We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adina B&B

Certificate of Excellence
17 Arduthie Road | Aberdeenshire, Stonehaven AB39 2EH, Scotland
Adina B&B
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    20
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
42
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
There are newer reviews for Adina B&B
See the most recent reviews
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Lovely, clean and comfortable B&B with a very friendly and helpful owner. She gave lots of useful information about where to eat and what to do. Everything had been designed to be helpful to guests, including a microwave in the dining room. This was great for me. As a single female traveller, as it can be a bit grim sometimes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HenWlad
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Just spent two nights in a triple room whilst visiting an open day at Aberdeen University. We arrived earlier than expected to a wonderfully warm welcome from the owner. We were also given lots of information about where we could go to eat and other things in the town. When we said what our plans were the owner suggested the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Everything was great, welcome was excellent, rooms was really comfortable and breakfast was powerful... We just regret that we stayed only one night, and we know for future where to go the next time, not so far I hope...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Super guest house: lovely owner. Plan to use in the future. Breakfasts outstanding. House beautifully kept. Very accommodating of my son and his additional needs. Quiet, authentic, clean. Ideal for Folk Festival and owner had plenty of leaflets.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review and for the compliments about breakfast. Glad you enjoyed your stay and that your expectations were met. I think your son enjoyed himself---he wore a smile all weekend!! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Our background: Travelled all over UK in the last years and stayed at 25+ B&Bs in the price range of 50 - 100 pounds per room (couple). This is our first rating on tripadvisor. We stayed for two nights in the family room of Adina B&B and it was one of the best accomodations we had so far. PRO: +... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this review

I feel honoured that you have taken time for this review, especially as you say you've stayed at so many other B&B's and this is your first review!!! Constantly looking at areas for improvement and will take on board your comments---embarrassed about dusty sofa and apologise for that. The sign, I agree , could be a bit smarter but the... More 

Kendal, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights in the family room. The bed was king size and very comfortable and the power shower in the bathroom was most refreshing after spending the day walking. Diana looked after us well and provided us with information on where to visit, weather forecasts etc. also her omelettes are the best I've... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this review

Glad that you enjoyed your stay at Adina. That's the first remark I've had about the shower but pleased to hear that you were satisfied with it. There's certainly plenty of pressure!! Pleased that your stay here helped towards an enjoyable holiday More 

Livingston, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Having found it impossible to find reasonably priced accommodation in Aberdeen for a Monday to Friday stay, was recommended the Adina and it certainly didn't disappoint. Spoke to Diana (owner) on the Friday & was extremely fortunate that she had availability for my husband & two work colleagues for the following week. They had nothing but praise for both Diana... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive review. Really delighted that working men have taken the time to give feedback. I'm glad that you have been comfortable while working away from home and have been happy to return for a second stay. More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed for one night in May. We phoned earlier in the month to book, and were quoted £70 for the ensuite room. The building is a short walk up a hill from the town centre, and is a lovely stone built detached house. Our room was clean and comfortable; the shower in the ensuite is, as a previous review... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this review

Disappointed to hear that you were not entirely happy with the accommodation. The en suite shower itself, I agree, is compact in the double room. However, the king size bedroom does have a large shower, if anyone requests that. There is a comprehensive breakfast menu offering full Scottish breakfast, Cheese and Mushroom Omelette and Home Made Pancakes as well as... More 

Hawick
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Found it impossible to get accommodation in March in Aberdeen so widened our search to include Stonehaven. Glad we did as we found a lovely place run by the owner, Diana. From start to finish her hospitality was first class, room was very comfy and the breakfast set us up for the day. Was only a short drive into Aberdeen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this review

Glad that you found Stonehaven so convenient for Aberdeen. The train takes only 15 minutes to the city centre and no parking problems!! The town has lots to offer from the seafront promenade to clifftop walks and an attractive harbour. Del;ighted that you found your accommodation comfortable and cooked breakfast up to scratch----Definitely needed in this cold spell!! Thank you... More 

Bradford, West Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

At very short notice I had to find accommodation in the vicinity of Stonehaven and found the Adina B&B which had received good reviews from other Tripadvisor visitors. Giving only 24 hours notice, I rang and spoke to Diana (the owner) who offered me the only room available (a 3 bedded family room) at very reasonable rates for the 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your appreciation. We endeavour to cater for the individual needs of our guests and it is always encouraging to hear that it is appreciated. Thank you also for the positive comments about Stonehaven---an ideal location with many amenities, including the famous Dunnottar Castle. Delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Adina. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question