We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Las Galeras accommodations

Casa Blanca Samana

Save Saved
You added Casa Blanca Samana to your Saves list
Calle de la Clinica | Arroyo del Cabo, Las Galeras 00000, Dominican Republic
Hotel amenities
Casa Blanca Samana
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Las Galeras
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    0
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago de los Caballeros, Dominican Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We had such a great time 4 weeks ago, we returned with our parents. We love Casa-Blanca, Gaby and Las Galeras. This truly is a beautiful piece of heaven. We look forward to returning soon. Vicki and Jeff

Was this review helpful? Yes
renehuber, Manager at Casa Blanca Samana, responded to this review

It was soo nice to see you here aggain now with your parrents. And we are happy if we see you here the third time aggain soon as possible. Best regards, Gaby and all the rest of our team More

New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We were excited for our stay here after reading the solid reviews on Trip Advisor, but found that Casa Blanca Samana (CBS) was quite disappointing. Probably the most disturbing issue we found that they just did not really try once we actually arrived on the ground. Here are some examples: 1. Directions to the hotel were completely confusing. Luckily we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
renehuber, Geschäftsführer at Casa Blanca Samana, responded to this review

We´re verry sorry that you didn´t anjoy in our nice little paradise like all our other guests. We also have to say sorry that the refrigerator at christmas had a mistake and we couldn´t get a technician at this 2 christmas days where you was here. But for all the other things we don´t understand you. We gave you everything... More

port of spain
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Huge sliding glass doors do not lock, no water in the shower, furniture a bit old, no matches to light stove.Have to go down a dirt hill next to a pig farm and barking dogs at NIGHT to get matches from the shops. Very far from all the beaches. No advice or greetings from the administration. If your only language... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
renehuber, Manager at Casa Blanca Samana, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Alain, after all our correspondence in English and there was no problems, it should be possible that we'll show you how to closing the doors, if you ask us. You also asked us if we have a stove with oven for your apartment because you wanted to bake, what we arranged inmediatly. And your dominican boyfriend sure know... More

Vomp
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Wonderful relaxing holiday complex, with the bonus of Jörg, who has shown us the beauty spots – wonderful beaches. He was very informative and explained the culture the certainly made our holiday very special. Casa Blanca is very clean, lovely garden with swimming pool. We would certainly come again to this very interesting land where the people are very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
renehuber, Manager at Casa Blanca Samana, responded to this review

Unfortunately we cann´t playta you the next time book a private beach, even if you liked it so well and have bathed there every day at sea and sunshine abundant. You´ve done it right and didn´t shy from local contacts to the dominicans. Also you was in the campo church here, what isn´t everyone´s thing. But for sure, also the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Casa Blanca Samana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Casa Blanca Samana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Blanca Samana

Address: Calle de la Clinica | Arroyo del Cabo, Las Galeras 00000, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Samana Province > Las Galeras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Casa Blanca Samana Dominican Republic

53 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (51)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Las Galeras with
any amenities