We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Elliot Lake

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
279 Highway 108 North, Elliot Lake, Ontario P5A2S9 , Canada
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Hampton Inn Elliot Lake
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elliot Lake
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
jimbobdog1 Northern Ontario
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    97
    42
    7
    1
    5
See reviews for
41
40
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (152)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Northern Ontario
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed one night as part of a retirement tour of Elliot Lake. The staff was helpful, the place is immaculate and the complimentary breakfast was excellent. We found the bed to be a bit soft for our liking but we're kinda fussy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elliot Lake, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Front Desk Staff rude and not helpful. Way over priced for accommodations.Reservations were mixed up and they would not accommodate to our needs. Was told we were free to go to another hotel. Was charged for the king room and we had double room.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah P, Manager at Hampton Inn Elliot Lake, responded to this review

Dear Walter, I apologize that you had an ill experience with our Hotel, however we did switch you out of the rooms that you booked, when the opportunity presented itself. We definitely would not suggest that you go to another location, as there are no other Hotel locations in this area and we would never do that to one of... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel, not that there are a lot of options in Elliot Lake, but it would still be our choice even if there were more hotels. This hotel is clean, well-appointed and located in a central location. The staff are friendly and the rooms are nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontario, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very clean and well maintained as well as being in a lovely location. The rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable with nice, fresh lines. Breakfast was good, there was no meat for the hot selections, just eggs, oatmeal and french toast. The rooms at the back overlook the lake, which makes for an even nicer stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only hotel in Elliot Lake so you have no options. However, it was an amazing experience. View was amazing and clean, clean, clean. Staff was amazing and pool was grand. Close to the hospital and the restaurant down the road was amazing. Fire .something restaurant Yummy Gas prices were also good. Lakes were amazing and I would stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
windsor, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice clean rooms, staff could be more accommodating and maintenance could be better. Not all functions work on the TV. Breakfast is very good but on the hot side they only offer two items instead of 3

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

I visit Elliot Lake every year in the spring with my Mother and Aunt to visit my Uncle. We look forward to our visit and our stay at The Hampton. The staff are so welcoming and friendly, the rooms are always clean and tidy and the breakfast is one of the best I have seen on my many hotel stays.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elliot Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We very much enjoy our frequent guests and as a team, we are glad that you continue to enjoy our Hampton Inn year after year. We look forward to seeing you again. Sarah Paradis General Manager Hampton Inn by Hilton Elliot Lake More 

Coboconk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

This was a great place to stay! The rooms were clean and modern. The breakfast selection was great and included with your stay. The staff was friendly and we would definitely return without a thought. No worries when booking at this hotel! You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elliot Lake, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for providing such positive feedback. We really take pride in accommodating our guests and providing complete satisfaction during their stay. We can't wait to see you at our Hotel again. Have a great day, Sarah Paradis General Manager Hampton Inn by Hilton Elliot Lake More 

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

The amenities in this hotel were very much up to Hampton quality,but the staff were not snowmobile friendly at all.No signage or trail to the hotel,and We weren't allowed to park on the only available snow over their rock pile....but were directed to the parking lot where there was no snow.....to add insult to injury they hired a large front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sarah P, Manager at Hampton Inn Elliot Lake, responded to this review

Dear Dave, After our emails last week, I though very heavily about your concerns, and you are very much right, we should be facilitating our snowmobilers in the winter season. Next year (because it's a little late now), we will be looking as designating an area of our back lawn or parking lot to snowmobilers, ensuring that there is snow... More 

Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Quality overall very satisfying. Food is really so-so. The heating system is noisy in the room but that's OK. I would recommend and would go back if I had to go back to Elliot lake. Was for business - individual.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay