We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Excel Roma Ciampino

Via Appia Nuova 160 | Km 20. 300, 00040 Marino, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel Excel Roma Ciampino
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Hotel Excel Roma Ciampino
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    75
    151
    95
    44
    45
See reviews for
117
113
16
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (410)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (121)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel's management misrepresents this mess in all its propaganda. The pictures you see on the website are only accurate in the coloring of the rooms. Note that you see no pictures of the bathrooms because they are sub-par. In order to have a shower, you HAVE to make a mess because the shower curtain is more than a foot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on city trip to Rome, staff provided a mini bus to the train station, picked up after the days end, there was a decent local restaurant about 200m down the road, clean and tidy, would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

the hotel is located close to the Ciampino Airport, the rooms are nicely decorated, thoug a little run down, the reception is very friendly and helpful, they even prepared packed breakfast, because we had to check out very early in the morning

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Level Contributor
91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

The hotel itself is reasonably pleasant.The rooms in the annex are quite large and have a terrace or a balcony. Even with hordes of teenage guests, the noise was bearable. What was not so acceptable was the restaurant menu, most of which is frozen with extremely small portions. It's best avoided. The staff are helpful and the breakfast I more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

We had read the reviews about Excel and knew that we were outside of rome and had to travel to get there. We got the free shuttle bus to Ciampino in the morning, it was €1.50 on the train to the main station in Rome. On route back you can arrange the shuttle to pick you up but only at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

This review is written as an English-speaker, who knows very little Italian. This hotel is clean and has all of the basic amenities, and generally, the staff try to be helpful. The language barrier is a problem though (again, for non-Italian-speaking, English-speakers). Most of the staff know some English, but not enough to make you comfortable that they fully grasp... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roberta M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Quality Hotel Excel Roma Ciampino, responded to this review

Dear Kelly M, Thanks for your comment. Once again, let us express our pain about the theft; we called the police as soon as you told us and provided the clips from our closed-circuit cameras. We are afraid of your inconvenience. We read your nice words about our Staff and Breakfast, thank you. If you want to take only 30... More 

kingston upon hull
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Close to Rome, however taxi's to and from the centre are needed. The rooms are modern, spacious and immaculate. So is the pool and outdoor eating area. There was a slight disappointment with the breakfast, there was no refrigeration for the fruit, juices ect, the selection of ham and cheeses was limited to one choice. The choice was very basic,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zhuhai, China
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We stayed one night last week. It looks like they refurbished this place but forgot to touch the rooms....at least the ones we were given. The floor was old parquet and the trimmings like the curtains and bedspreads were done in brothel red. The furniture was cheap tacky and old. The shower leaked all over the floor and the sink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

clean and comfortable hotel with a good night stay. excellent breakfast. the hotel got a free wifi, but is not reliable, gets disconnected in between. with ample free parking, its a good choice. Even though the hotel is located bit far from the city, but is a good choice if you have car.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roberta M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Quality Hotel Excel Roma Ciampino, responded to this review

Dear Reji V., We are glad that you enjoyed our Hotel, the client’s wellness is the most important thing for us. We are sorry if you had troubles with wi-fi connection, we are already working to perform it. If you will be back in Castelli Romani area in Rome, we will be glad to receive you one more time :)... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Well where do I start. The positives it was clean. Negatives no food was available throughout day. We had access to a vending machine which was crisps only!! The restaurant was meant to open in evening however we sat there for over an hour AFTER we ordered food then to be told oven was broken. However we sat and watched... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay