We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
50 avenue de Paris, 94300 Vincennes, France
Special Offer
Package Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    66
    17
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
50
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We had a brilliant stay. The hotel is just a couple of minutes walk to the nearest Metro station and a further 15 minutes to the centre of Paris. As with most hotels the breakfast is expensive, so skip the breakfast and find a local bakery for some delicious bread and pastries. Rooms are small, however most hotels in Paris... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hoteldirection1, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes, responded to this review

Hello Ziggy AA123 Thank you for you review on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel in Vincennes. Thank you for our staff appreciation. We try to develop a « private home atmosphere » in order you feel the best ever. Yes, the hotel, even situated in Vincennes, is very near Paris center, a few minutes in metro... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Nice staff and very clean room. The room is small but perfect for just sleeping when you're on a city trip! A few minutes from the metrostation Bérault and within 15 minutes you're in the centre of Paris. At the corner of the hotel there is an Italian where you eat (but skip the cappucino, he isn't very tastefull ;))

Was this review helpful? Yes
hoteldirection1, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes, responded to this review

Dear Susanne A Thank you for you review about our boutique-hotel in Vincennes. We are very happy you took advantage of our stay amongst us. Thank you for our staff appreciation. Yes, a few minutes away in metro, and you stand in the heart of Paris and all its seductions ! See you soon. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

When we go to Paris, we always stay in Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes. The rooms are nice, clean, quite and well appointed. A spacious room is not a 'must have' for us so it is fine, but if you are looking for a large room you may have to ask if they have large rooms as ours was on the small side.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hoteldirection1, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes, responded to this review

Dear Gabrielle K Thank you for you review on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel in Vincennes. Thank you for our staff appreciation. We try to develop a « private home atmosphere » in order you feel the best ever. Yes, the public car park near the hotel is a true asset for our visitors because it... More 

Heemskerk, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is just steps away from metro station and the Château Vincennes. Is cosy and small. The people is fairly nice. The wors was the bed, hard as a wood plank and the pillows are bad quality also. The breakfast has only bread for toasts or croissants, no real cheese, only ham and creme cheese. Some mermelade, yougurt and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

The refurbishings of the hotel is nice, with some provence accents. Though I choose a double room, it was really very small. It was just weider than the length of the bed. Difficult to empty/do my luggage other than putting it on my bed, It was decently clean The bathroom was small, with a shower, but clean and functional. Unfortunately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Giessen
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

amazing how little space an otherwise perfect hotel room needs! Concierge very helpful in everything from restaurants to best metro connections (the line from the hotel, M1, is a fully automatic train which runs very reliably).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Very friendly and helpful daytime reception staff. Beautiful, pleasant hotel with lovely rooms. Very clean, boutique feel. It was very quiet the first night but I could hear next door talking the next morning which woke me up but minor problem. I didn't pay the 14 euro breakfast but went round the corner to a local patisserie for fresh croissants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paris, France
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
71 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel as a solidly above average value. I've visited Paris many times, though this was the first time for work. I was looking to stay on the eastern edge of Paris to be close to the office I was working at. Chateau de Vincennes fit the bill and this hotel seemed to be the best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
bonnet d, Propriétaire at Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes, responded to this review

Dear Zwalk, Thank you very much for your comment about the hotel. The location of the hotel is nice indeed with the metro line 1 and the Bois de Vincennes just at few meters. We try to do the best to make your stay the most successful and get feedback like yours is more than gratifying for our team. Hope... More 

Banbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel was very well situated as we were attending the Salon Planete Timbre - Paris in Parc Floral De Paris. We were generally happy with our experience there, however on Saturday evening we ordered a taxi from reception and were charged 20 euro 40 cent for a three minute taxi ride. We complained to the night receptionist and he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bonnet d, Propriétaire at Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your loyalty and your comment about your stay at the hotel. About the problem of the taxi, the hotel and its team is not responsible because the only thing we do is call the taxi company. Then, on the rate and the proper routing of it, we can not be held responsible. However, we contacted... More 

Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

It's a really sweet place - if you like it tiny and vintage. I loved it! The room and the bath were clean and nice but small. The breakfast was no big deal but we found all we wanted (Coffe, juices, Croissants, butter and marmelade, honey, nutella). We used the parking lot for 15€ a day and our car was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question