We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coconuts Beach Club

Certificate of Excellence
South Coast | PO Box 3684, Maninoa, Upolu, Samoa
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coconuts Beach Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Coconuts Beach Club
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    114
    88
    32
    24
    22
See reviews for
62
143
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (280)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Paihia, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was the second time we had stayed at Coconuts Beach Club Resort and enjoyed it immensely both times. Our visits to this particular resort were 9 years apart & what a delight to go back & find a lot of the same staff. We really enjoy the food in the restaurant. My particular favourite is the Ahi Poke Salad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed for a week at Coconuts and had a wonderful, relaxing time. We stayed in a beach fale with our 5 year old daughter and it was perfect for us. We traveled a lot around the island as we had a rental car and I highly recommend Lalomanu Beach as it is truly stunning - we had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brian R, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

We are very happy that you and your family had a wonderful time in Samoa. Providing relaxation for our guests is one of our priorities, so we are glad that you were able to enjoy an escape from the hectic pace of city life. It's great that you got to explore some of the other beautiful areas that are located... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a week at Coconuts in July and absolutely loved it. Swam, surfed & snorkeled, borrowed kayaks & explored the estuary & mangroves & met lots of welcoming local folk as we explored the nearby Maninoa, Mulivai & Tafitoala villages. We accepted invitations to visit a local home as well as the Pentecostal church nearby. Staff are fabulous -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brian R, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

We are very glad that you were able to spend a week with us. It seems like you did a fair amount of exploring, and it's great that you were able to experience the warm and friendly spirit of the Samoan culture. We hope that you can return again sometime in the future, and please do try to schedule your... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were day visitors to Coconuts Beach Club and it did not disappoint. We were made to feel welcome and it was a great place to spend an afternoon. We had a nice meal in the restaurant and the service was friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian R, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Talofa, and thank you for coming to Coconuts. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, and we appreciate that you took the time to leave your review. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This resort is in a beautiful setting (as are most places on the beach). The menu was very limiting, a lot of Tuna and the meals were quite plain. I think you would struggle to feed kids or have dietary requirements catered for, we asked for any time of sauce as the chicken was very dry and staff had no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian R, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay, and it's understandable that you wouldn't be happy about a few things that you mentioned. It's a little surprising to hear that you found our menu to be limited, because we think (and quite a few guests do as well) that our choices, quality, and variety... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed 6 nights at this wonderful Samoan Resort. Despite the inclement weather we received for a lot of our stay (2 and a half days with sunshine) we thoroughly enjoyed the relaxing pace and serene environment that Coconuts Beach Resort offers. We stayed in a 1 bedroom beach fale C and it didn't disappoint. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Brian R, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us, and for this wonderful review. We wish you could have had a little less rain, and a little more sun, but sometimes we can't do much about the weather. At least you were able to relax, eat & drink, and take in some sights of the island, which is what we are... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a splurge for us on this trip and it was well worth it. We stayed in the beachfront fales - which I think are better than the over-the-water ones because you're right on the beach. Not exactly five-star but it is Samoa after all. The staff were incredibly lovely and the food was fab - better than Sinalei... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brian R, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Fa'afetai lava for splurging, and staying with us. We are very glad to hear that you were not disappointed, it's great when an experience matches up with your specific tastes. We also appreciate your lovely review. We hope that you are able to come back to Samoa soon, and of course stay with us again! More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just got back from a family holiday in Samoa and a highlight of the holiday was the accommodation at Coconuts Beach Club. The facilities provided are fantastic, with plenty of activities to keep everyone busy, from young to old; or gorgeous grounds to relax in. The Fiafia night was one of the best we have ever seen (we have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brian R, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Talofa, it was our pleasure to have you and your family stay with us, and we are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful time. It is very kind of you to take the time to write your review, and to share your experience. It's great that you were able to partake in our Fia Fia, as it... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Coconuts Beach has the loveliest setting on a white sand beach, surrounded by lush tropical vegetation. Our two-bedroom beach fale was comfortable and spacious for four adults, with a bathroom that featured volcanic rock walls and a spouting shower! I loved the constant sounds of bird song and waves crashing on the reef. The night sky is magical. If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Brian R, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Talofa Susan, We are most appreciative that you chose to stay with us, and happy that you enjoyed your time at Coconuts. You certainly covered many aspects of your experience, and we are grateful that you took the time to write your review, and shared your thoughts. We look forward to seeing you back again soon! Fa'afetai More 

New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

We stayed for three nights in one of the Overwater Fales..Very beautiful and well catered for.....replenished the fridge everyday as well as the bathroom....Before we left NZ we paid for the Meal Deal at the restaurant...highly recommend this and found it hard to choose which dish to try next...All meals were very filling and came away very happy.....all the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian R, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Fa'afetai lava for staying with us, and for your glowing review of our rooms, meals, and staff. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the special experience of our beautiful Over the Water Fales, and everything else too. The photos you took are very lovely, thanks for sharing those as well. We hope that you will come back... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

247 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (226)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (34)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maninoa
0.0 mi away
Aga Reef Resort and Spa
11.5 mi away
Samoan Outrigger Hotel
12.4 mi away
Lupe Sina Treesort
Lupe Sina Treesort
#1 of 30 in Apia
5.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Litia Sini Beach Resort
11.8 mi away
Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
17.6 mi away
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay