We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Stonehaven B&Bs / inns

Belvedere Hotel

Save Saved
You added Belvedere Hotel to your Saves list
Evan Street, Stonehaven AB39 2ET, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Belvedere Hotel
Ranked #16 of 23 Stonehaven B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stonehaven
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    15
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
9
12
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The restaurant menu offers traditional Scottish "pub" choices, with additional specials on the daily board which offer a good selection of more "modern" options. What raises the Belvedere above its competitors is that the the food is tasty and beautifully cooked - light and crisp batter, tender but not overcooked vegetables etc. In other words the kitchen staff are very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have eaten a few times here and the food has always been excellent. Really friendly staff and very good value. Only one night ear Ier this year, were we slightly disappointed and it was nothing to do with the food. It was a really noisy lady in the restaurant at another table, part of a large party. She was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We chose to overnight in the belvedere hotel on our way to the thainstone hotel Inverurie. By the following morning we were wishing we didn't have to leave. The room was comfortable, clean and tidy, the owners and staff treated us like new found friends as soon as we came through the door, and the food was superb. We had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We spent 8 very enjoyable nights at the hotel and were really well looked after. You can see why the hotel is full most of the time thanks to excellent and personalised care from Sheila and her most capable staff. Our room was very big and tastefully furnished. The bar area is simply stunning and where we spent many hours... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My parents were visiting Aberdeen for my graduation ceremony and I've decided to book our rooms in Stonehaven, since it's a prettier location. Belvedere Hotel proved very easy to find, had plenty of parking space for the residents and was very close to the marina in Stonehaven and the track to walk to Dunottar Castle. The decor is very old... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
aberdeen
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
54 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

While the quality of the meal was good the premises need upgrading and the meal service could be greatly improved. One of my pet hates is poor service, while this wasn't bad there was a vast amount that could be done to make it a more enjoyable experience with a little bit of training. Good value though. Impossible to wash... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Friendly owners and staff make staying here a pleasure , the rooms are pleasant and clean with comfy beds, breakfast is freshly cooked when ordered and evening meals are lovely. If in this area then a lovely place to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stroud OK
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I arrived at the Belvedere a little early. Jackie, the staff person suggested I go sightseeing while they prepared my room. I was out for about 20 minutes. The hotel is very close to the center of the village, and very close to the beach. When I returned I was shown to a large, comfy room. It was not like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Nothing like the website photos. Really shabby and desperately needing refurbishment. The breakfast is advertised online as offering a vegetarian option and there isn't one! The only positive thing I can say - and the reason it gets 2 stars - is that it was clean enough (barely). A huge disappointment!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luv_ur_town, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review

I'm very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us and I appreciate that the hotel needs updated. Our refurbishment project is actually starting this month. I would however like to respond to a couple of points which I feel were unfair and inaccurate: The only difference between the website photo and the actual room you stayed in was... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I visit reugularly and find this small friendly hotel ideal for my need , good food great staff and a clean comfy bed for the night what more can you ask for i travel regularly so i would advise booking in advance as there can be nights when i am sitting there and see them turning people away

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Belvedere Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Belvedere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Hotel

Address: Evan Street, Stonehaven AB39 2ET, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Stonehaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Stonehaven, Scotland

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)