked wake up call which never happened. Asked for a taxi to local airport (5.3km away). They told me cost would be €25. I've lived in Rome forn2 yrs, this should cost less than €10. Clearly ripping people off, as I was late and needed to get to airport I'd no choice but to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toulouse, France
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I came from France to stay for 4 days. What A low quality of hotel.The Air conditionning was not working. The showers handle was broken. The room and the bed was small, you are not confortable there. They did not change the towels. The Tv was not functionning too. The wifi was so slow, even I coudn't read my email... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Marino hotels

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very rude receptionist and maintenance guy. the receptionist and the maintenance man who is there while i was talking to the receptionist. I cannot forget those two guys. 1st is the receptionist whose name i cant forget. His name is luigi. And the bald maintenance guy. very very rude, just want to shout at them. No respect at all towards... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel's management misrepresents this mess in all its propaganda. The pictures you see on the website are only accurate in the coloring of the rooms. Note that you see no pictures of the bathrooms because they are sub-par. In order to have a shower, you HAVE to make a mess because the shower curtain is more than a foot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Stayed here on city trip to Rome, staff provided a mini bus to the train station, picked up after the days end, there was a decent local restaurant about 200m down the road, clean and tidy, would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

the hotel is located close to the Ciampino Airport, the rooms are nicely decorated, thoug a little run down, the reception is very friendly and helpful, they even prepared packed breakfast, because we had to check out very early in the morning

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Level Contributor
91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

The hotel itself is reasonably pleasant.The rooms in the annex are quite large and have a terrace or a balcony. Even with hordes of teenage guests, the noise was bearable. What was not so acceptable was the restaurant menu, most of which is frozen with extremely small portions. It's best avoided. The staff are helpful and the breakfast I more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

We had read the reviews about Excel and knew that we were outside of rome and had to travel to get there. We got the free shuttle bus to Ciampino in the morning, it was €1.50 on the train to the main station in Rome. On route back you can arrange the shuttle to pick you up but only at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

This review is written as an English-speaker, who knows very little Italian. This hotel is clean and has all of the basic amenities, and generally, the staff try to be helpful. The language barrier is a problem though (again, for non-Italian-speaking, English-speakers). Most of the staff know some English, but not enough to make you comfortable that they fully grasp... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roberta M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Quality Hotel Excel Roma Ciampino, responded to this review

Dear Kelly M, Thanks for your comment. Once again, let us express our pain about the theft; we called the police as soon as you told us and provided the clips from our closed-circuit cameras. We are afraid of your inconvenience. We read your nice words about our Staff and Breakfast, thank you. If you want to take only 30... More 

kingston upon hull
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Close to Rome, however taxi's to and from the centre are needed. The rooms are modern, spacious and immaculate. So is the pool and outdoor eating area. There was a slight disappointment with the breakfast, there was no refrigeration for the fruit, juices ect, the selection of ham and cheeses was limited to one choice. The choice was very basic,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marino
3.6 mi away
CiampinoHotel
CiampinoHotel
#2 of 6 in Ciampino
3.0 of 5 stars 443 reviews
15.2 mi away
Excel Hotel Roma Montemario
2.4 mi away
Residenza d'Epoca Pietra di Ponente
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hotel Artis
Hotel Artis
#438 of 1,267 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Locanda del Pontefice
7.3 mi away
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
#958 of 1,267 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay