We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Timber House Country Inn & Resort

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
116 Cedardale Road | PO Box 903, Brighton, Ontario K0K 1H0, Canada
Timber House Country Inn & Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 8 Brighton B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014
claudeteacher Incheon, South Korea
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    11
    3
    9
    1
See reviews for
14
21
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
There are newer reviews for Timber House Country Inn & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Collingwood, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We recently booked this bed and breakfast and were looking forward to a nice cozy place with the usual great breakfasts one finds at many b & bs. Well - that didn't happen. First of all it is more like a self service hotel - no one around, just a key and a note left at the front desk giving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Incheon, South Korea
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

My wife and son needed a nice place to stop over on our way from eastern Quebec to southern Ontario, and I found the Timber House online. Looked nice in the pictures, and it lived up to it. The location in a little out of the way, but if that is what you are looking for, it is great. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I know it was a busy time of the year but you should be prepared for this situation. Guest room smelled and the drinking water was a yellowish colour. Nobody present when we booked in, just an empty reception counter. Spa was over rated also. Next time we will find a place right in Brighton.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Frankford, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our wedding at the Timber House on November 2nd. When we walked into the venue for the first time a few months ago, we both felt immediately it was the right place for our big day, and meeting the Events & Staff Coordinator- Jordan, just reinforced that feeling. As a first timer to this sort... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Belleville, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I am surprised to read some of the recent reviews. I was married at the Timber House a few weeks ago and couldn’t be happier. This was the perfect venue for us – it had enough rooms to allow our immediate families and bridal party to stay on site both Friday and Saturday; it allowed us the freedom to take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brighton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I recently just attended a wedding at the venue and the rooms that we could see were dirty dust is everywhere and the bride was doing all the place settings on her wedding day when she should have been enjoying it silverware and plates at different tables were dirty the water smelled so terrible!! ( definately sulfar)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were so unsatisfied that we did not stay the night ! When we arrived it took 5 minutes to locate someone to check us in. The water in the shower smelled so bad, like rotten eggs that It stunk up the room. Our room had a 2 way fireplace and the other side was open to the common room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
davedingle, Owner at Timber House Country Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm very sorry we didn't meet your expectations. If you have left a voice mail, we haven't received it. Please feel free to contact me at info@timberhouse.net for an immediate response. The room you stayed in is very popular with the majority of our guests, so I was a bit surprised... More 

Smiths Falls
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night in this amazing place and we loved it. Our room was huge with an ensuite bathroom that was absolutely, spotlessly clean. The queen bed was super comfortable. Our room was very reasonable, around $100 and includes a delicious breakfast with hot and cold selections. The staff was very courteous and accommodating. All in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We are accidental tourists from across the pond in Rochester, NY, USA. We have a cottage on Port Bay (Wolcott, NY, USA) and planned to spend a week there following the dropping off of our youngest at university. Last week, as we were making plans for an enjoyable week, my husband suggested day trips with possible destinations of Kingston, Gananoque,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed here overnight and it was fine for what we needed - a clean and quiet place to rest. Because it's in a wooded area, we did see a few mosquitos in our room which we had to kill before we headed to bed. Their facilities are clean and accessible, except their yoga studio. It felt like no one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities