We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Regency

Certificate of Excellence
69-71 Rue Defrance, 94300 Vincennes, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Regency
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    67
    74
    25
    10
    5
See reviews for
68
76
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (181)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Redmond, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel 6 nights in one of their 1-bedroom apartment. The apartment was updated and has all the amenity one would need for a comfortable stay. One of the best part for such apartment stay is having a kitchen. Staff are super friendly and accommodating. I only made reservation for 5 nights due to limited availability via... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for letting us know. We are glad you liked the apartment that you were allocated and appreciated the facilities. We are glad you were happy with the service you received from our staff during your stay. We are pleased... More 

Cornelius, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Royal Regency in Vincennes just outside Paris. It is a very nice area with beautiful buildings and friendly people. However, the hotel is a bit of a distance from the METRO but there is a bus stop just outside and takes you to the terminal....but your bus ticket doesn't transfer for the Metro so plan your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just got back from our belated honeymoon and had an amazing time. The location of the hotel is perfect, walking distance to the shopping district, local castle, and the metro to paris. We would have rated this hotel 4 stars because of the dated amenities and lack of included luxuries, but they were in the process of updating while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. It was a pleasure to read your lovely comments, we are so happy that you chose to stay with us to celebrate your honeymoon. We are pleased that you were happy with the service that we offered during your stay and we are delighted that you found your... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

Arrived on a Saturday afternoon - unfortunately our apartment wasn't ready as apparently it had been left in such a mess by previous occupants that it had taken longer to clean than usual. Staff were very apologetic and made us tea. When we did get in, the apartment was immaculate. It was spacious (except for the bedroom which was rather... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review from your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you were understanding that your room wasn't quite ready when you came to check in however we are pleased that the wait wasn’t too long for you. We are glad that you found the apartment you were allocated was to... More 

Delaware
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

This was our first trip to Paris. We loved the location of the resort. It's a 15 minute walk to the metro and from there you can easily access all areas of Paris. We also really enjoyed the Vincennes. There are some nice restaurants and the farmers market was delightful. The accommodations were average but adequate. (We did not know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - we are delighted you enjoyed your first trip to Paris and enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad you liked our location and found our accommodation suited your requirements. We are sorry that you did have some issues with the Wi-Fi during your stay. We are currently working to improve this service as... More 

Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Pluses: This Hotel has much to commend it. We stayed in a lovely, immaculate two bedroom apartment. The staff could not have been more helpful – wonderful people. Vincennes itself is not in Paris but right next to it, the last stop on the metro. It feels like Paris, but not touristy. It is a very safe neighborhood with people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review following your stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and thank you for letting us know. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff - your feedback will certainly be passed on and we are glad you found we offered a good service during your stay. We are... More 

Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

We had a nice stay at Royal Regency. Checkin was very smooth and we were given a room very early in the morning and it was very nice. The only thing was Paris had a heat wave and there was no air conditioning! Asked for a fan and was told none was available. Needless to say, couldn't sleep at all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your recent stay. We are glad you say you had a nice stay with us and you found our staff helpful. We do apologise that you were uncomfortable due to the lack of air conditioning within the apartments, on our website we do not advertise our apartments as being... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

This aparthotel is a great base for exploring Paris, being within easy walking distance to the metro and train lines. The apartment was clean but a little grubby but no worse than some inner city hotels in which I have stayed and above all it was functional. A little noisy at times after exploring you do not really notice as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, it was a pleasure to read that you had a lovely time with us and we are glad you enjoyed your experience. We are pleased that you liked the apartment and found our reception staff helpful. We do hope this is not your last visit, we look forward to welcoming you as guests... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

We had an incredible stay at this resort. The location is very convenient being a walking distance to bus stops, metro to Paris, RER train to Disneyland and the airport, grocery stores, restaurants, etc. About 20 minutes direct Metro ride to Paris Champs Elisee, about 45 minutes to Disneyland on RER train, and plan about 45 minutes on the train... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments and for taking the time to leave your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are delighted that you found our staff offered a good service. It is our aim to ensure our guests provide an excellent service to ensure our guests have the most enjoyable stay... More 

Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

We wanted to visit Paris but did not want to stay downtown. We found this Diamond Resort and booked it. It was a 10 minute from the Metro which is a very efficient transportation system in Paris. We had some difficulty getting tickets initially but once figured out we had no trouble navigating the city. We do not speak French... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments from your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you liked the resorts location and found it was good for access into Paris. We are delighted you would recommend others to stay here and we hope that you'll get the opportunity to stay with us again. Kheira Bekhira Resort Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vincennes
0.9 mi away
Hotel Donjon Vincennes
Hotel Donjon Vincennes
#1 of 9 in Vincennes
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
0.8 mi away
Adagio Paris Vincennes
Adagio Paris Vincennes
#2 of 9 in Vincennes
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel du Chateau
Hotel du Chateau
#5 of 9 in Vincennes
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Saint Louis
BEST WESTERN Saint Louis
#4 of 9 in Vincennes
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes
Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes
#3 of 9 in Vincennes
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Le home
#6 of 9 in Vincennes
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay