We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stone Fountain Motel

5876 Hwy 35 North, Fenelon Falls, Kawartha Lakes, Ontario K0M 1N0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fenelon Falls
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Stone Fountain Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    8
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
16
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are looking for a decent and clean no-nonsense or surprise motel in the area, then this is the spot for you. We stayed there for two nights, the room was clean, orderly, and the water was hot when wanted. While not the most modern in decor, the rooms are more then sufficient in purpose, there is satellite TV... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you so much for your kind review. It's wonderful guests like you that help spread the word about our property and we appreciate it very much. We apologize for the 'sketchiness' of the WiFi connection. As your room was down towards the north end of the motel, we do admit that the signal sometimes is not sufficient,... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just stayed at the Stone Fountain again for a week - very convenient to go boating on Balsam Lake and visit Fenelon Falls and the area. Sue and Bob accommodated us with our elderly dog and are great hosts. This is a great little family run motel - we were able to cook a barbecue and sit on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Julie, thank you so much for your very nice review. We really appreciate it when our guests take the time to share their opinions with other travellers. We are so glad you had a good time while you were here. You certainly had great weather for your fishing vacation and such excellent luck with your new fishing pole! We would... More 

Lower Michigan
Level Contributor
368 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

It was just clean enough. A little mildew in the shower and a few bugs (the slider door was open when we arrived.) The room was dated in decor but comfortable enough. The bed was a little stiff and the outdoor light was on until about 1030 or so (too much light in the room until then even with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on your stay here. We appreciate it when our guests share their experience with other travellers, and find it certainly helps us be more aware of any problems that may arise with some guests. We normally turn off the sidewalk lights at 10:00 p.m., when our office closes for the... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

We arrived on our bike on a very wet day. The owner was very helpful. The room warmed up fast as we were very wet. The motel is comfortable, nothing fancy but had everything we needed and it was clean. The breakfast the next morning was just fine. It didn't open until 8am but that worked out fine too. Small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Debbie, thank you so much for writing such a nice review for us. We really appreciate it when our guests take the time and effort to share their opinions with other travellers. We're glad that you and your husband were comfortable and warm. You rode through quite a downpour! We hope that you'll come back sometime and we'll cross our... More 

Toronto Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

We needed to stay for one night (new year's eve) near Fenelon Falls/Coboconk because the cottage we were visiting was full. This motel was the ideal solution. Clean, roomy, convenient and friendly. Priced accordingly. Everything worked as it should except the wi fi (but sometimes that's a good thing - leave the world behind and relax, like the old days.)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice review! We appreciate it so much when our guests take the time and effort to share their opinions here. We're glad you were comfortable and hope that you will stay with us again if you are ever in need of accommodation while visiting this area. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We were there and had a great time, very good breakfast, lovely well appointed room. The manageress was very pleasant and helpful. We had a quiet night and were able to visit several nearby towns, Finelon Falls, Minden, Coboconk, even Bobcaygeon. We swam at the warm water river in Coboconk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Helen, thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate it when our guests take the time and effort to pass along their opinions and experiences of visiting the Kawarthas, and especially our motel. We're glad you were comfortable here and that you got a chance to visit so much of the local area. The Kawarthas is a wonderful place with... More 

Guelph, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Hi, stayed at the motel while visiting Fenelon Falls. Booked it due to the fine reviews. We were disappointed. The room was clean but very dated. Bathroom old, kitchenette old. There was a coffee maker and kettle but would have been nice to have a little supply to use for the one nighters. The office and Breakfast area didn't open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review

We're very sorry to hear that you were so unhappy with your stay here. It sounds like your expectations were high, and we are quite upset to know that we did not meet those. The majority of our guests know that we are a small, up-north, family run motel and are not looking for something new or fancy. We have... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The Stone Fountain Motel just outside of Fenelon Falls is a wonderful place to stay! We didn't know what to expect since it is a 'motel', but we were pleasantly surprised by so many things. The motel is really close to beautiful Fenelon Falls and is located on a major route. Even so, the traffic is minimal so there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review

David, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are constantly amazed by our wonderful customers who take the time to share their experience here with other travellers, and you are no exception. We so appreciate the effort taken to write a review. We're so glad you enjoyed your time here, and we certainly hope that if you ever... More 

Burlington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed for one night Aug 01, 2014 with our dogs. This is the friendliest family run roadside motel that I've ever stayed at. The owners (the entire family) are "over and above" helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. This pet friendly motel has a GORGEOUS space out back for the dogs to be walked. There is a lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review

It was such a pleasure to meet you and your hubby and two dogs. We're glad we were able to be of help to you that day and hope that if you are ever in the area again, you will come and stay with us. Thank you so much for your great review. We all appreciate it very much! More 

Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We made a spontaneous decision to head Fenelon Falls direction on our motorcycles with no firm destination and no reservation! We were glad to find the motel at dusk and luckily a vacancy. The hospitality and cleanliness were great and our compact room had everything we needed. We would certainly go back and stay at the Stone Fountain Motel again.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind review of our property! We appreciate it so much when our guests take the time and effort to share their experience here with other travellers. It means a lot to us. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope if you're ever again in the Fenelon Falls area, that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenelon Falls
16.5 mi away
Kent Inn
Kent Inn
#2 of 7 in Lindsay
4.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
19.3 mi away
Knights Inn Lindsay
Knights Inn Lindsay
#3 of 7 in Lindsay
3.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
17.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lindsay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lindsay
12.6 mi away
New Rockland Motel
New Rockland Motel
#2 of 8 in Bobcaygeon
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
23.3 mi away
Westwind Inn on the Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities