We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belvedere Hotel

Evan Street, Stonehaven AB39 2ET, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stonehaven
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Belvedere Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    16
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
12
18
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed here on our jouneys and found a great little place that we will return to again. Our meal was great, couldn't find anything to complain about if we tried! The staff were very friendly and service was very prompt. It has a beer garden outback which would be lovely to sit in when the sun was shinning!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mmm, had lunch here last Friday 31st July 2015 and it was not good at all. We always eat at this hotel when we visit the North East and it has been 100% great, We bring our dog, so expect to eat in the beer garden, which very much suits us fine. But I don't know what was going on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luv_ur_town, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your lunch with us last week. As you mentioned, my husband and I were on holiday. That said, my staff are professionals and I would expect that they carry out their duties in the same manner whether we're there or not. I spoke to all the staff who were on duty that... More 

Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

The best place to eat in Stonehaven well worth a try good good at very reasonable prices you won't be disappointed..it's a family business and your made feel very welcome indeed...we have had friends staying there overnight and they had nothing but praise regarding the rooms and accommodation

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015 via mobile

The Belvedere is situated a few minutes walk from the main square in Stonehaven. It's a lovely friendly place with great staff, reasonably priced ales and a stunning landscaped garden and seating area set in a sheltered walled garden. The food is excellent quality and the specials board has some really nice options. Wednesday evenings feature a friendly and fun... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Visited the Belvedere at the weekend with friends for a day out. Food was excellent, plenty of it and value for money. Staff were very attentitive & could not have done enough for us. Lovely beer garden where we did manage a wee sit in but no sun, be ideal on a sunny day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Masera di Padova, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

We stumbled across this hotel and stayed here for one night, we couldn't have been happier with our choice. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was beautiful and the food was the best we've had so far. We would love to return one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

I had booked a room here with friends for a Bowling competition . Unfortunately I could not stay the first night due to other commitments but I was expecting to pay for the 2 nights anyway. I didn't expect to be asked to pay for my room within the first half hour and they didn't take anything off for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luv_ur_town, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review

I would just like to respond to the comments that you've made which I feel are largely unfair and unjustified. We, like many thousands of hotels charge on arrival, this is our policy and the procedure my staff follow. If it isn't to your liking then I'm sorry, but I have no plans to change this. Breakfast is included in... More 

Lerwick, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

The Belvedere is a fine little hotel. The staff were helpful and polite, the food was good and the room was very clean. It says it's a 2 star hotel, but i think with a slight bit of TLC it could quite easily be a 3 star. No problems here, happy customer.. :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Great food and plenty of it. Value for money. Great service, staff very attentive. Warm and friendly atmosphere. Will definitely go back. Had to park on street as there isn't much hotel parking but otherwise all fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015 via mobile

We went for a meal with friends on new years day. The food was fantastic and very good value for money. The heating had just broken on that morning but the staff soon found heaters for the restaurant so we didn't have to eat in the cold. The service was superb. We would go there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stonehaven
0.4 mi away
Ship Inn
Ship Inn
#1 of 1 in Stonehaven
4.0 of 5 stars 356 reviews
7.5 mi away
Aberdeen South Portlethen Hotel
10.0 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#20 of 26 in Stonehaven
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.2 mi away
BayView Bed & Breakfast
BayView Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 26 in Stonehaven
5.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shorehead Guesthouse
Shorehead Guesthouse
#4 of 26 in Stonehaven
5.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities