We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

B&B Barocchetto Romano

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Via Lucio Coilio 38, 00122 Lido di Ostia, Italy
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Barocchetto Romano
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
B&B Barocchetto Romano
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    46
    15
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
11
34
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

We spent one night in this B&B in January. The hotel is right in the centre of the town, a minute walk from the pier. Parking may be difficult to find on busy days but it's free. Staff was very friendly even if we checked in late. As you walk in the structure you find a beautiful terrace that overlooks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BarocchettoRomano, Owner at B&B Barocchetto Romano, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay at our bed and breakfast and sea, sun and fun Ostia Lido can give. Your happyness is our joy, it means what we do every day has a reason. Many Thanks Riccardo and Perla More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

This is an absolute gem of a B&B, the location is excellent and the place itself is really great. The hostess Perla is very pleasant and helpful, the terrace is just a great place to sit and have breakfast or evening drinks. Restaurants are either below or across the road (I think these are family owned) but good value and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

If you are thinking of booking this Barochetto Romano then do it. This is a great base from which to visit the many sites in Rome. We used the local metro to get to Rome it's 10 minutes walk away and only costs 1.5 euros to get anywhere in Rome. There is also a supermarket just outside the metro so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We stayed 3 days at the small b and b with stunning views overlooking the Meditiranian in the middle of downtown Lido di Ostia with quality restaurants all around. The terrace was amazing. The room was clean and cosy. Perla gave a warm and friendly service, and English was spoken. Breakfast was selfservice, average.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed at this beautiful B&B for 1 night escaping the city. The owner, signora Perla, is a very nice lady with a very good taste which reflects throughout her B&B: 3 picturesque rooms, large terrace overlooking the Mediterranean, and a nice kitchen you can use (breakfast included - self service). Located in the city center of Ostia the beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BarocchettoRomano, Proprietario at B&B Barocchetto Romano, responded to this review

Dear Andreas, I' m very thankfull you apriciated your staying at Barocchetto Romano. Hope to host you again maybe for longer. Thanks Perla More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

We wanted to spend the last night of our Italy trip not too far from the airport and only had limited expectations. We are extremely happy that we ended up at this B&B - our host was very friendly, the place is at the edge of the pedestrian zone, so it is quiet, there is a large terrace on which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. Our hosts were very accommodating of our early arrival and departure times and very helpful with directions and with local transportation. The room itself had everything we needed and the location was excellent - better than staying in the actual Rome environs, and very handy to the airport. The breakfast choices were more than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Very nice stay. Beautiful room and great service. Located in the citycentre with a great view over the city and to the ocean. wifi included in the price as well as breakfast. an overall very good experience and we would love to come back another time

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

A perfect place to stay! The individually decorated rooms where charming and clean. The location itself simply perfect with a great seaview from the huge terrace and a short walking distance to the local train station. It takes only 20 minutes to the center of Rome will all the attractions. Since you have plenty of Restaurants at your feet you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Maria al Bagno
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We were so disappointed that we cancelled the room for the two nights and moved in to a nearby better hotel at a lower price. The lady went refused repayment. Only after cancelling on Booking.com, she accepted repayment on the second night (not yet received). In a summary, incorrect description and vastly overpriced

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BarocchettoRomano, Direttore at B&B Barocchetto Romano, responded to this review

Dear Hakan , I am happy to receive your review which I waited anxiously , You had very well explained how important it was for me to have a good reputation and how much it would have been deleterious a your negative review. The cost of your silence would have been the refund of both nights of our stay by... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay