We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cocomo Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre in Hartbeespoort

Certificate of Excellence
16 Cannon Crescent | Ifafi, Hartbeespoort 260, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Cocomo Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre in Hartbeespoort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    40
    30
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
9
61
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my stay at Cocomo everything was excelent and comfortable I would recommend it to anyone, the staff was so friendly and helpful surely I'll go back there at anytime, our partners won't stop talking about the most adventurous place, we had time of our lives I'm blown away. The rooms makes you feel like you're in some... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent service. Very romantic. Perfect place to getaway for the weekend to relax and have a romantic weekend. The rooms are nice and cosy, the bathroom is romantic with candles and rose petals. There is a nice chill out spot with a nice bar area and swimming pool.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Staff were professional and friendly and I enjoyed the stay. The lack of a restaurant or area to get food is a problem as you have to go out or place an order for delivery, not a major problem and I think they are renovating at the moment so perhaps this is in progress. Overall the room was nice and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tieka2, Public Relations Manager at Cocomo Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre in Hartbeespoort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to raise your lovely comment and good rating with our team. More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Made a booking very short notice on a weekend. from start with the communication right through to when we were greeted on Sunday morning the staff was energetic and helpful, we were offered the weekend massage special and my wife really enjoyed the spoil. Thank you for the romantic setup in the room, candles, roses private welcoming message and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tieka2, Public Relations Manager at Cocomo Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre in Hartbeespoort, responded to this review

Thank you for your communication about the good service received. We really appreciate this feedback and hope you have many happy return visits to our stores. It is always so delightful having polite guests like you guys! More 

JHB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Thank-you for your very friendly staff and good service ... the weekend was great ... ! Just a pity about breakfast not being available. Our massages were also great ... and so was the 2 hour boat trip ... only the skipper's music selection left somewhat to be desired .. !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tieka2, Public Relations Manager at Cocomo Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre in Hartbeespoort, responded to this review

It is with great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed Cocomo Guesthouse! Thank you for taking the time to raise your compliment with our team – the staff is so happy to hear from you. Apologies for the inconvenience of breakfast not being available that weekend due to the revamping of the coffee shop, however the GOOD NEWS is that... More 

bloemfontein
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

It was very cosy,quite and intimate place for some needed alone time!! From a great breakfast to feel good massages and lovely jaccuzi bath,WITH shampaigne,all good. Just needed some BIG FLUFFY towels so wrap up a great experience:)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tieka2, General Manager at Cocomo Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre in Hartbeespoort, responded to this review

Thank you for the beautiful compliment! It is always such a delight to host pleasant guests like you appreciating the Tropical Beach theme in a contemporary setting with its romantic charm. We hope to host you in the near future again and will assure for that big fluffy towel next time! More 

Durban, South Africa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Next door neighbour's dog would bark all throughout the night, everynight. Manager/ Owner never interacted with us, only the cleaning staff would receive our requests and refer back to management. The balance owed to us was never refunded.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tieka2, Public Relations Manager at Cocomo Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre in Hartbeespoort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to raise your complaint with our team. My apologies for the inconvenience of the neighbor’s dog barking. Being situated in a peaceful, safe and quiet residential area, with walking distance to the entrance of the dam, the location generally assure for tranquility – not being situated next to a busy road or noisy area,... More 

Cape Town
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Friendliness of the staff makes the stay that verify enjoyable and relaxing -- Good breakfast was served and was was prepared while drinking my coffe -- it was not made in advance and I enjoyed the freshness of the breakfast. Quite surrounding very relaxing. Made the booking on very short notice and had no problem when I arrived.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tieka2, Public Relations Manager at Cocomo Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre in Hartbeespoort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great positive comment. Most of the staff has been working here for 10 years now and we are really like a family. We strive to offer excellent service to all guests and really appreciate the recognition. Have a lovely day and hope to see you soon again. More 

Johannesburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

My room did not have any soaps, shower jel or lotion. The spa room can do with some heaters as it is cold in there. I also think some perfume or nice scent in the room can help cause it smelled like they were smoking in it. The mattress was a little bit hard. On the positive it is a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tieka2, Public Relations Manager at Cocomo Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre in Hartbeespoort, responded to this review

Hi Sandra. Thank you for your constructive criticism and complimenting the venue. My sincere apologies for the amenities not being presented in the room; I have escalated this matter to both housekeeping and H.R for their attention to look into. We acknowledge that the heaters in the spa were insufficient and apologize – in the mean time we installed superior... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Stay wise was really good.. What fascinated me were the names of the rooms and the locations. Although this place does not boast of dam/river view, it does have rooms with pool views. We had our booking for a complete body massage (in which I dozed off) as well as the boat ride which took us around to view absolute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tieka2, Public Relations Manager at Cocomo Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre in Hartbeespoort, responded to this review

Thank you for the beautiful compliment! It is always such a delight to host pleasant guests like you appreciating the Tropical Beach theme in a contemporary setting. Here you can feel the sand between your toes without having to drive down many miles to the coast. We sincerely hope to host you very soon again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartbeespoort
19.6 mi away
Misty Hills Country Hotel
Misty Hills Country Hotel
#5 of 6 in Muldersdrift
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ponciana Superior Guesthouse
Ponciana Superior Guesthouse
#1 of 26 in Hartbeespoort
5.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau la Mer
Chateau la Mer
#8 of 26 in Hartbeespoort
4.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Sky Lodge
Sky Lodge
#4 of 22 in Hartbeespoort
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
2.1 mi away
Stirling Manor Boutique Guest House & Conference Facility
3.8 mi away
The Ostrich Manor
The Ostrich Manor
#1 of 2 in Schoemansville
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay