We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Brighton B&Bs / inns

Timber House Country Inn & Resort

3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   116 Cedardale Road | PO Box 903, Brighton, Ontario K0K 1H0, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Timber House Country Inn & Resort to your Saves list
Timber House Country Inn & Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #5 of 8 Brighton B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Miktravellers Cranbrook, Canada
  • Reviews (40)
  • Photos (29)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    8
    3
    7
    1
See reviews for
13
16
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cranbrook, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Out of the way B&B with excellent service and friendly staff. No tv in room ,our bed was held up by a stack of small 2x4's but we had no issues. No full length mirror for getting ready for wedding was an inconvenience. Food for wedding was excellent, great venue for wedding and reception.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belleville, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a great venue! What a great staff! We recently had our daughter's wedding at the Timber House in Brighton and had a fabulous experience. Leading up to the event, the staff were very accommodating and flexible in our special requests. Having the accommodation on site was so convenient since the groom's family was from Alberta. It made it easy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We enjpyed our stay and would return again, I'm posting several tips / warnings first so people don't feel mislead, but rather know what to expect. 1. If you want to be located near the water there are very few offerings as close as this. You will end up staying miles away if others selections are chosen. The lake is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Collingwood, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We recently booked this bed and breakfast and were looking forward to a nice cozy place with the usual great breakfasts one finds at many b & bs. Well - that didn't happen. First of all it is more like a self service hotel - no one around, just a key and a note left at the front desk giving... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Incheon, South Korea
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

My wife and son needed a nice place to stop over on our way from eastern Quebec to southern Ontario, and I found the Timber House online. Looked nice in the pictures, and it lived up to it. The location in a little out of the way, but if that is what you are looking for, it is great. A... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I know it was a busy time of the year but you should be prepared for this situation. Guest room smelled and the drinking water was a yellowish colour. Nobody present when we booked in, just an empty reception counter. Spa was over rated also. Next time we will find a place right in Brighton.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Frankford, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our wedding at the Timber House on November 2nd. When we walked into the venue for the first time a few months ago, we both felt immediately it was the right place for our big day, and meeting the Events & Staff Coordinator- Jordan, just reinforced that feeling. As a first timer to this sort... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Belleville, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I am surprised to read some of the recent reviews. I was married at the Timber House a few weeks ago and couldn’t be happier. This was the perfect venue for us – it had enough rooms to allow our immediate families and bridal party to stay on site both Friday and Saturday; it allowed us the freedom to take... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brighton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I recently just attended a wedding at the venue and the rooms that we could see were dirty dust is everywhere and the bride was doing all the place settings on her wedding day when she should have been enjoying it silverware and plates at different tables were dirty the water smelled so terrible!! ( definately sulfar)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were so unsatisfied that we did not stay the night ! When we arrived it took 5 minutes to locate someone to check us in. The water in the shower smelled so bad, like rotten eggs that It stunk up the room. Our room had a 2 way fireplace and the other side was open to the common room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
davedingle, Owner at Timber House Country Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm very sorry we didn't meet your expectations. If you have left a voice mail, we haven't received it. Please feel free to contact me at info@timberhouse.net for an immediate response. The room you stayed in is very popular with the majority of our guests, so I was a bit surprised... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Timber House Country Inn & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Timber House Country Inn & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timber House Country Inn & Resort

Address: 116 Cedardale Road | PO Box 903, Brighton, Ontario K0K 1H0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Timber House Country Inn & Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Timber House Country Inn & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timber House Country Inn & Resort Brighton, Ontario, Canada

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Timber House Country Inn and Resort has 9 luxurious guest suites which are great for single over night stays or large family reunions! The Great Banquet Hall can accommodate up to 150 guests for your wedding or party. Let the friendly staff at The Timber House create a warm and cozy feeling every visit :) ... more   less 
Number of rooms
9

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer