We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa

The Point, Lucea, Jamaica
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

4,486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1,509
    1,421
    724
    444
    388
See reviews for
1,262
1,909
45
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,267)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (4486)
  • Mar-May only
    (1339)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1359)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (783)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1005)
All months
There are newer reviews for Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

If your expectations aren't high going into a trip to the Grand Palladium, then you probably won't have many issues with the place. Much of what other reviewers are saying is true. - We went with a group of about 20 for a wedding. The only time the group was seated together at meals was for the wedding reception. -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We went to this resort as a group of 10, not a good idea. The only thing we had together as a group, was, we were together in the same villa. This resort makes no accommodations for dinner or even at the breakfast buffet to let you sit together. We were always split into groups of 4 and 6. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers are raving about these Lucea hotels

Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Let me start by saying we've visited many places and although this was not our best resort it also wasn't our worst. For those reading the reviews take note of the negative reviews...some may be a little outlandish, but the reviews regarding the poor upkeep of the rooms, dinners not being that great and long waits they are all true.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We went on our honeymoon and we will never go back. Upon arrival, they gave us wrong colored wristbands (we upgraded to honeymoon package which wasnt worth it!!!) . The air conditioning was broke in our room and we had to switch rooms. In our new room we spent the next few days battling giant sized cockroaches!! The bar service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

Note: It is not my intent to post negative reviews, but I feel it is my duty to warn other consumers what they are getting into. Arrival: Upon check-in our reservation was not ready for us. She did not tell us directly, but I watched as she looked where our reservations should have been (under Expedia) and didn’t see it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Management response:

Dear tryin2goplaces, Thank you for your review. Kindly accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience which you experienced at the check in time and the rooms. We would like to assure you that we have taken the corrective measures to minimize the reoccurrence. Sorry if you were one of the rooms affected by the lack of air conditioning, despite we... More 

Vernon Hills, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We just got back from this resort yesterday 7/1 and we were there since Tuesday 6/26. We were celebrating our 5th anniversary on the 30th . Before getting there we read all the newest reviews and what stood out throughout was the "bad mouthing" of the air conditioning/sticky conditions at the restaurants and at the rooms. What you have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Management response:

Dear J_mon823, Thank you very much for taking the time out to leave your review. We are always grateful to receive feedback about our staff as we work assiduously to assure our guests have memorable vacation experiences. We guarantee that all comments have been considered and forwarded to relevant departments to take measures. It is a pleasure to have had... More 

Inverness, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

My boyfriend and I traveled here on May 18th-27th. It was my birthday and my first time out of the country. This vacation was the most stressful vacation I've ever been on. They didn't have our reservation when we arrived. They just gave us some wrist bands and told us to go wait. We ended up walking around trying to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

My first time to this resort. I was robbed and the hotel staff did absolutely nothing. My money was taken right from the vault in the room. They didnt even call the police. I was told that i needed to find my way into the town to locate the police station. This showed that they had no regard for my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bath, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We traveled to Grand Palladium for a family wedding and also our 46th wedding anniversary, stayed 7 days. A lovely resort, the food was quite good, the service was first rate, and the people so friendly and helpful. Our only complaint is that they are fully booked for the whole month of February 2013 as we would love a return... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Trichie 4765: Congratulations on your 46 wedding anniversary achieve this, it is not easy! Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are more than happy to know you have had such a fantastic vacation with us. We are always grateful to receive feedback about our food and our services as we work very hard to... More 

Cambridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

we went the grande palladium jamaica/ladyhamilton in lucea. the resort was great. horrible service. maid service was poor.we got it twice the whole week. you need alot of money to tip to get great service. everyone wants a tip for everything. food was good but big waits and need pants for some restuarants for the men. the oil in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4,141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3837)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1014)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (931)
Viewed
Dining (180)
Viewed
Room/suite (405)
Viewed
Family/play areas (15)
Viewed
View from room (314)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (68)
Viewed
4:26
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (898)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (291)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Coral Adult Pool (8)
Viewed
Junior Suite (24)
Viewed
Main Pool (22)
Viewed
Oceanfront Villas (7)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (75)
Viewed
Roselle Relax Pool (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)
Viewed
Villa Suite (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lucea
22.7 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
52.6 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.5 mi away
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall
64.8 mi away
The Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa
18.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
3.5 of 5 stars 4,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay