We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Regency

Certificate of Excellence
69-71 Rue Defrance, 94300 Vincennes, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Regency
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Royal Regency
Royal Regency
Royal Regency
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    60
    70
    23
    9
    5
See reviews for
62
71
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (167)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We wanted to visit Paris but did not want to stay downtown. We found this Diamond Resort and booked it. It was a 10 minute from the Metro which is a very efficient transportation system in Paris. We had some difficulty getting tickets initially but once figured out we had no trouble navigating the city. We do not speak French... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stanfield, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a fairly nice hotel. Our room was clean and neat.The staff here is 5 star, especially Nicolas, who helped us secure a van to the airport and kept us off the metro. It was a fairly long walk from the metro, but it is in a very nice area. There is a small market just a block from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Out Rawcliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was told that the appartments had been refurbished since our last visit, however they have done a poor job. 1. Kitchen-cooker had been removed and a microwave placed where oven had been. How are you supposed to cook for 8 without an oven? 3 bed appartment. 2. Fridge had cracked shelves and ice box door did not close properly 3.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent say with us. We are sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy parts of your stay due to the apartment that you were allocated. We will ensure that this apartment is looked at by our Head of Maintenance to review the condition and take appropriate action where... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

I was expecting a room with a bed and a shower. I was blown away with this apartment!!! Close to buses. Metro. Supermarkets. Far enough from town so not too touristic. But close enough to metro to get to the hot spots!! staff polite and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we are delighted your expectations were exceeded! We are pleased you found the resort was in a good location and that you found our staff police and helpful. We hope that you'll get the opportunity to visit us again and we thank you for choosing to stay with us. Kheira Bekhira Resort Manager More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

This is the best kept secret on the outskirts of Paris in a small community called Vincennes. A short bus ride or long walk to the Metro to go anywhere in Paris. Room we were given was just renovated and brand new. Very modern, but stylish in a practical way. Refrigerator , oven and microwave were more than adequate for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time Royal Regency and the apartment you were allocated was to your liking. We are delighted you found the facilities were more than expected, it is our aim to ensure our customers’ needs are met and that we provide a home... More 

new york
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

From start to finish a first class experience. Our room had been recently renovated and was modern and sparkling clean. The entire staff was very pleasant and helpful and spoke English. Complete kitchen fully equipped very comfortable bed and quiet for sleeping. Nearby bakeries had great tasting food for any meal at a low price. A 10 minute walk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are delighted that you did enjoy your stay at Royal Regency. We are pleased that you were happy with your apartment and also found all our staff friendly and helpful, we will certainly pass on your kind comments to the rest of the team. We hope that you will... More 

Limoges, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Paris is a beautiful city and somewhere we like to visit as often as possible, so having the DR property at the Royal Regency is great for us as a family. This was our third visit in 2 years. We understand that the apartments are undergoing a renovation programme but sadly on the three occasions we have landed in unrenovated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving your comments. We are pleased that you did enjoy your second stay with us however we are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your apartment on this occasion. As you are aware, apartments at Royal Regency are currently undergoing refurbishment which unfortunately does take time and expense to complete. We hope that... More 

Antibes, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

This is not Paris, it is Vincennes, maybe this is even better like this. It is quite calm, but it is close to the metro/RER, so it is easy to reach Paris. The hotel is nice, the rooms are spacious, the kitchen is well equipped. However some parts of the room, especially the furniture could have been renovated, but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and glad that you found the resort was in a good location, close to Paris. We note your comments about the apartment being in need of refurbishing and we can confirm that with our continual refurbishment plan, this will be addressed in the near future. We are delighted that you... More 

Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Stayed early this year and found this hotel in quite a nice area of Paris. It is at the end of Metro Line 1 that takes you right through the centre of Paris. You need the bus 118 from near the hotel to get to the metro but you can walk it in about 10 mins. Located near various small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you like the area in which our resort is located. We are delighted that you liked the apartment you were allocated and found our staff friendly and helpful. We do hope that you'll have the chance to visit us in the future. Kheira Bekhira Resort Manager More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights recently for my birthday. The staff are so helpful and friendly and make you feel so welcome. On the night we arrived we were shown a map of the metro and had it explained to us along with some trip information they thought we would be interested in. The room was perfect and we could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your birthday stay with us and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased that you found our staff helpful and thought the room you were allocated was perfect for your needs. We look forward to seeing you again! Kheira Bekhira Resort Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay