We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coconuts Beach Club

South Coast | PO Box 3684, Maninoa, Upolu, Samoa
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coconuts Beach Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Coconuts Beach Club
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    83
    31
    23
    22
See reviews for
59
132
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (263)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in the over water Fale for our honeymoon and it was AMAZING! Although the room could have been a little better prepared on our arrival, it still didn't distract from the beauty of the surrounds. We had the most relaxing time, and were well looked after by very attentive staff. It is not cheap but worth it for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian R, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

It was a pleasure and honor to have you spend your honeymoon with us. Our Over the Water Fales do provide a very relaxing and romantic way to spend time in Samoa. I'm sorry that your room was not better prepared upon your arrival, but I am glad to hear that you had a positive overall experience. We hope that... More 

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a beautiful resort - right on the shore with coconut palms swaying in the breeze. Friendly low-key place with great service and good amenities. Tours booked through the resort were flexible and good value. The in-house cultural day (Saturday) was a lot of fun, our family enjoyed interacting with the boys who are involved with this. The Fiafia night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian R, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Talofa, it was our pleasure to have you as a guest. We are always happy to hear that your stay was enjoyed and that you were able to take home many great memories. It also sounds like you were able to get a good feel of the Samoan culture through our activities, and from the tours which let you discover... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As soon as you arrive at reception you know you are in a beautiful tropical island paradise. The whole resort has a friendly tropical feel. The bar and casual eating area has a great atmosphere and the cocktails are well worth trying. The more formal dining room looks beautiful at night and over the 5 days we stayed there we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian R, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Fa'afetai for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your experiences, we appreciate it. We are always trying to improve our service whenever possible, and this is very helpful for everyone. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Samoa and all that Coconuts has to offer. We hope that you can return again... More 

London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Stayed here for part of our honeymoon in August 2014. We stayed in Fale Ula, which is set back away from the beach front and nicely shaded by palms and various foliage, and really literally was a fale (house). We had a living room, large double bedroom, 2 bathrooms and a garden to the rear. The fale was also kitted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian R, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Talofa, and thank you for your very insightful and detailed review. It's quite clear that you were able to recognize and appreciate the many things that make Coconuts a unique resort and a memorable Samoan experience. And for that we are ever grateful, because we wouldn't be able to continue on for over 25 years without all the wonderful guests... More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

This resort is a perfect place to stay while in Western Samoa. It hugs a calm, clear, shore perfect for scuba, fishing, and kayaking in the mangroves next door, or tours to be arranged. It has a great outdoor restaurant/bar and pool bar. Sit at one of the three original bar stools and be a part of the dream that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian R, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Talofa, and thank you for your lovely review. We are glad that you were able to do some exploring of Coconuts and the surrounding areas, which offers a beauty of it's own. We can't argue with you about the unique experience of staying in one of our Over the Water Fales, everybody seems to love them. We also look forward... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

This place was amazing, great rooms, beautiful beach, absoloutley amazing staff, i beleive this place is run by the locals who really look after their guests. The food is also fantastic and we were never let down! Would definatley go back!! The weather in October was also great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian R, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Talofa. Thank you very much for staying with us, and for sharing your experience at Coconuts. Your wonderful review is much appreciated. We are glad that you were able to enjoy all that we have to offer, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! More 

Auckland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015 via mobile

We were married at Coconuts last June and almost booked out the full resort for the week for all our family and friends. Our dealings with Fotu we're fantastic and she made the wedding planning easier from NZ. Our guest flew in from OZ, NZ and the UK and everyone had a fantastic stay. There were a few things that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Brian R, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words, we are happy to hear that you had a wonderful wedding and enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your many anniversary return visits in the future! More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

My partner and I were staying at Sinalei Resort just up the beach, and decided to come down to Coconuts for dinner and a change of scene. We found the staff to be genuinely friendly (which came across a little fake at other places we visited), and the food was flawless. We visited the restaurant twice during our stay, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager-CRM, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Talofa and thank you for your review of the restaurant at Coconuts Beach Club. We are glad that you took the opportunity to visit Coconuts to enjoy some meals. We only wish you had stayed with us. There is nothing like staying at a resort to get a true sense of the property. Had you stayed in one of our... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Although we stayed here in late 2012, and the overwater Fales were still being built, we had such a good time at this resort we are going to return and try them out now that they are finished. This resort is in a fantastic location and, while the food is very good, you can also walk up the beach to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager-CRM, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Talofa Lava Alan and thank so much for your review of Coconuts Beach Club. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for your very kind words about our resort, our amazing location, the great meals in the restaurant, and more. We really can't wait to see you again on your next visit to... More 

Coffs Harbour
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

over water vale was a totally gorgeous experience! beautiful location! lovely food meal package deal available good value for money very romantic 10pm village curfue in walking distance from corner store friendly drivers

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager-CRM, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Talofa and thank you so much for your Stunning review of Coconuts Beach Club. So glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope that your travels return you to Samoa and to Coconuts again very soon. Fa'afetai! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

238 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (217)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question