We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sara Regency

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
45/1 Chennai Road, Kumbakonam 612002, India
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sara Regency
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Chose this hotel since it was located on the Chennai road and we could get to the hotel from Chennai and also since I could access Swamimalai and a few other temples without having to go through the town. Pros: -Car Parking, definitely a plus in a town like Kumbakonam! -Breakfast was great with mostly South Indian dishes. -Comfortable beds... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sankaraguru
sararegency, General Manager at Sara Regency, responded to this review

Dear Sankaraguru I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that your experience did not live up to your expectations of those we strive to provide all our guests. we hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Warm Regards, K.Rengamani... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Each room features a premium queen-sized bed draped with feather bedding, a 32" LED TV to keep you thoroughly entertained, and a bathroom complete with a rain-shower and decked with a selection of invigorating bath amenities. Complimentary Internet access is available not only in your room, but throughout the hotel. In addition,rooms come with great city views that are enhanced... More 

Helpful?
Thank rbmani
sararegency, General Manager at Sara Regency, responded to this review

Dear rbmani Thank you for taking the time out of your vacation with us to write your review on TripAdvisor . We are delighted to have you stay with us and hope we continue to exceed your expectations! Warm Regards, K.Rengamani General Manager , Sara Regency Kumbakonam. More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'm a frequent visitor to swamimalai. I always stay in Sara Regency. This hotel is by far the best I've seen - both in terms of comfort and food. Special mention about the food here. It is very tasty and you feel at home. Our special thanks to the chief chef Mr. Chandran. The rasam taste is out of this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ramchab
sararegency, General Manager at Sara Regency, responded to this review

Dear Ramchab We are delighted you chose Sara Regency for your visit to Kumbakonam.Your review of your experience is appreciated and our Chef Mr. Chandran will be proud to learn of your special mention of the service he provided you. Thank you for giving us five stars and we look forward to your next visit. Warm Regards, K.Rengamani General Manager,... More 

New Delhi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Never expected that the stay at kumbhkonam would have been so comfortable. There was an uncertainty looking at kumbhkonam being a town. But I was pleasantly surprised to see this hotel. The check-in was quick. Rooms were clean and spacious. Staff were friendly and responsive. Overall very good stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rajeshv970
sararegency, General Manager at Sara Regency, responded to this review

Dear Rajeshv970 Thank you for your kind review and for taking the time to detail your recent stay with us.We are also looking forward to your next stay with us soon. Warm Regards, K.Rengamani General Manager, Sara Regency Kumbakonam More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here with family.. Excellent service and facility.. Not a center town hotel, but accessible to all temples and affordable. The breakfast spread was good. Excellent food at the room service. Courteous staff!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Balaji Vasan S
sararegency, General Manager at Sara Regency, responded to this review

Dear BalajiVasan S Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor .We appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience , and we are so pleased that you had a wonderful visit. We are grateful for your support! Warm Regards, K.Rengamani General Manager, Sara Regency Kumbakonam. More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was on temple trip to Kumbakonam, Tanjavur, Thirunallar & near by temple towns with my wife. We stayed 2 nights at Sara Regency. The hotel is very professionally managed, the lobby and rooms were very clean, was aesthetically decorated and brightly lit. The front office staff were very helpful and offered very good taxi fares for us to travel... More 

Helpful?
Thank SujithMohan
sararegency, General Manager at Sara Regency, responded to this review

Dear SujithMohan Thank you for your recognition and kind recommendation ! We value your patronage and look forward to keep welcoming you to Sara Regency Kumbakonam. Warm Regards, K.Rengamani General Manager , Sara Regency Kumbakonam. More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

I travelled with my family to Kumbakonam and was initially concerned about a couple of recent reviews on Trip Advisor. But as our stay continued, I realised that those reviews were certainly harsh and totally out of place. I even wondered if they were talking about this hotel. The ambience in the hotel is excellent both in the lobby and... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelKing60
sararegency, Guest Relations Manager at Sara Regency, responded to this review

Dear Travelking60 Thank you for making Sara Regency Kumbakonam your new favourite hotel! until your next visit,we wish you a very Happy Healthy and prosporous New Year. Warm Regards, Guest Relations Manager, Sara Regency Kumbakonam. More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

This has been a good experience and is a good recommend. They take reservations over the phone. Though their confirmation is not the best, atleast the word of mouth seemed good enough. We did not have any issues in securing the room, when we arrived there. Their front desk is very helpful. The rooms are clean and are very quickly serviced.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 00TheTraveller00
sararegency, Guest Relations Manager at Sara Regency, responded to this review

Dear 00The Traveller 00 Thank you for choosing Sara Regency Kumbakonam for your recent stay, We look forward to welcoming you back for more visits. Warm Regards, Guest Relations Manager, Sara Regency Kumbakonam. More 

Mumbai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

One of the worst place. I went by rating of trip advisor. Which was wrong . Located in a very small street with a gutter right next to the building . That was our view . Cannot keep windows open.lobby looks nice and attractive. But once u enter lift u can find dirty shoe prints . Door of room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kootroad
sararegency, Guest Relations Manager at Sara Regency, responded to this review

Dear Kootroad I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that your experience did not live up to your expectations of those we strive to provide all of our guests. We hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Warm Regards,... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

The look and feel of the lobby gives us a luxury hotel feel but the rooms are not that luxury look. Rooms are ok.The Free-Wifi facility never work! Buffet breakfast was ok although not many varieties available. In room dining was ok

Helpful?
1 Thank Ponmalar
sararegency, Guest Relations Manager at Sara Regency, responded to this review

Dear Ponmalar We are sorry you were less than satisfied with your experience at the hotel. I hope to have the opportunity to discuss this matter further with you and ask that you contact me directly at kas@sararegency.com. Warm Regards, Guest Relations manager, Sara Regency Kumbakonam. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kumbakonam hotels
4.4 mi away
Mantra Veppathur Resort
Mantra Veppathur Resort
#1 of 19 in Kumbakonam
4.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sivamurugan Hotels
Sivamurugan Hotels
#5 of 19 in Kumbakonam
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn VIHA
Quality Inn VIHA
#4 of 19 in Kumbakonam
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Raya's & Raya's Annexe 1
3.1 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#3 of 19 in Kumbakonam
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Vinayaga
Hotel Vinayaga
#10 of 19 in Kumbakonam
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay