We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Stonehaven B&Bs / inns

Belvedere Hotel

Evan Street, Stonehaven AB39 2ET, Scotland
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (31)
  • Photos (3)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Belvedere Hotel
Ranked #16 of 23 Stonehaven B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stonehaven
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
9
10
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 8 very enjoyable nights at the hotel and were really well looked after. You can see why the hotel is full most of the time thanks to excellent and personalised care from Sheila and her most capable staff. Our room was very big and tastefully furnished. The bar area is simply stunning and where we spent many hours... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My parents were visiting Aberdeen for my graduation ceremony and I've decided to book our rooms in Stonehaven, since it's a prettier location. Belvedere Hotel proved very easy to find, had plenty of parking space for the residents and was very close to the marina in Stonehaven and the track to walk to Dunottar Castle. The decor is very old... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
aberdeen
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
51 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

While the quality of the meal was good the premises need upgrading and the meal service could be greatly improved. One of my pet hates is poor service, while this wasn't bad there was a vast amount that could be done to make it a more enjoyable experience with a little bit of training. Good value though. Impossible to wash... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Friendly owners and staff make staying here a pleasure , the rooms are pleasant and clean with comfy beds, breakfast is freshly cooked when ordered and evening meals are lovely. If in this area then a lovely place to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stroud OK
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I arrived at the Belvedere a little early. Jackie, the staff person suggested I go sightseeing while they prepared my room. I was out for about 20 minutes. The hotel is very close to the center of the village, and very close to the beach. When I returned I was shown to a large, comfy room. It was not like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Nothing like the website photos. Really shabby and desperately needing refurbishment. The breakfast is advertised online as offering a vegetarian option and there isn't one! The only positive thing I can say - and the reason it gets 2 stars - is that it was clean enough (barely). A huge disappointment!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luv_ur_town, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review

I'm very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us and I appreciate that the hotel needs updated. Our refurbishment project is actually starting this month. I would however like to respond to a couple of points which I feel were unfair and inaccurate: The only difference between the website photo and the actual room you stayed in was... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I visit reugularly and find this small friendly hotel ideal for my need , good food great staff and a clean comfy bed for the night what more can you ask for i travel regularly so i would advise booking in advance as there can be nights when i am sitting there and see them turning people away

Was this review helpful? Yes
aberdeen
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
51 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a lunch sitting out in the rear of the premises in what was a lovely secluded beer garden. The garden was well attended too and we were with friends who had a young granddaughter with them. The set up of the garden allowed her to run about and play on the grassy area in safety, while we were able... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Cristianos, Spain
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at a cost of £150 for a double room & breakfast. We in fact booked a double room, but were presented with a very run down twin. The owner, to be fair, changed our room from the second floor to the first floor when I explained because of a small mobility problem, I would hace difficulty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Luv_ur_town, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you weren't satisfied with your stay in our hotel recently, we do endeavor to make our guests feel welcome. I would like to take this opportunity to respond to a few of the points you made: Your booking was made directly through our website, and if you check your automated reservation confirmation (as I have done), you'll... More

Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here for one night and enjoyed the pub downstairs. The room was ok but there were no real drapes on the windows to cut out the light so we didn't really have the best sleep. I have to say that the staff and owners were very friendly and there were quite a few "regulars" in the bar. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Luv_ur_town, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for your review. I'm sorry that no-one offered to carry your bags for you - that's generally what my husband is for! Please accept my apologies. As to your comment re the curtains - this has now been addressed and full curtains put up in the room Regards Sheila More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Belvedere Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Belvedere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Hotel

Address: Evan Street, Stonehaven AB39 2ET, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Stonehaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Stonehaven, Scotland

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
11

See which rooms travelers prefer

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Belvedere Hotel to your Saves list