We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Audley Road | Stoke on Trent, Alsager ST7 2QQ, England
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    110
    34
    16
    6
See reviews for
67
112
9
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (343)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Lovely hotel with great friendly staff who were very helpful. Would give this place a 5* but found the bar expensive. Rooms were clean and tidy and a great breakfast. Will definitely stay here again. Easy access to Stoke too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMH, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gilbs27 Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay here at BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel. I'm really pleased you like the hotel so much and that you were met with friendly and helpful staff throughout. Our breakfasts are excellent and I'm delighted you enjoyed yours too. When setting our drinks prices we research and consider... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I visited this hotel with my boyfriend on Valentine's evening using a Groupon voucher for £49 which was a fantastic offer! The hotel itself is lovely, nicely decorated and the staff are friendly enough. We used the pool whilst we were there which was clean, although would be better if the sauna could fit in more than 2 people, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMH, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear aeliza900 Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel - I'm delighted you enjoyed your visit. We have invested a lot into the hotel in the past three years and improvements are on-going. All 57-bedrooms have been refurbished but only last week we revealed a completely... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for a birthday meal and stay. The stay from start to finish was great, the meal from the restaurant was of a very high standard as was the breakfast. The swimming pool was an added bonus but unfortunately the sauna was out of order. All in all, a very pleasant stay and one I wouldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMH, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MP_305_Worldwide Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I'm delighted you had a great stay and found the food to be of a such a high standard. The swimming pool is a popular facility for our guests but it's a shame you could not use the sauna whilst we carried out some maintenance. Thank you... More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have just returned from a break at the hotel which I booked for my walking group for 30 members.Everything from reservations to accommodation, food and hotel facilities was excellent No complaints received from any members- only compliments. Staff very friendly but professional extremely attentive Very good value for money I'm sure some members would like to return for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMH, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lind B Thank you for writing a review of your group's recent stay with us here at BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel - we very much enjoyed having you all as our guests. I'm naturally delighted that your group was complimentary about the hotel facilities and the friendly, professional manner of our staff. Our location on the county... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a surprise special birthday celebration Sunday lunch with family and friends. The staff were really accommodating, friendly helpful and professional. The meal and choice were excellent. We had a great time Will definitely visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMH, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeaniepicean Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Sunday lunch you enjoyed in our Ostler Restaurant. It must have been a lovely birthday surprise to sit down with friends and family. As you found, our Sunday lunches are excellent and the five-courses are wonderful value. The restaurant has an excellent reputation for its food... More 

Paignton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is a short distance from the M6 and made an excellent and pleasant stop on the long journey south from Scotland to Devon.The older I get the more I find an overnight break necessary.We enjoyed an excellent meal in the bar area and caught up on our emails with the free WiFi. The hotel had an attractive pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMH, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David190920 Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay here - I'm pleased it was an enjoyable one. Our countryside location close to the M6 does make us a popular en-route hotel - both for stay-overs and for coffee/refreshment breaks - and I hope you left us feeling refreshed for your onward journey... More 

Doncaster
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We dined in the restaurant 28/03/15 for my husbands birthday the service was excellent the staff lovely the food fantastic it made a special day memorable thank you we have also had sunday lunch on several occasions which were equally good

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMH, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear teresasim Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Ostler Restaurant here at BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel. Our restaurant has a long-established reputation for the quality of its food and service and I'm delighted you had an enjoyable meal in celebration of your husband's birthday. It's nice to read that you've enjoyed a... More 

Shropshire Uk
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very good, well maintained hotel with very nice staff in all areas, Room was good with a super king size bed and modern bathroom. We hadn't booked and the restaurant was fully booked so we ate in the bar, good pub food, large portions! Breakfast was a disappointment with all of the buffet items over cooked, hard eggs, hard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMH, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear woodcol Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay here at BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel. I'm delighted you were met with such pleasant staff across the hotel; also that you found your accommodation comfortable and enjoyed dining in our Stables Bar and Grill. My apologies that you were disappointed with breakfast.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with work and have to say the hotel was excellent. All the staff were really nice and helpful. The hotel bar is very reasonably priced and has a lovely village pub vibe about it. Rooms and facilities were excellent. I'd definitely recommend if you need to stay in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMH, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew D Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel. I'm delighted you found the hotel, facilities and staff to be of such a high standard. You're right in stating that our Stables Bar and Grill has a village pub feel to it - something our corporate guests... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrive at the manor house hotel and found the reception to be spotless and the staff very polite when booking our room . The room was quite large and the decor was fab. The overnight stay came with a 3 course meal in which was absolutely gorgeous. There is plenty of choice on the menu to choose. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMH, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Debra J Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay here; my apologies for not responding sooner. Our Ostler Restaurant has a long-established reputation for the quality of its food and service, and I'm very pleased (though not surprised), to see you describe your three-course meal as gorgeous. Praise indeed! I'm delighted you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

194 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
3:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (171)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question