We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Tuticorin hotels

GRT Regency

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3/187, Periyanayagapuram Main Road | Periyanayagapuram Main Road , Opp to. Collectorate, Tuticorin 628101, India (Formerly The Mayflower)
Hotel amenities
GRT Regency
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added GRT Regency to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Tuticorin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Natarajan-R Chennai (Madras), India
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    24
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
7
5
6
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

GRT Regency in Tuticorin is located outside the city. Rooms are clean but the water taste is very salty. Breakfast and Lunch are not in good taste. needs improvement in water & food. Overall, when compared to all other GRT hotels, this GRT tuticorin hotel is not upto the Standards.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JoeDominic, General Manager at GRT Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at GRT Regency, Tuticorin. We are truly disheartened that we failed to exceed your expectations on this occasion. Please feel free to contact me directly at +91 7708050183 or joe@grtregency.com as it will be our pleasure to further discuss your experience. In the interim, I remain... More 

Chennai
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you expect this hotel to be anything like other GRT hotels then you will be disappointed. Rooms are clean and staff are friendly. TV didn't work during my stay there. Maybe it was an one off incident. Good for an average hotel stay, but doesn't do justice to GRT name.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
JoeDominic, General Manager at GRT Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at GRT Regency, Tuticorin. We are sincerely sorry that your visit did not reflect the high standards that we set for our hotel. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectations. We value your comments and we will take whatever steps we can to correct... More 

kolkata
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The skies had that extra bit of blue and was in sharp contrast to the vast expanse of green stretching as far as the eye could see; Welcome to Tuticorin, the earth and the sky seemed to greet in unison and appear in full resplendent glory to welcome the traveller in me! When the heart is pleased, it sees everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JoeDominic, General Manager at GRT Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your constructive feedback. We are delighted to read your great review on your stay at GRT Regency, Tuticorin. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we have paid close attention to all your comments. I assure you that we will do all... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed a number of times in this hotel as I have factory in Tuticorin. The service at this hotel has always been excellent. The location is close to the airport. The food is very good and the staff go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. This is the only hotel in Tuticorin for me

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
JoeDominic, General Manager at GRT Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in GRT Regency, Tuticorin. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This place is touching the highway. About 25 minutes by road from the station in an auto. It is quite clean & spacious rooms with all the amenities that you will find in a good hotel. There was a wall clock in the room & an item which is normally kept in a showcase at home. Back side of view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JoeDominic, General Manager at GRT Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing GRT Regency, Tuticorin and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Your recommendation means a great deal to us, as well as your kind comments regarding our food and service. We do hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future. Regards, Joe Dominic Richard Unit Manager +917708050183 More 

Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Right from day one my Stay was extremely good. Polite and friendly staff at the hotel made the stay pleasant. Vehicle support provided as and when required made life comfortable. Food served on time. Worth staying for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JoeDominic, General Manager at GRT Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your review of GRT Regency Tuticorin. We are very pleased to have been part of your Tuticorin visit and do hope your return is sooner as well. Regards, Joe Dominic Richard Unit Manager +91 7708050183 More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

So far,I have stayed Thrice in GRT Regency -Tuticorin/Tamil Nadu was great experience. Though I travelled much in previous nights, once I get in to the hotel, I felt energized and whole day was so productive. The way, guests are treated by their staffs are so nice & excellent. Sure, their restaurant looks neat and clean and food tastes are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JoeDominic, General Manager at GRT Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We just want to say thank you for having been our guest in GRT Tuticorin and for writing such a kind review. It would be a pleasure to be your host again in the near future! Regards, Joe Dominic Richard Unit Manager +7708050183 More 

Alibaug, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

A ever smiling staff. but had to wait at reception for more than 30 minutes. A nice room but poor housekeeping.(they forget to put towel in front of bathroom for couple of days). Food is good but rates are very expensive. service is very poor. you have to wait a long to get your ordered food either in room or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JoeDominic, General Manager at GRT Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your comments and we are glad to note that you had an overall nice stay with us. However it is with deep regret that we learn that our service in restaurant and housekeeping were not up to your expectations. Your feedback remains for us an important element to further improve and... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

My stay at GRT Regency in Tuticorin, Tamil Nadu, India was delightful. The staff was super friendly and helpful, all my needs were met and more. I was always greeted with happy smiles and excellent service. I was looked after to an outstanding degree. The food and restaurant service was excellent too! I had great time going around temples and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
JoeDominic, General Manager at GRT Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your review of GRT Regency Tuticorin. We are very pleased to have been part of your Tuticorin visit and do hope your return is sooner as well. Regards, Joe Dominic Richard Unit Manager +91 7708050183 More 

LONDON
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
97 hotel reviews
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

GTR REGENCY HOTEL We stayed in a studio room at the GTR Regency Hotel for two nights travelling between Rameshwarum and Kanyakumari. The things we liked about the GTR Regency Hotel - It was a friendly business hotel with comfortable rooms and a decent restaurant. - It is quiet, and the rooms at the back are particularly so. - A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JoeDominic, General Manager at GRT Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience in tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and I am grateful that you shared your opinion on something that could be improved around the building and in the room and let me assure you that I am taking seriously every suggestion... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to GRT Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GRT Regency

Address: 3/187, Periyanayagapuram Main Road | Periyanayagapuram Main Road , Opp to. Collectorate, Tuticorin 628101, India (Formerly The Mayflower)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Tuticorin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — GRT Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your GRT Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near GRT Regency

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby