We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stone Fountain Motel

5876 Hwy 35 North, Fenelon Falls, Kawartha Lakes, Ontario K0M 1N0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fenelon Falls
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Stone Fountain Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Toronto Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

Last Year's Review: We needed to stay for one night (new year's eve) near Fenelon Falls/Coboconk because the cottage we were visiting was full. This motel was the ideal solution. Clean, roomy, convenient and friendly. Priced accordingly. Everything worked as it should except the wi fi (but sometimes that's a good thing - leave the world behind and relax, like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Answerman543
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for another very nice review. It was great to see you again and hopefully next time you come we will have figured out this wifi problem! We have upgraded our equipment a couple of times so far, but being out in a rural area makes it difficult to maintain a good connection all the time. Sorry about that! Wishing... More 

Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

We loved the rural location on 7 acres. We enjoyed sitting on the back deck with our coffee. There was a bbq there to use and a fridge, stove top and microwave in our room which we made good use of. We were very comfortable. It had a "cottage" feel to it. Sue and Bob were friendly and helpful. Close... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline C
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review of our property! We are so glad that you two were comfortable and enjoyed your stay. It is wonderful guests like you who have built up our ratings on TripAdvisor and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We enjoyed meeting you and hope that we can look... More 

Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

We had a very enjoyable stay at Stone Fountain. The room was a little dated but clean. Lots of amenities in the room, microwave, frig, flat screen tv and modern a/c. We loved the little touches such as a calendar on the wall, mints on the table and a simple thing like a thermometer on the wall. We would definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry D
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Larry, thank you so much for your kind review. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time and effort to share your thoughts with other travellers. We're glad you enjoyed your stay here, and hope that if you are ever in the area in the future, you will stay with us again. Thanks again! More 

Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

If you are looking for a decent and clean no-nonsense or surprise motel in the area, then this is the spot for you. We stayed there for two nights, the room was clean, orderly, and the water was hot when wanted. While not the most modern in decor, the rooms are more then sufficient in purpose, there is satellite TV... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sammyb09
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you so much for your kind review. It's wonderful guests like you that help spread the word about our property and we appreciate it very much. We apologize for the 'sketchiness' of the WiFi connection. As your room was down towards the north end of the motel, we do admit that the signal sometimes is not sufficient,... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

We just stayed at the Stone Fountain again for a week - very convenient to go boating on Balsam Lake and visit Fenelon Falls and the area. Sue and Bob accommodated us with our elderly dog and are great hosts. This is a great little family run motel - we were able to cook a barbecue and sit on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larrett J
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Julie, thank you so much for your very nice review. We really appreciate it when our guests take the time to share their opinions with other travellers. We are so glad you had a good time while you were here. You certainly had great weather for your fishing vacation and such excellent luck with your new fishing pole! We would... More 

Lower Michigan
Level Contributor
458 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

It was just clean enough. A little mildew in the shower and a few bugs (the slider door was open when we arrived.) The room was dated in decor but comfortable enough. The bed was a little stiff and the outdoor light was on until about 1030 or so (too much light in the room until then even with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank MissMyDog
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on your stay here. We appreciate it when our guests share their experience with other travellers, and find it certainly helps us be more aware of any problems that may arise with some guests. We normally turn off the sidewalk lights at 10:00 p.m., when our office closes for the... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015 via mobile

We arrived on our bike on a very wet day. The owner was very helpful. The room warmed up fast as we were very wet. The motel is comfortable, nothing fancy but had everything we needed and it was clean. The breakfast the next morning was just fine. It didn't open until 8am but that worked out fine too. Small... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie C
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Debbie, thank you so much for writing such a nice review for us. We really appreciate it when our guests take the time and effort to share their opinions with other travellers. We're glad that you and your husband were comfortable and warm. You rode through quite a downpour! We hope that you'll come back sometime and we'll cross our... More 

Toronto Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

We needed to stay for one night (new year's eve) near Fenelon Falls/Coboconk because the cottage we were visiting was full. This motel was the ideal solution. Clean, roomy, convenient and friendly. Priced accordingly. Everything worked as it should except the wi fi (but sometimes that's a good thing - leave the world behind and relax, like the old days.)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Answerman543
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice review! We appreciate it so much when our guests take the time and effort to share their opinions here. We're glad you were comfortable and hope that you will stay with us again if you are ever in need of accommodation while visiting this area. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We were there and had a great time, very good breakfast, lovely well appointed room. The manageress was very pleasant and helpful. We had a quiet night and were able to visit several nearby towns, Finelon Falls, Minden, Coboconk, even Bobcaygeon. We swam at the warm water river in Coboconk.

Helpful?
Thank Helen B
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Helen, thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate it when our guests take the time and effort to pass along their opinions and experiences of visiting the Kawarthas, and especially our motel. We're glad you were comfortable here and that you got a chance to visit so much of the local area. The Kawarthas is a wonderful place with... More 

Guelph, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Hi, stayed at the motel while visiting Fenelon Falls. Booked it due to the fine reviews. We were disappointed. The room was clean but very dated. Bathroom old, kitchenette old. There was a coffee maker and kettle but would have been nice to have a little supply to use for the one nighters. The office and Breakfast area didn't open... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arlene W
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review

We're very sorry to hear that you were so unhappy with your stay here. It sounds like your expectations were high, and we are quite upset to know that we did not meet those. The majority of our guests know that we are a small, up-north, family run motel and are not looking for something new or fancy. We have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenelon Falls
17.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lindsay
18.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lindsay
16.5 mi away
Kent Inn
Kent Inn
#2 of 7 in Lindsay
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Knights Inn Lagoon Harbour Resort & Hotel
19.3 mi away
Knights Inn Lindsay
Knights Inn Lindsay
#3 of 7 in Lindsay
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
23.3 mi away
Westwind Inn on the Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities