We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Kumbakonam B&Bs / inns

Hotel Vinayaga

3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   132C Kamaraj Road, Kumbakonam 612 001, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Vinayaga to your Saves list
Hotel Vinayaga
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
Ranked #3 of 16 Kumbakonam B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Kembhootha Bangalore
  • Overview
  • Reviews (47)
  • Photos (9)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    22
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
35
5
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here recently - we were traveling with family. Right priced for a night's stay and complimentary breakfast. Staff at the reception were helpful and courteous. Checkin/Checkout was a breeze. Place is close to the Rly Station ( and that is unfortunately a problem with the train's horn blaring at odd hours ) and not too far from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Uk
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms at the hotel were very good. But the biggest let down was the food. I guess they forgot to add salt to the complimentary breakfast they served. The location of the hotel is just perfect, right out side the railway station.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
delhi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very close to Kumbakonam railway station. Far away from the shopping area. Away from the popular bus stand. Breakfast was included, but we had to wait for them to serve as the buffet quantity spread out was limited - got over very quickly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poppys_Hotels, Director of Sales at Hotel Vinayaga, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for the having chosen Vinayaga Kumbakonam on your last visit to our town and thank you for your comments. Yours Sincerely, Vinayaga Kumbakonam More

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been this hotel twice with my family. The best thing is on both occasions they took reservation over phone without demanding any advances. The hotel is so neat, tidy and clean and the room service is at acceptable level. The restaurant provides good south Indian food which normally comes as complimentary for breakfast. The parking area is congestive, cannot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poppys_Hotels, Director of Sales at Hotel Vinayaga, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your review of our services and hope that your complete journey was a success. Yours Sincerely, Sales Department, Vinayaga Hotels More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is conveniently located right across kumbakonam rlwy station. Rooms are neat and clean.the reception staff are courteous. They have tie up with cab sservices. However the rates are tad expensive.you can speak to the cab guy directly and get some discounts..restaurant is decent. But the service can defenitely improve. . It is very slow. .the staff dont pro actively... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poppys_Hotels, Director of Sales at Hotel Vinayaga, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your review of our services and your criticism that allows us to work on improving our services for the future and hope that your complete journey was a success. Yours Sincerely, Sales Department, Vinayaga Hotels More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I happened to stay in this hotel over the weekend with my family. I have really enjoyed the service they have given and I am so happy about the food. It was very tasty and Hotel employees were really treating us very well and helpful. I normally don't mention the names but I am forced by the good attitude shown... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poppys_Hotels, Director of Sales at Hotel Vinayaga, responded to this review

Dear Sir, It is us who has to thank you for the kind words you have chosen to impart on our hotel, and especially, our staff. We will make sure they all get to know how you felt about your recent stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you soon again, Yours Sincerely, Sales Department Vinayaga Hotel More

Atyrau, Kazakhstan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is just opposite to railway station.Tariff is reasonable compared to room standard.But never eat from their restaurant,its extremly over priced and food quality is not good also.I recommend to stay in vinayaga and take food from hotel next to vinayaga,i forget its name,some krishna hotel,good vegetarian food....... Room service is very good.I stayed there for 3 nights during... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poppys_Hotels, Director of Sales at Hotel Vinayaga, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for having chosen Hotel Vinayaga for your recent trip to Kumbakonam and hope that you fully enjoyed your visit to the great Temple City. Yours Sincerely, Sales Department, Vinayaga Hotels More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

was in vinayaga for two days with family.clean spacious rooms,great food,location just opposite railway station.iam totally happy for the money i spend in vinayaga.if u are looking for a good hotel for ur whole family for a stay in kumbakonam in a limited budjet ,then i reccomend vinayaga...one thing BOOK IN ADVANCE.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poppys_Hotels, Director of Sales at Hotel Vinayaga, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your great review of our services and hope that your complete journey was a success. Yours Sincerely, Sales Department, Vinayaga Hotels More

Mumbai
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

While booking the room , I accidently selected 1 guest , but they charged around Rs350/day for an extra guest eventhough we did not avail complimentary breakfast for the 2 days we stayed. As it is a temple town, we expect to cater our needs, tea , hotwater early in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poppys_Hotels, Director of Sales at Hotel Vinayaga, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We appreciate you staying with us during your recent trip to Kumbakonam and hope that you had a comfortable stay. In regards to your complaint, please note that we are offering our rooms on an all-inclusive rate, irrespective of whether a person does or does not take breakfast in the morning. Additionally, the Rs. 350.00 for the second... More

New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Good hotel for a overnight stay. Located in down town and right opposite to Kumbakonam Railway station. The cab rates referred by the hotel reception are unreasonable and it's better not to take a cab suggested by reception.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poppys_Hotels, Director of Sales at Hotel Vinayaga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Vanakkam, and thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Kumbakonam. Your kind comments go a long way in motivating our team to do even better. We are sorry about your experience with our contracted Taxi Company, but hope that you were nevertheless able to enjoy your stay returned home comfortably. Best Regards... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Vinayaga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Vinayaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vinayaga

Address: 132C Kamaraj Road, Kumbakonam 612 001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kumbakonam
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vinayaga 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Vinayaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
39

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer