We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Millstream Hotel & Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Bosham Lane, Bosham, Chichester PO18 8HL, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    209
    106
    28
    5
    10
See reviews for
55
192
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (358)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (146)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The fact that we return here every few months should say it all, even booking our next stay whilst here now. All hotels should take note, THE best service and THE best food. This is customer service how it should be. If you need a break from the rush, book here and relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a dissapointing weekend in August. We arrived on Friday morning. We went to eat dinner, sat down in the lounge but we couldn't find anybody and we were just sitting there for 20 minutes to get menu. The manager was so rude,that I almost couldn't believe it. He was talking with the waitress,and we knew that they were talking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clare S, General Manager at Millstream Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear RP4948 Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am very sorry to read your review and hear that you had a disappointing weekend. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly to discuss your stay in more detail. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Millstream on another occasion. More 

Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in mid evening after visiting relatives in Sussex. Even though it was a Sunday evening we were greeted warmly and professionally by the staff. Our room was very comfortable with lots of added touches. We had not booked an evening meal and the restaurant was full but we were able to have a table in the brasserie. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare S, General Manager at Millstream Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Antandbee2014 Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay, finding your room comfortable and the food delicious. We hope to be able to welcome you back again very soon. More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a disappointing celebratory lunch on a Sunday. After having given our order 20 minutes before sitting down at the table, we waited an hour for our starters,and an hour between the second and third courses. The food was good when we got it, if a little cold! Staff were inexperienced, and brought wrong food to the table. Due to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare S, General Manager at Millstream Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Jane B Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am so sorry that you had a disappointing celebratory lunch. Please contact me directly if you would like to discuss this in more detail. I hope that we can welcome you back again on another occasion. More 

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights with 2 other couples. Our room was very comfortable with all the extras you could want. A fridge with bottled water provided was very welcome. Our only criticism was that the room was very warm at night despite the air-con unit . Breakfast was superb and the restaurant very good although a little fancy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare S, General Manager at Millstream Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Ladyingreen75 Thank you for your lovely review. We are all so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay, liking the food and finding the team to be helpful. We are so pleased that you would definitely visit again and look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We celebrated our anniversary with friends and family. Attentive staff helped with the planning and the delivery was perfect. Every part of our day went as planned. Staff were unobtrusive, but always on hand. Special diets were catered for with no fuss and everyone praised the food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare S, General Manager at Millstream Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Michael S We are so pleased that you had a lovely Golden Wedding Anniversary Celebration, the day went as planned and that your guests all enjoyed the meal. We all look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an old fashioned hotel in a great location and beautiful setting. The bedrooms can seem small and are a bit dated but they have everything you need and are very comfortable. Would definitely try to get a garden room or one with a four poster they are slightly bigger and have more windows and light There are 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare S, General Manager at Millstream Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Andrew C Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay, and enjoyed all that Bosham has to offer. We are so lucky to be located in the centre of such a beautiful village. The team are all very pleased with your lovely review and we hope to be able to welcome... More 

Ryde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

We booked the Millstream as usual having stayed here on numerous occasions for more than 11 years. The hotel is lovely in a wonderful location. The food is delicious and the restaurant so romantic. Imagine my surprise when we were told that even as guests of the hotel we were not guaranteed a table for the evening! Why would we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Clare S, General Manager at Millstream Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Hedgehog56 Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that you feel you will not be returning to us following your recent stay. Both restaurants are very popular in the local area and are often fully booked, especially on a Friday evening. We do advise all hotel guests to book a table well in advance in order to... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

We stayed here a couple of nights whilst visiting Boultbee Flight Academy at Goodwood. The hotel is in an excellent state of decor and very clean. Staff were all very friendly, helpful and polite. Our room was comfortable, well equipped and we had an excellent night's sleep. Being in a small village the area is agreeably quiet - the loudest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare S, General Manager at Millstream Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear JerryandLeslie Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you had a lovely stay and an excellent night's sleep. The team are all very pleased with your lovely comments and we hope to be able to welcome you back again very soon. More 

Kings Langley
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

This hotel exudes quality throughout, the bedrooms are beautifully appointed out with lovely modern bathrooms, everywhere is spotless. The hotel is located in a very quiet area We only had breakfast, which was nicely served with good attentive service. Looking forward to going back for longer and having meals in a delightful restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare S, General Manager at Millstream Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Roger2585 Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your short break, breakfast and found the service to be attentive. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and hope that you can stay for a bit longer next time too! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bosham
2.8 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#1 of 9 in Chichester
4.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Goodwood Hotel
The Goodwood Hotel
#3 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 stars 981 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ship Hotel
Ship Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Chichester
Premier Inn Chichester
#7 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 stars 555 reviews
4.5 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#8 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
9.6 mi away
Park House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay