We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Fenelon Falls hotels

Stone Fountain Motel

Save
You added Stone Fountain Motel to your Saves list
5876 Hwy 35 North, Fenelon Falls, Kawartha Lakes, Ontario K0M 1N0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Stone Fountain Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fenelon Falls
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fenelon Falls
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    7
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
12
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We were there and had a great time, very good breakfast, lovely well appointed room. The manageress was very pleasant and helpful. We had a quiet night and were able to visit several nearby towns, Finelon Falls, Minden, Coboconk, even Bobcaygeon. We swam at the warm water river in Coboconk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Helen, thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate it when our guests take the time and effort to pass along their opinions and experiences of visiting the Kawarthas, and especially our motel. We're glad you were comfortable here and that you got a chance to visit so much of the local area. The Kawarthas is a wonderful place with... More 

Guelph, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Hi, stayed at the motel while visiting Fenelon Falls. Booked it due to the fine reviews. We were disappointed. The room was clean but very dated. Bathroom old, kitchenette old. There was a coffee maker and kettle but would have been nice to have a little supply to use for the one nighters. The office and Breakfast area didn't open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review

We're very sorry to hear that you were so unhappy with your stay here. It sounds like your expectations were high, and we are quite upset to know that we did not meet those. The majority of our guests know that we are a small, up-north, family run motel and are not looking for something new or fancy. We have... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The Stone Fountain Motel just outside of Fenelon Falls is a wonderful place to stay! We didn't know what to expect since it is a 'motel', but we were pleasantly surprised by so many things. The motel is really close to beautiful Fenelon Falls and is located on a major route. Even so, the traffic is minimal so there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review

David, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are constantly amazed by our wonderful customers who take the time to share their experience here with other travellers, and you are no exception. We so appreciate the effort taken to write a review. We're so glad you enjoyed your time here, and we certainly hope that if you ever... More 

Burlington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed for one night Aug 01, 2014 with our dogs. This is the friendliest family run roadside motel that I've ever stayed at. The owners (the entire family) are "over and above" helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. This pet friendly motel has a GORGEOUS space out back for the dogs to be walked. There is a lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review

It was such a pleasure to meet you and your hubby and two dogs. We're glad we were able to be of help to you that day and hope that if you are ever in the area again, you will come and stay with us. Thank you so much for your great review. We all appreciate it very much! More 

Owen Sound, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We made a spontaneous decision to head Fenelon Falls direction on our motorcycles with no firm destination and no reservation! We were glad to find the motel at dusk and luckily a vacancy. The hospitality and cleanliness were great and our compact room had everything we needed. We would certainly go back and stay at the Stone Fountain Motel again.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind review of our property! We appreciate it so much when our guests take the time and effort to share their experience here with other travellers. It means a lot to us. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope if you're ever again in the Fenelon Falls area, that... More 

Mississauga, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed at the stone Fountain in July for 2 nights to have close access to fish the lake. It is a wonderful little motel with very friendly helpful staff and extremely good rates. Will definitely go back and stay a week for the discounted weekly rate next summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and effort to write your review of our property. We appreciate it very much. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here, as well as the wonderful fishing areas that are close by! We will look forward to seeing you again next summer. More 

Mount Hope, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We've stayed at the Stone Fountain 4 times since discovering it. We visit friends in the area and like to stay at this motel and travel in the area as well as visiting. The hospitality shown from Bob & Sue is great! Breakfast comes with 'fresh coffee' and anything else required by guests. The rooms are very clean and comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review of our motel! It's always a pleasure to see you both, and we want you to know how much we appreciate you taking the time to write the review. It really helps us out when our guests pass along their opinions and tips to other travellers. Thanks again, and we hope to... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We spent a wonderful weekend at the Stone Fountain Motel. When we arrived (without a reservation) we requested to see the room before committing to stay (you never know what your going to find). Wow, were we pleasantly surprised! The room is nothing short of perfect. From air conditioned rooms, to a bar fridge and a microwave, it has everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and effort to write such a nice review for us! We appreciate it so much when our valued guests pass along their experience here at the Stone Fountain Motel. It was a pleasure to meet you both, and a very nice surprise when you booked another weekend. We hope to see you again! More 

Aurora , onrario
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Pleasantly surprised. The owners were friendly and inviting. Rooms were clean. Great back porch, BBQ and picnic tables. Breakfast included. Nice selection with tables to sit and enjoy. Great location on hwy 35. Close to Rosedale lock. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review! We appreciate it so much when our guests take the time to recommend the Stone Fountain Motel to the travelling public. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here, and we hope we will see you again if you are ever in this area in the future. More 

London, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed here this past Friday for only one night while touring around the region. We chose the Stone Fountain after reading previous reviews on this site. We were not disappointed at all. We stayed in room 3. This was a very spacious room with a mini kitchen that we had no need of but we like the larger rooms and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind review of our property. It's customers like you who take the time and effort to write a review and give a recommendation that help us maintain our good rating here on Trip Advisor, and we appreciate it very much. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here and were comfortable. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Stone Fountain Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Fountain Motel

Address: 5876 Hwy 35 North, Fenelon Falls, Kawartha Lakes, Ontario K0M 1N0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kawartha Lakes > Fenelon Falls
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Stone Fountain Motel Fenelon Falls, Ontario

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay