We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Regency

Certificate of Excellence
69-71 Rue Defrance, 94300 Vincennes, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Regency
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Royal Regency
Royal Regency
Royal Regency
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    62
    74
    24
    10
    5
See reviews for
65
75
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (175)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Arrived on a Saturday afternoon - unfortunately our apartment wasn't ready as apparently it had been left in such a mess by previous occupants that it had taken longer to clean than usual. Staff were very apologetic and made us tea. When we did get in, the apartment was immaculate. It was spacious (except for the bedroom which was rather... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our first trip to Paris. We loved the location of the resort. It's a 15 minute walk to the metro and from there you can easily access all areas of Paris. We also really enjoyed the Vincennes. There are some nice restaurants and the farmers market was delightful. The accommodations were average but adequate. (We did not know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Pluses: This Hotel has much to commend it. We stayed in a lovely, immaculate two bedroom apartment. The staff could not have been more helpful – wonderful people. Vincennes itself is not in Paris but right next to it, the last stop on the metro. It feels like Paris, but not touristy. It is a very safe neighborhood with people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a nice stay at Royal Regency. Checkin was very smooth and we were given a room very early in the morning and it was very nice. The only thing was Paris had a heat wave and there was no air conditioning! Asked for a fan and was told none was available. Needless to say, couldn't sleep at all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This aparthotel is a great base for exploring Paris, being within easy walking distance to the metro and train lines. The apartment was clean but a little grubby but no worse than some inner city hotels in which I have stayed and above all it was functional. A little noisy at times after exploring you do not really notice as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an incredible stay at this resort. The location is very convenient being a walking distance to bus stops, metro to Paris, RER train to Disneyland and the airport, grocery stores, restaurants, etc. About 20 minutes direct Metro ride to Paris Champs Elisee, about 45 minutes to Disneyland on RER train, and plan about 45 minutes on the train... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

We wanted to visit Paris but did not want to stay downtown. We found this Diamond Resort and booked it. It was a 10 minute from the Metro which is a very efficient transportation system in Paris. We had some difficulty getting tickets initially but once figured out we had no trouble navigating the city. We do not speak French... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments from your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you liked the resorts location and found it was good for access into Paris. We are delighted you would recommend others to stay here and we hope that you'll get the opportunity to stay with us again. Kheira Bekhira Resort Manager More 

Stanfield, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

This is a fairly nice hotel. Our room was clean and neat.The staff here is 5 star, especially Nicolas, who helped us secure a van to the airport and kept us off the metro. It was a fairly long walk from the metro, but it is in a very nice area. There is a small market just a block from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you did enjoy your stay with us and found the accommodation was to your liking. We are glad you were happy with the service provided by our staff and we will certainly pass on your kind comments to Nicolas and ensure he gets the recognition... More 

Out Rawcliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Was told that the appartments had been refurbished since our last visit, however they have done a poor job. 1. Kitchen-cooker had been removed and a microwave placed where oven had been. How are you supposed to cook for 8 without an oven? 3 bed appartment. 2. Fridge had cracked shelves and ice box door did not close properly 3.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent say with us. We are sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy parts of your stay due to the apartment that you were allocated. We will ensure that this apartment is looked at by our Head of Maintenance to review the condition and take appropriate action where... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

I was expecting a room with a bed and a shower. I was blown away with this apartment!!! Close to buses. Metro. Supermarkets. Far enough from town so not too touristic. But close enough to metro to get to the hot spots!! staff polite and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we are delighted your expectations were exceeded! We are pleased you found the resort was in a good location and that you found our staff police and helpful. We hope that you'll get the opportunity to visit us again and we thank you for choosing to stay with us. Kheira Bekhira Resort Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vincennes
Hotel Donjon Vincennes
#1 of 9 in Vincennes
4.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
Hotel du Chateau
#5 of 9 in Vincennes
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Adagio Paris Vincennes
#2 of 9 in Vincennes
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes
#3 of 9 in Vincennes
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel de la Mare
Hotel de la Mare
#78 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
BEST WESTERN Saint Louis
#4 of 9 in Vincennes
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay