We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cocomo Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre in Hartbeespoort

Certificate of Excellence
16 Cannon Crescent | Ifafi, Hartbeespoort 260, South Africa
Hotel amenities
5 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cocomo Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre in Hartbeespoort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Germiston, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A very good stop over for a weekend with everything on hand and very close to alll Harties has to offer, yet are out of the way to ensure a peacefull and relaxing time. Very firendly staff always close by to assist with anything you need.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank antonb0815
pretoria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff was excellent and friendly. The room met all our expectations. Amenities and location was excellent. Special arrangements was made to celebrate our 43 rd wedding anniversary, we felt very special and was served like royals. We will surly come again. An unforgettable experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Why W
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Who says you need to travel overseas or far distances out of JHB to have a relaxing holiday in paradise? The staff are all so friendly and go out of their way to make you feel at home. The resort is really well setup and looks amazing. Highly recommend the presidential suite. Will be great once the restaurant is finished.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 82ryanu
botswana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely experience, super helpful staff - definitely worth a visit. Lovely outside entertainment area with a bar and swimming pool. Rooms adequate, bathroom a little small but sufficient for what is needed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank marions535
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

thank you, the staff were warm and welcoming, the spa team were professional and made us feel at home, we had a good rest, and enjoyed the amenities, will do the boat one day and will definitely recommend cocomo.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 525natalien
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

The guest house is really lovely and the staff absolutely fantastic. We enjoyed our stay there and it is very central. The spa boutique is really good. We would definitely think about going back there. Wish you all the best with this lovely guest house. Diane

Helpful?
Thank dianeD1179IA
CocomoGuesthouse, Guest Relations Manager at Cocomo Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre in Hartbeespoort, responded to this review

Hi Diane. Thank you for the beautiful compliment! It is so seldom that guests who were happy and enjoyed their stay with us compliment publically. In contrary, unhappy guests (discontented about even the smallest things) are always very quick to complaint and comment publically. Luckily 99% of our guests are always more than happy at Cocomo – therefore we have... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

The place was amazing !!! My husband and i felt like we were on our honeymoon again because of the feel of the place. They only very very sad part was the staff. They were unprofessional. The lady that helped us spoke to another client in our room and complained the entire time. We were offered an ice bucket but... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ssayed
CocomoGuesthouse, Guest Relations Manager at Cocomo Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre in Hartbeespoort, responded to this review

Hi Shameez. Thank you for the lovely compliment on the place being "amazing". It is so sad to hear about your disappointment in the staff. This matter was investigated internally & has been resolved. Because Kgomotso (assisting you with check-in) is going on maternity leave this month-end, Valencia (assisting you with breakfast) has started with us only the day before... More 

Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

I booked Cocomo for a 2 night stay in October because of the website and good reviews. The courtyard is lovely with a swimming pool and bar which unfortunately we did not have time to use.The boutique hotel has more the feel of a luxury B&B however the breakfast is not included. We discovered they serve breakfast now as it... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karin12-54
CocomoGuesthouse, Guest Relations Manager at Cocomo Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre in Hartbeespoort, responded to this review

Thank you for the comment on our "LOVELY COURTYARD". Pity you did not have time to use it!? I kindly bring under your attention that we do not anywhere advertise a dam view. We focus our selling point rather to be the lovely tropical Courtyard with its sea sand and beach bar. In South Africa, unfortunately we do not have... More 

Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

Cocomo must look at having their own transport (shuttle) to move guests around, like to take the guests to the cruise and other important facilities and activities. Must also provide the bath soup or bubble bath soup.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank N7028YTpatrickk
CocomoGuesthouse, Guest Relations Manager at Cocomo Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre in Hartbeespoort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recommendations. Kindly acknowledge that their are plenty of shuttle and transport services we use - all their brochures with contact numbers are displayed at the information corner and available at reception. I do not understand the suggestion on the bath soap & bubble bath soap? We do offer... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

Whilst the room was as described it would have helped to have known that the restaurant and bar were not operational during September. We had to outsource for breakfast rather than heading down to the restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sam D
CocomoGuesthouse, Guest Relations Manager at Cocomo Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre in Hartbeespoort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to contact COCOMO GUESTHOUSE & for raising your concerns. We do apologies for the inconvenience and misunderstanding caused. Please note that the Bar was in full operation during your stay. The restaurant was closed on that certain day due to renovations (which was short lived), therefore you were presented with 3 menu's of Dros,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartbeespoort
1.3 mi away
Kassaboera Lodge
Kassaboera Lodge
#1 of 1 in Schoemansville
4.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Venue Country Hotel
The Venue Country Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hartbeespoort
5.0 of 5 stars 2 reviews
19.6 mi away
Misty Hills Country Hotel
Misty Hills Country Hotel
#5 of 6 in Muldersdrift
4.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ponciana Superior Guesthouse
Ponciana Superior Guesthouse
#2 of 30 in Hartbeespoort
5.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sky Lodge
Sky Lodge
#3 of 24 in Hartbeespoort
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau la Mer
Chateau la Mer
#9 of 30 in Hartbeespoort
4.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay