We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belvedere Hotel

41 Evan Street | Stonehaven, Stonehaven AB39 2ET, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Belvedere Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
walsall
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Belvedere for work in january. Shared twin room with a work colleague. Excellent room only let down was tiny bathroom with stiff sliding door. Bar area was good as was the drinks, nice and ample breakfast with polite and helpful staff.

Helpful?
Thank craig d
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had a fantastic time at the Belvedere Hotel, to be honest I wasn't expecting much when I first saw it but it's true what they say don't judge a book by its cover. Rooms were clean, tidy and very comfortable only suggestion I could make is for better windows when it is cooler you do feel it a little... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fabby79
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

Came here for my work's night out for Christmas. The table we had was in a separate room, which was lovely. It felt like we were at someone's house. The service was really good. They were prompt with our food and also with our drinks, which were in rounds as we had a Kitty. The food was totally delicious. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank 240ericae
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

As a couple and a family we visit the Belvedere for lunch/dinner regularly. The food is always good quality and cooked to a high standard. Prices are reasonable and there is always a good choice of mains, including a 'curry of the day.' Staff are pleasant and always make us feel welcome when we come with our young daughter.

Helpful?
Thank Amy M
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

I walked in with my partner on spec - we had been planning to head down to Edinburgh but on impulse decided to stay & visit the castle. We were warmly greeted and given a lovely large room. We ventured down to the bar and had a great evening with one or two of the locals who made us very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gordie S
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

Visited the Bevedere in Stonehaven for supper as heard it had good reports. Good menu liked the half portion idea. Had the sea bass and my friend had macaroni . Sea bass was a bit pricey and was pretty boring . Served with peas and fried tat ties that looked like they had been left over from the day before.... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsT050914
Luv_ur_town, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review

I'm disappointed and also a little surprised to hear that you didn't enjoy your meal with us. The reason I say I'm surprised is that the staff member who checked on you and the person who cleared your plates were told at the time that the meal was wonderful! Also, please be assured that we most certainly do not serve... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

We arrived at about 3 pm on the day of check in. We were told that payment for the room should be made when we arrived which we found a little unusual but we paid for the room anyway without any fuss. Our room was facing the back of the hotel overlooking a large beer garden. The room itself was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel C
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

We recently stayed here on our jouneys and found a great little place that we will return to again. Our meal was great, couldn't find anything to complain about if we tried! The staff were very friendly and service was very prompt. It has a beer garden outback which would be lovely to sit in when the sun was shinning!... More 

Helpful?
Thank traveller123456207
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

Mmm, had lunch here last Friday 31st July 2015 and it was not good at all. We always eat at this hotel when we visit the North East and it has been 100% great, We bring our dog, so expect to eat in the beer garden, which very much suits us fine. But I don't know what was going on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria S
Luv_ur_town, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your lunch with us last week. As you mentioned, my husband and I were on holiday. That said, my staff are professionals and I would expect that they carry out their duties in the same manner whether we're there or not. I spoke to all the staff who were on duty that... More 

Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

The best place to eat in Stonehaven well worth a try good good at very reasonable prices you won't be disappointed..it's a family business and your made feel very welcome indeed...we have had friends staying there overnight and they had nothing but praise regarding the rooms and accommodation

Helpful?
Thank johng7209
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stonehaven
0.4 mi away
Ship Inn
Ship Inn
#1 of 1 in Stonehaven
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
7.5 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel
10.0 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Cults Hotel
Cults Hotel
#47 of 65 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
0.2 mi away
BayView Bed & Breakfast
BayView Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 27 in Stonehaven
5.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shorehead Guesthouse
Shorehead Guesthouse
#3 of 27 in Stonehaven
5.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay