We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Brighton B&Bs / inns

Timber House Country Inn & Resort

3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   116 Cedardale Road | PO Box 903, Brighton, Ontario K0K 1H0, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Timber House Country Inn & Resort to your Saves list
Timber House Country Inn & Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
75%
Ranked #5 of 7 Brighton B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013
MR9909 Frankford, Canada
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    5
    2
    6
    0
See reviews for
9
14
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frankford, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our wedding at the Timber House on November 2nd. When we walked into the venue for the first time a few months ago, we both felt immediately it was the right place for our big day, and meeting the Events & Staff Coordinator- Jordan, just reinforced that feeling. As a first timer to this sort... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Belleville, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I am surprised to read some of the recent reviews. I was married at the Timber House a few weeks ago and couldn’t be happier. This was the perfect venue for us – it had enough rooms to allow our immediate families and bridal party to stay on site both Friday and Saturday; it allowed us the freedom to take... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brighton, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I recently just attended a wedding at the venue and the rooms that we could see were dirty dust is everywhere and the bride was doing all the place settings on her wedding day when she should have been enjoying it silverware and plates at different tables were dirty the water smelled so terrible!! ( definately sulfar)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were so unsatisfied that we did not stay the night ! When we arrived it took 5 minutes to locate someone to check us in. The water in the shower smelled so bad, like rotten eggs that It stunk up the room. Our room had a 2 way fireplace and the other side was open to the common room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
davedingle, Owner at Timber House Country Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm very sorry we didn't meet your expectations. If you have left a voice mail, we haven't received it. Please feel free to contact me at info@timberhouse.net for an immediate response. The room you stayed in is very popular with the majority of our guests, so I was a bit surprised... More

Smiths Falls
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night in this amazing place and we loved it. Our room was huge with an ensuite bathroom that was absolutely, spotlessly clean. The queen bed was super comfortable. Our room was very reasonable, around $100 and includes a delicious breakfast with hot and cold selections. The staff was very courteous and accommodating. All in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We are accidental tourists from across the pond in Rochester, NY, USA. We have a cottage on Port Bay (Wolcott, NY, USA) and planned to spend a week there following the dropping off of our youngest at university. Last week, as we were making plans for an enjoyable week, my husband suggested day trips with possible destinations of Kingston, Gananoque,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed here overnight and it was fine for what we needed - a clean and quiet place to rest. Because it's in a wooded area, we did see a few mosquitos in our room which we had to kill before we headed to bed. Their facilities are clean and accessible, except their yoga studio. It felt like no one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We booked the space for a catered family event. It is nice and clean inside, except for the laminate floor which is bubbling up, and it appears to have a vulnerable septic system. But the problem was with the SPARSE and somewhat haphazard staffing, who simply couldn't keep up with service required (our 40 polite guests were left without wine,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
davedingle, Owner at Timber House Country Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Dear policestyle, I'm very sorry you feel this event was unsatisfactory. I was surprised to see this review as we are very proud of our record as a family and corporate event venue of choice. Most of our reviews reflect this. For your information, the Timber House Resort uses a state-of-the-art wetland treatment system, installed three years ago. Please feel... More

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The Timber House suffers from an identity crisis, it is neither a B and B nor an Inn. It was completely full for the first two days we were there. On arrival we actually were greeted by someone, many times the desk is not manned and you have to call to get someone to come and check you in. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We have booked our family Christmas for next year...again! The rooms are beautifully appointed with comfortable beds, lots of room and unique. Our family books all of Timberhouse, using the wonderful kitchens to make our own Christmas turkey dinner. We are served a fresh, tasty breakfast by the very accommodating staff. It seems like our own private cottage for 25!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Timber House Country Inn & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timber House Country Inn & Resort

Also Known As:
Timber House Country Inn & Resort Brighton, Ontario, Canada
Address: 116 Cedardale Road | PO Box 903, Brighton, Ontario K0K 1H0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brighton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Timber House Country Inn & Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Timber House Country Inn and Resort has 9 luxurious guest suites which are great for single over night stays or large family reunions! The Great Banquet Hall can accommodate up to 150 guests for your wedding or party. Let the friendly staff at The Timber House create a warm and cozy feeling every visit :) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Timber House Country Inn & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Timber House Country Inn & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.