We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes

3.0 of 5 50 avenue de Paris, 94300 Vincennes, France
Hotel website
Special Offer
Package Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    59
    16
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
38
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we go to Paris, we always stay in Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes. The rooms are nice, clean, quite and well appointed. A spacious room is not a 'must have' for us so it is fine, but if you are looking for a large room you may have to ask if they have large rooms as ours was on the small side.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heemskerk, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

The hotel is just steps away from metro station and the Château Vincennes. Is cosy and small. The people is fairly nice. The wors was the bed, hard as a wood plank and the pillows are bad quality also. The breakfast has only bread for toasts or croissants, no real cheese, only ham and creme cheese. Some mermelade, yougurt and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

The refurbishings of the hotel is nice, with some provence accents. Though I choose a double room, it was really very small. It was just weider than the length of the bed. Difficult to empty/do my luggage other than putting it on my bed, It was decently clean The bathroom was small, with a shower, but clean and functional. Unfortunately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giessen
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

amazing how little space an otherwise perfect hotel room needs! Concierge very helpful in everything from restaurants to best metro connections (the line from the hotel, M1, is a fully automatic train which runs very reliably).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful daytime reception staff. Beautiful, pleasant hotel with lovely rooms. Very clean, boutique feel. It was very quiet the first night but I could hear next door talking the next morning which woke me up but minor problem. I didn't pay the 14 euro breakfast but went round the corner to a local patisserie for fresh croissants... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
65 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel as a solidly above average value. I've visited Paris many times, though this was the first time for work. I was looking to stay on the eastern edge of Paris to be close to the office I was working at. Chateau de Vincennes fit the bill and this hotel seemed to be the best... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
bonnet d, Propriétaire at Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes, responded to this review

Dear Zwalk, Thank you very much for your comment about the hotel. The location of the hotel is nice indeed with the metro line 1 and the Bois de Vincennes just at few meters. We try to do the best to make your stay the most successful and get feedback like yours is more than gratifying for our team. Hope... More

Banbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel was very well situated as we were attending the Salon Planete Timbre - Paris in Parc Floral De Paris. We were generally happy with our experience there, however on Saturday evening we ordered a taxi from reception and were charged 20 euro 40 cent for a three minute taxi ride. We complained to the night receptionist and he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bonnet d, Propriétaire at Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your loyalty and your comment about your stay at the hotel. About the problem of the taxi, the hotel and its team is not responsible because the only thing we do is call the taxi company. Then, on the rate and the proper routing of it, we can not be held responsible. However, we contacted... More

Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

It's a really sweet place - if you like it tiny and vintage. I loved it! The room and the bath were clean and nice but small. The breakfast was no big deal but we found all we wanted (Coffe, juices, Croissants, butter and marmelade, honey, nutella). We used the parking lot for 15€ a day and our car was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Set in the Paris suburb of Vincennes, this hotel is very comfortable and convenient for a visit to Paris in where you don't want to be in the busy tourist scene. Rooms are small but well equipped. Location is well connected to the RER and Metro. We've stayed three times now and will again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DSM
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Shower is a bit small but overall experience is good. Very beautiful lobby and nice breakfast area. There are plenty of restaurants around the area, so food should not be a problem. the free wifi was not great but could be due to the location of my room having bad signal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes

Address: 50 avenue de Paris, 94300 Vincennes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Vincennes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay