We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa

The Point, Lucea, Jamaica
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

4,601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1,548
    1,467
    743
    452
    391
See reviews for
1,315
1,937
45
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,308)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (4601)
  • Mar-May only
    (1339)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1460)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (797)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1005)
All months
There are newer reviews for Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Ok a few of the restaurant have roaches running around the tables, the a la carte ones, staff seems as if this is nothing, yes I have seen roaches, but do I want them that close to my table and food. The staff is not the warmest of staff. Wifi sucks, to slow and only in front of check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Topnycdog, We would like to thank you for taking the time in giving us your valued feedback in regards to your experience. We appreciate that you have taken the time to advise us of your opinion. Your feedback is very helpful to us in evaluating our service and we will certainly be looking into the observations which you have... More 

Covington, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed on the Jamaica side June 26-July 1. I didn't notice too many people commented on the check-in, but upon arrival my husband and I traveled with other couples and requested to have rooms in the same area. There was only 1 computer to check-in and the line was a little long, but Chris (I think his name was)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Celeste J: Thank you for your positive comments about our beautiful Resort. We invite you to visit again. Please feel free to contact us with any further comments. Kind regards More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Our trip was from July 10 - July 17. When we arrived the Rum Punch was waiting for us. This resort is huge. My group of 15 tried to make the best of it for the week that we were there. The lobby is nice with its open air feel. It could be a beautiful resort but it needs to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Urhynis: First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know your comments from your last stay at the GP Jamaica. As we are deeply committed to achieving our guest’s total satisfaction, your opinion is very important to us. We are sorry you did not enjoy our meals. With 3 buffets offering... More 

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

OUR ROOMS - Our first night we were put in a horrible room on the Jamaica Side. The AC was on whisper; there was a HUGE hornet's nest with active hornets on the balcany; there were no chairs to sit down on in the balcany area; and there was no separate bathroom (meaning, the only thing between your guest and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear TJ, Thank you for your review. We apologize for your negative impression of our property. Your feedback is very helpful to us in evaluating our service and we will certainly be looking into the observations which you have made with a view to taking corrective action. Sorry if you were one of the rooms affected by the lack of... More 

Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

First off, the room was beautiful! I noticed a pamplet on my night stand advertising pillows for purchase. After, the first night I understand why this resort was OFFERING you an option to purchase pillows...the pillows were hard as rocks. Our A/C did not work the entire trip, we gave up after (3) attempts with maintenance. Thank God for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time in giving us your valued feedback in regards to your experience. We appreciate that you have taken the time to advise us of your opinion. Sorry if you were one of the rooms affected by the lack of air conditioning, despite we already took the necessary steps to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed for a week. Service was friendly. Noticed after we left tips for our maid we started getting our towels made into ducks and had our bed covers folded into bows... Lol. Our AC was broken but they were very quick in fixing the problem. After two nights of long line ups for the actual restaurants, we ended up eating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gumby 351: Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are elated that you have had such an amazing vacation at our beautiful Resort. We appreciate all your positive comments especially those about our staff. We are truly proud of team as they work continuously to maintain and improve the product that we offer to our... More 

Jamaica
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

My first visit to the Grand Palladium Hotel was an out of this world experience so I had to return. The second time around was not as good as the first.Some staff offered good service as usual but some did not. Some were courteous when they met us on the compound but some were not. If you were hungry and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear sheriffe: Greetings! Thank you for taking the time out to leave your review. We are always grateful to receive feedback about our service as we work hard to assure our guests have memorable vacation experiences. I am pleased to know you loved the, the exquisite meals and sunset cove beach. We would love to host you again in the... More 

Hempstead, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Grand is the word! The place is huge. Stay on the Lady Hamilton side; that's where the beaches are! While the place is beautiful, I had few complaints. There was a roach in my room; my shower clogged while bathing but cleared after I finished; twice housekeeping forgot to leave towels; the power went out constantly in my room; WiFi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear NGReynolds: First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to describe your last vacation in Grand Palladium Jamaica. All reports help us to understand what our guests need or want from their vacation. I will take note about the issues that you mentioned in your report. In reference the situation that happened in the... More 

Mason, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I can't say enough bad things about this resort. Staff rude and unhelpful, pillows have rocks in them (but they will "rent" you comfortable ones), limited eating times with 2 hour gaps during the day where no restaurant is open except for the small sports bar where all of the kids hang out. Asked for a handicaped room for parents... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Beverly H, Thank you for your time to write your review. I'm sorry to hear about your dissappointing stay with us. In reference your comments about our staff, I would like to apologize for the experience that you had with them. We will take action to improve our customer service. We take our guest’s comments very seriously. It will... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We paid $6,000 for a wonderful vacation and got CRAP!! When we checked in our room wasn't clean, there was an awful smell around the hotel and in my room, there wasn't much variety in food aT the restaurants, plenty of blackouts over my 5 days spent there, my room had a leakage and it took them 3 days to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to describe your last vacation in Grand Palladium Jamaica. In reference your comments about our staff, I would like to apologize for the experience that you had with them. We will take actions to improve our service in that area. We take our guest’s comments very seriously.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4,272 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3920)
Viewed
View from room (315)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1017)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (939)
Viewed
Room/suite (406)
Viewed
Dining (180)
Viewed
Bathroom (68)
Viewed
Family/play areas (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
4:26
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (968)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (291)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Coral Adult Pool (8)
Viewed
Junior Suite (24)
Viewed
Main Pool (22)
Viewed
Oceanfront Villas (7)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (75)
Viewed
Roselle Relax Pool (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)
Viewed
Villa Suite (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lucea
22.7 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
52.6 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.5 mi away
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall
64.8 mi away
The Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa
18.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
3.5 of 5 stars 4,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay