We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Tuticorin hotels

GRT Regency

3/187, Periyanayagapuram Main Road | Palayamkottai Road (NH 7A), Tuticorin 628001, India (Formerly The Mayflower)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added GRT Regency to your Saves list
GRT Regency
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
71%
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Tuticorin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Goki G
  • Overview
  • Reviews (60)
  • Photos (26)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • More
true
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    23
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
6
5
6
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed a number of times in this hotel as I have factory in Tuticorin. The service at this hotel has always been excellent. The location is close to the airport. The food is very good and the staff go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. This is the only hotel in Tuticorin for me

Was this review helpful? Yes
JoeDominic, General Manager at GRT Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in GRT Regency, Tuticorin. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they... More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is touching the highway. About 25 minutes by road from the station in an auto. It is quite clean & spacious rooms with all the amenities that you will find in a good hotel. There was a wall clock in the room & an item which is normally kept in a showcase at home. Back side of view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JoeDominic, General Manager at GRT Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing GRT Regency, Tuticorin and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Your recommendation means a great deal to us, as well as your kind comments regarding our food and service. We do hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future. Regards, Joe Dominic Richard Unit Manager +917708050183 More

Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Right from day one my Stay was extremely good. Polite and friendly staff at the hotel made the stay pleasant. Vehicle support provided as and when required made life comfortable. Food served on time. Worth staying for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JoeDominic, General Manager at GRT Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your review of GRT Regency Tuticorin. We are very pleased to have been part of your Tuticorin visit and do hope your return is sooner as well. Regards, Joe Dominic Richard Unit Manager +91 7708050183 More

Bangalore, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

So far,I have stayed Thrice in GRT Regency -Tuticorin/Tamil Nadu was great experience. Though I travelled much in previous nights, once I get in to the hotel, I felt energized and whole day was so productive. The way, guests are treated by their staffs are so nice & excellent. Sure, their restaurant looks neat and clean and food tastes are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JoeDominic, General Manager at GRT Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We just want to say thank you for having been our guest in GRT Tuticorin and for writing such a kind review. It would be a pleasure to be your host again in the near future! Regards, Joe Dominic Richard Unit Manager +7708050183 More

Alibaug, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

A ever smiling staff. but had to wait at reception for more than 30 minutes. A nice room but poor housekeeping.(they forget to put towel in front of bathroom for couple of days). Food is good but rates are very expensive. service is very poor. you have to wait a long to get your ordered food either in room or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JoeDominic, General Manager at GRT Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your comments and we are glad to note that you had an overall nice stay with us. However it is with deep regret that we learn that our service in restaurant and housekeeping were not up to your expectations. Your feedback remains for us an important element to further improve and... More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

My stay at GRT Regency in Tuticorin, Tamil Nadu, India was delightful. The staff was super friendly and helpful, all my needs were met and more. I was always greeted with happy smiles and excellent service. I was looked after to an outstanding degree. The food and restaurant service was excellent too! I had great time going around temples and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
JoeDominic, General Manager at GRT Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your review of GRT Regency Tuticorin. We are very pleased to have been part of your Tuticorin visit and do hope your return is sooner as well. Regards, Joe Dominic Richard Unit Manager +91 7708050183 More

LONDON
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
96 hotel reviews
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

GTR REGENCY HOTEL We stayed in a studio room at the GTR Regency Hotel for two nights travelling between Rameshwarum and Kanyakumari. The things we liked about the GTR Regency Hotel - It was a friendly business hotel with comfortable rooms and a decent restaurant. - It is quiet, and the rooms at the back are particularly so. - A... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JoeDominic, General Manager at GRT Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience in tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and I am grateful that you shared your opinion on something that could be improved around the building and in the room and let me assure you that I am taking seriously every suggestion... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stayed during one of my business trip on 22nd January'14 for one night. First of all all staff are very polite and understand Hindi. Location is bit away from the city, but ok. Rooms are specious and well groomed. My plan include a buffet breakfast and it was good , with a mixer of western and typical south indian... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JoeDominic, General Manager at GRT Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your review of GRT Regency Tuticorin. We are very pleased to have been part of your Tuticorin visit and do hope your return is sooner as well. Regards, Joe Dominic Richard Unit Manager +91 7708050183 More

Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
48 hotel reviews
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I have been a regular at this hotel over the last three or four years. This is an update on a review I wrote in August 2011.The hotel is beginning to look a bit tired, but I was told that renovations are planned. It is located on the way to the airport, away from the bustle of the port town... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JoeDominic, General Manager at GRT Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your constructive feedback. We are delighted to read your great review on your stay at GRT Regency, Tuticorin. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we have paid close attention to all your comments. I assure you that we will do all... More

Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

An ideal hotel for a place like Tuticorin, it is located centrally. The food was great! The cashew chicken gravy was excellent! I stayed here for two days on a business trip. The room and bathroom were clean. The room was spacious but the bathroom could have been bigger. But the tariff was very reasonable and it was great value... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JoeDominic, General Manager at GRT Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write down and share your nice experience with others. We have paid close attention to all your comments. I assure you that we will do all we can to improve the matters you have brought to our attention. We do hope we will be able to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage GRT Regency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to GRT Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GRT Regency

Address: 3/187, Periyanayagapuram Main Road | Palayamkottai Road (NH 7A), Tuticorin 628001, India (Formerly The Mayflower)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Tuticorin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your GRT Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Tuticorin with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Hotel for Business & leisure travelers.Best features:Best Service , Good Food , Good In house Laundry , Well Equipped Bar & Well Trained Staffs. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
51

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from GRT Regency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer