We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel

3.0 of 5 Audley Road | Stoke on Trent, Alsager ST7 2QQ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    99
    33
    16
    6
See reviews for
58
92
9
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (300)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

What a great find. This hotel is easy to get to, is well appointed and has superb rooms. The refurbishment work is top notch and has blended well to give the buildings some real character and warmth. My room was well appointed with iPod docking station, flat screen tv, iron and board and the usual tea and coffee facilities. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Attended with work colleagues. Staff very attentive and food freshly prepared and served buffet style. Logistics re timing of sessions, tea breaks, room layout all sorted with minimum fuss and met our requirements. Will use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cunbria, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great food , very comfortable bed and excellent staff. well recommended. It was a great rate so value for money was strong. Struggled to get on internet and it was very slow. Could do with some Freshly ground Decaf coffee in a morning.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location, nice big carpark, wifi great speed. Swimming pool warm and clean shame about the hot tub not working. Bathroom big clean hot water etc. If you have a room by the pool smell of chlorine is very strong in the room ( this hasnt changed) Heating is hard to turn down room was very warm with only a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle-under-Lyme, UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went for my wife's work Christmas party and we disappointed by the whole experience. I myself have been to Manor House a couple of times in the past for work functions and the redecoration has certainly improved the look of the place and the room and hotel as a whole is nice and clean. The Christmas meal was disappointing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BWMH, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Simon B I apologise for the fact that you did not enjoy your Christmas Party Night here. Every year we put a lot of thought and planning into Christmas in the hope that each and every person has a fantastic time. We are all disappointed therefore that you did not enjoy your night. As the party you were with... More 

Liverpool
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a fantastic hotel, clean,modern,well placed for the village and such helpful staff. I can not recommend this hotel enough. We have stayed at many Best Western hotels, but this is the best. The pool was a great added bonus to our stay. The room was excellent for standard room and the breakfast was so well organised.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWMH, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kim H Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay with us. Given how comfortable you found our hotel you will be interested to know that we are planning another refurbishment to 19 bedrooms that we refurbished as recently as 2012. We will also be making changes to the look of... More 

england
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This review is an honest appraisal of my visit for lunch today.. My wife and I have been using the hotel on a regular basis for Sunday lunch for the past few months.We also took 15 members of our family to the hotel for a Christmas meal. The food and service has been in the main excellent, hence the frequent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BWMH, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marky42 Further to your visit to Stables Bar last weekend and our subsequent conversations on the day. Having carried out further investigations, I am unable to explain how the hair entered your Son's meal and as you are regulars to the hotel, you are aware of the high standards we employ here. As I believed the issue was resolved... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel with very friendly, courteous and professional staff. Rooms very clean. Bar and lounge very pleasant with a great restaurant also. Swimming pool much appreciated by the children. We stayed there whilst driving through the UK from France to Ireland. Would highly recommend this hotel as a great place to relax and take a break from the driving. Very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BWMH, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 675 Orlam Thank you for writing such lovely comments in your review of our hotel and staff. I hope you had a good onward journey to Ireland and I am delighted that you've booked to stay here on your return. Yours sincerely Jayne Chapman General Manager More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My partner and I stay here regularly when visiting family, the rooms have always been clean and tidy and the staff excellent, Stephen the sales manager is particularly welcoming every time! The only criticism I can give is that the breakfast service is sometimes a bit slow.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWMH, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear stevieh129 Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel and thank you for your regular visits. We all take a great deal of pride in being a friendly hotel for our guests and customers to be in, and it's always nice to see our staff receive a special mention, Thank you for your feedback... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

We attended for a group Christmas lunch and were not disappointed. We had pre-ordered, including special diets, and all our requirements were surpassed. All our meals were as ordered and the food was tasty, hot and well-cooked. The staff were friendly and attentive and dealt with all queries courteously and promptly. The hotel has been recently refurbished and has a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BWMH, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GillQuenby Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Christmas lunch you had here recently. I'm delighted that you and your party enjoyed your meals. Thank you for the recommendation and also for mentioning the friendly, attentive and courteous manner of our staff. It's always nice to read such comments. In closing, let me take... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel

Address: Audley Road | Stoke on Trent, Alsager ST7 2QQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Alsager
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manor Hotel
Stoke-On-Trent Best Western
Best Western Stoke On Trent
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel Alsager, England

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
3:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay