We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melia Gorriones

#19 of 76 Hotels in Pajara
Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Playa Barca S/N, 35627 Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Special Offer
Up to 30% discount
Melia Gorriones
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #19 of 76 Hotels in Pajara
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Kevin L Battle, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

1,567 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    589
    552
    244
    111
    71
See reviews for
444
764
62
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1567)
  • Mar-May only
    (375)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (511)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (441)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (240)
All months
Battle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here in June for a week and we were absolutely amazed. The hotel is a bit of a trek from the airport, around an hour by transfer but is in a secluded part of the island, with nothing really around it. The hotel is large but very clean, the gardens & pools are well maintained. We stayed in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GEX-Melia-Gorriones, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Gorriones, responded to this review

Dear Kevin L Offering a great variety of qualitative outstanding food in an organized and clean environment, with all the accommodation one needs on the room and all of this combined with a unique atmosphere,… that is what we do at Meliá Gorriones to make our guests holidays unforgettable. We want to thank you for choosing our hotel to spend... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very recommend, clean, friendly,good food, 4 pools, loads of sunbeds Tho no nightlife after 11pm The roads round island are good Very hot but great breeze All inclusive good option, don't book avis car hire, the q is massive

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GEX-Melia-Gorriones, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Gorriones, responded to this review

Dear Dre P Thank you for sharing this feedback. It was our pleasure to have you amongst our guest and make you feel at home whilst you enjoyed our services and installations. Thank you for your recommendation. We hope to welcome you back really soon. Best regards More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We chose this hotel because of the Kiteboarding and Kitesurfing activities located on site. We were initially concerned at it's location and being on it's own but once we arrived we found that this was not a problem There are regular buses that take you to the nearest town Morro Jable about 20 mins away. We had hired a car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GEX-Melia-Gorriones, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Gorriones, responded to this review

Dear Daimondo You chose the right place with the best conditions to practice and enjoy your favorite sport. And of course you won’t find a hotel on Fuerteventura nearer to this perfect windsurfing and kiteboarding paradise. We are very pleased to read you had a very positive "Meliá Gorriones experience" and that you mention THE LEVEL, the gabi club and... More 

Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were overwhelmed by the customer service. The staff could not have done more for us. We had a few niggles with the room. Toilet soo close to the toilet roll holder that we bashed our arm every time. Not enough pillows, but we didn't ask for more so our fault!! The food has made us FAT!! IT WAS SO... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GEX-Melia-Gorriones, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Gorriones, responded to this review

Dear Nicky M It is a real pleasure to us to read that we could meet your expectations and that you had a a real good holiday at Meliá Gorriones. The biggest motivation for our staff is to hear that we could satisfy your needs during your stay with us. Thank you for this lovely review and for your recommendation.... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I cannot fault this hotel, spacious and clean room, great breakfast (we had breakfast only), good pools, nice bar on the 4th level, great classes (aqua aerobic, pool bike class, yoga etc.), and activities for kids. The staff were friendly and helpful even if they didn`t speak much English but if you tried to communicate with them in Spanish even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GEX-Melia-Gorriones, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Gorriones, responded to this review

Dear “Diotima2015”, It is great to read that your experience and the time that you have shared with us has been so wonderful and satisfying. Thank you for sharing your experiences at TripAdvisor. Your personal impressions might be very useful for other travelers who are searching for some positive energy in a magical place. Best regards More 

Sussex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you're a windsurfer, then you'll love this place but I wouldn't especially recommend it otherwise. We were "Levels" guests which includes better rooms etc. Positives: Very friendly staff, nice spacious rooms with good views. Negatives: The atmosphere in the main dining area was a bit like a canteen; the free wi-fi was attrocious and perhaps we were unlucky but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GEX-Melia-Gorriones, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Gorriones, responded to this review

Good evening Chris W! Thanks you for your recent stay at Meliá Gorriones and for the time you have dedicated in writing us this comment. Your comment is very useful for people who are looking for a suitable place for their holidays. We can't control the weather, but we do everything we can to inform our future guests about our... More 

Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A superbly situated Hotel overlooking miles of sandy beach. All members of staff are friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms are very large and spotlessly clean. An extremely good range of food both for breakfast and dinner. I would strongly recommend this Hotel. The garden and pools are excell

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GEX-Melia-Gorriones, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Gorriones, responded to this review

Dear sarah-jane-shrimpy, We are very pleased you chose Meliá Gorriones as the hotel for your recent stay. This choice gave us the opportunity to give you an amazing experience we like to offer all of our guests.. Thank for your comments, we hope to welcome you back very soon. Best regards from the Melia Gorriones team More 

Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We very much liked the hotel. It's clean and modern. Food was above average and service was OK but staff were not able to communicate in English. We spend most of our time by the pool as it was too windy for the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GEX-Melia-Gorriones, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Gorriones, responded to this review

Dear Ertugrul58 Thank you for spending some of your valuable time on informing us about your recent stay at Melia Gorriones. We deeply regret that nobody informed you about the wind conditions in Fuerteventura when you booked your holiday. It can get quiet windy, wich is very much appreciated by the many wind and kite surfers. Nevertheless we are delighted... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only booked for 2 nights ,due to having holiday home on in North of the Island we fancied having a change for a couple of nights ,stayed in various 5* hotels around world ,so did not expect a really high standard ,but we were pleasantly supplied ,Room was great had a sea view ,but not the sotovento beach side .Food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GEX-Melia-Gorriones, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Gorriones, responded to this review

Dear “Leonard B”, Thanks a lot for your time on writing us this feedback. We’re very happy you had an excellent stay at Meliá Gorriones. Your accurate comments are very appreciated and will be very useful for other travelers who are looking for a holiday at Fuerteventura suitable to their expectations. We hope to welcome you back soon Best regards More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Because our stay in melia gorriones last year was so good, we decided to go again to this hotel. Everybody is very friendly, they help you whenever you need, rooms are super also the cleaning and buffet were awsome. This time we stayed in " casa del mare ". Just like the hotel last year it was a pleasure to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GEX-Melia-Gorriones, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Gorriones, responded to this review

Dear “Aaricia123”, Thank you very much for choosing every time again to spend your vacations in Meliá Gorriones and for informing us afterwards about the experience, here on TripAdvisor. A year passes by so quick! But we are delighted that this year too we could offer you a very successful holiday! Thank you for including our activities staff. They send... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,310 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (964)
Viewed
Room/suite (128)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (185)
Viewed
View from room (117)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (215)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Other (265)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Casas Del Mar (36)
Viewed
Double Sotavento View Room (36)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)
Viewed
The Level (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pajara
29.7 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
7.5 mi away
Barcelo Jandia Playa
Barcelo Jandia Playa
#22 of 76 in Pajara
4.0 of 5 stars 2,285 reviews
47.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.0 mi away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#6 of 28 in Antigua
4.0 of 5 stars 2,368 reviews
6.0 mi away
Fuerteventura Princess Hotel
7.5 mi away
Barcelo Jandia Club Premium
Barcelo Jandia Club Premium
#3 of 20 in Morro del Jable
4.5 of 5 stars 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay