We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Elliot Lake

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
279 Highway 108 North, Elliot Lake, Ontario P5A2S9 , Canada
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Hampton Inn Elliot Lake
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elliot Lake
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Trip998 Toronto, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    113
    49
    11
    3
    6
See reviews for
50
48
14
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (182)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had no choice but to stay here. Room was average...nothing outstanding. Food was ugh! I saw them bring out scrambled eggs from a big bag that she just dumped into the metal warmer dishes. Their "turkey" breakfast sausage was questionable. Never had enough coffee. Front desk staff was nice though and there is lots of parking spots. Just go somewhere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elliot Lake, responded to this review

My sincere apologies about your ill experience. I do wish you a better stay the next time you stay at our Hotel. More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This place was not what I was told and when was tried to cancel it, they would not charge the first night, so we had to stay, late check in, no frig, terrible breakfast, no towels in pool or room, toilet did not work, shower has no pressure plus a whole lot more.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elliot Lake, responded to this review

Good afternoon, I know that although you wanted to check in early but because we were very busy trying to get rooms ready, we could not check you in before 2:40 p.m. We did however check you in as soon as we could, which was about 20 minutes before 3:00 p.m. Furthermore, I am not sure who would have told... More 

North Bay, Canada
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was charged twice on my credit card when staying in Elliot Lake. I have called a couple times for the hotel to rectify this matter. It is still outstanding. I have called to address this matter twice. A staff member called me and stated she assured me I had only been charged once. However, this is not the case... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elliot Lake, responded to this review

Hi Beverley, I apologize that you were double charged during your stay. I am happy now that we were able to rectify the issue when you first told us about the extra charge. Again my apologies. More 

Thessalon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is an excellent place to stay, very clean and quiet rooms. Excellent customer oriented and friendly, polite staff. You will not be disappointed that you chose to stay here. Lots of parking in well lit area and you are in the heart of the business area of the city as well. Just a great place to stay and relax... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived in Elliot Lake not knowing the town or facilities. We chose Hampton Inn and were very pleased with our accommodation, professionalism of the staff and amenities. Because my husband had strained his back we were able to check in early. We very pleased with this extra assistance at a time when we really needed it.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent service. Lovely room. Friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay. We have stayed in this particular hotel at least five times and multiple times in other Hampton's in Ontario. The staff at this place seem to always remember us and are very friendly which is a nice touch.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elliot Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very happy that we have been able to provide you with a wonderful stay for all the times you have come. We can't wait to see you back again. we love to see our frequent guests! Have a great day! More 

Waterdown
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean, friendly, courteous staff and great breakfast. A limited but functional fitness room. However the room HVAC units are so noisy that even with ear plugs in, the cycling on and off of the heat/cooling unit wakes you up constantly. This is not quiet white noise.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice room, close to the activity we were attending, different look (format) of room, all necessities were provided, would have appreciated having towels available in the pool area, the room rate was a bit more pricey and they are not part of Expedia or Tripadvisor sites. In general, I would recommend a stay at this hotel .

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caledon, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights while visiting family. Been going to Elliot Lake for years and have stayed here for the past two visits and will stay again. There is no bar fridge, no safe and a 2 speed hair dryer, off and low! Breakfast is just ok, could use bacon or sausage.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Room was clean. It 's a Nice hôtel. The staff is very friendly and Helpful. The pool is OK. The breakfast has everthing to please everybody. But the Price is high. The environnent is very pleasant and beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elliot Lake
0.0 mi away
Lang Lake Resort
Lang Lake Resort
#1 of 6 in Espanola
5.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
20.2 mi away
Lakeview Inn
Lakeview Inn
#2 of 5 in Blind River
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
20.1 mi away
Northshore Wayside Inn
Northshore Wayside Inn
#1 of 2 in Blind River
3.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Old Mill Motel
Old Mill Motel
#2 of 2 in Blind River
3.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
15.6 mi away
Lake Lauzon Resort & Marine
Lake Lauzon Resort & Marine
#2 of 2 in Algoma Mills
4.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Auberge Eldo Inn
Auberge Eldo Inn
#3 of 5 in Blind River
4.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay