We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa

The Point, Lucea, Jamaica
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Add Photo

4,363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1,469
    1,375
    704
    433
    382
See reviews for
1,210
1,876
44
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (4363)
  • Mar-May only
    (1339)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1236)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (783)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1005)
All months
There are newer reviews for Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Where do I begin? All that glitters, is rust in this case. This resort is beautiful, but at best, you will get a 3 star experience. The property looks beautiful at first glance but boy can looks be deceiving! As I'm writing my review and looking at the positive comments, I am convinced management is trolling the internet to post... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear nnmorgan1, We would like to thank you for taking the time in giving us your valued feedback in regards to your experience. We appreciate that you have taken the time to advise us of your opinion. We appreciate feedback of this nature as it allows us to assess key areas for our guests and see how best we can... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Just returned from this property. The food is average at best. Plan to wait hours at every restaurant you visit unless you go to the buffet. From check in to check out to dining, no one has a sense of urgency about anything. Often times we had to eat our meal with no drink as the staff would take forever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear El B, On behalf of the management and staff of the Grand Palladium Hotel Jamaica, thank you for taking the time to let us know how your vacation was spent with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you had experienced whilst on your vacation. We however are very appreciative of your review as this will assist us... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lucea hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we couldn't decide where to go that could improve on our first visit 18mths previously to the Lady Hamilton so we went back. We requested and got a room furthest away from the main building and wasn't disappointed, it was stunning and had a great view of the sunset every evening. Spent most of the day up at the spa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear twice2, Thank you for sharing with us your review about the amazing time you had with us. We are extremely pleased you enjoyed all that our Resort has to offer and that your expectations were met. Kindly accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience which you experienced. It is delightful that you enjoyed the delicious meals which were provided.... More 

San Diego, California
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The property is beautiful, the rooms were great a little musty but you get over that. The water sports where so so. I felt all of the excursions where over priced. The resort also has annoying spa representatives, that constantly bug you all day about buying a spa. I did, the worst massage I ever had , came out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear melblove, Thank you for your review. We were disappointed to learn that your recent stay with us was below par, we wanted to stress that this is not the typical experience of our guests. Kindly accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience which you have experienced. Please be assured that we are taking immediate steps to look at the... More 

London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have just returned from two weeks in Jamaica staying at the Grand Palladium Jamaica & it was a very pleasant experience. When booking with Thomson we were slightly confused as to why the pool picture on line looked exactly the same on the Jamaica as it did on the sister hotel Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton which was in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear MouseDJ, We would like to thank you for taking the time in giving us your valued feedback in regards to your experience. We appreciate that you have taken the time to advise us of your opinion. Kindly accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience which you have experienced. We really appreciate the time you have taken to write to... More 

Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here for a week in June. This is the off-season, so it was less crowded than what you would see in the winter. I had read a lot of reviews before we left, so I already knew this place was kind of in the middle of nowhere. The nearest town is Lucea (pronounced Lucy), about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear katiegray72, Greetings! Thank you for taking the time out to leave your review. We are elated that you and your husband have had such a fantastic vacation with us. We are always grateful to receive feedback about our staff as we work assiduously to assure our guests have memorable vacation experiences. We are pleased to know you loved the... More 

Saint Helena Island, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We went to Jamaica last week and had a GREAT time. My husband and I went with three couples and we all had a blast. The rooms were wonderful, the food was amazing, the drinks were the best and resort was clearn and beautiful. Yes, I would go back again and again. I've traveled out of the County before, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Pamela H, Thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time to review your stay at Grand Palladium Jamaica. We are delighted to know you loved it, we really appreciate your kind feedback. Exceeding our guest’s expectations and offer truly memorable experiences is our commitment and we are proud to learn that we have achieved our goal.... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

A friend and I booked this hotel at the last minute. Read a few reviews but still weren't sure what to expect. Honestly a little worried. No need. The place was great. Pristinely clean. Check I'm was a breeze. Grounds were well kept. At about 70% occupancy no need to make reservations at any of the restaurants and lots of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Honey2mac, Thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time to review your stay at Grand Palladium Jamaica. We do apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced. We really appreciate the time you have taken to write to us and share your reviews as this will help us to improve our product and services. We appreciate your... More 

Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a great time at the Grand Palladium. I'm a single mom and wanted to take my teen son to Jamaica so we chose here. I was concerned with the mixed reviews, but I don't know what they were complaining about. Our room was beautiful, we had 2 queen beds, walk in shower, large tub. Our housekeeper - Veronica... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tammy S, Thank you for your review. We are elated that you have had such a fantastic time during your vacation here with us. We are pleased to know that you and your son loved the accommodations, the exquisite meals and the entertainment among the other great aspects of our Resort which you have mentioned. We are so glad... More 

Old Harbour, Jamaica
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My room included a Jacuzzi and a fridge with juice and beer. I loved the King sized bed and the snug robes and slippers. The wifi was very intermittent and I got better service when in the lobby. I did not get my complimentary gift basket even though I requested/reminded them more than once. There are about 7 restaurants -Italian,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear mjaw70, Thank you for sharing with us your review. We appreciate the time which you have taken to bring to our attention your vacation experience here at the Grand Palladium Jamaica. We are overall pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. It is delightful that you enjoyed the delicious meals which were provided,the entertainment package and the various... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3,980 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3676)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (933)
Viewed
View from room (307)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (901)
Viewed
Bathroom (68)
Viewed
Room/suite (387)
Viewed
Dining (175)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
4:26
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (882)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (291)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Coral Adult Pool (8)
Viewed
Junior Suite (24)
Viewed
Main Pool (22)
Viewed
Oceanfront Villas (7)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (75)
Viewed
Roselle Relax Pool (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)
Viewed
Villa Suite (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay