We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
7 cours du Danube, 77700 Serris, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Announcement
Click for details
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Add Photo

1,026 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    362
    514
    122
    20
    8
See reviews for
594
214
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1026)
  • Mar-May only
    (284)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (288)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (257)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (197)
All months
dhahran
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Good location,across the road from large mall and Disney bus stop.That was all I liked about this hotel.Small room,WiFi didn',t work.no bar fridge which was a real disappointment,very little supply of tea,coffee,milk.We were 4 and they only supplied 2 mugs, no glasses,no information in the room on what the hotel has on offers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had stayed in l'Elysee before and simply loved the hotel. We booked hotel l'Elysee for just one night. We had visited the Disney parks and stayed in Hotel New York the other nights, but since Paris is a long trip for us, we decided to stay in Marne-la-Vallee one more night, to make sure we could drive home well-rested... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elysee77, Directeur général at Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe, responded to this review

Dear Customer. I would first like to introduce you our apologies for this technical incident, which forced us to relocate you to another hotel . Please be assured that it is a real technical problem that prevented us to welcome you , and nothing else . You had an excellent memory of our hotel , and I do not wish... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed 1 night at this hotel. Check in was fuss free and the location is superb. Room is clean and tidy. We can't ask for more for the price. Breakfast is good with good selections for kids. Definitely will recommend to others. Wifi is a bit weak but hey, we are on holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elysee77, Attachée commerciale at Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you so much for your nice comments following your stay in our Hotel. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the quality of our services and the comfort of our rooms. We will be delighted to welcome you again for your next trip. Kind Regards, Sales Department More 

uk
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent two nights in a family room at this hotel. This is a perfect no frills hotel in a great location for the Disney parks and the Val d'Europe mall opposite. The Breakfast room can get a little crowded at peak times but the food was fine and items were replenished efficiently. The room and bathroom were clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elysee77, Attachée commerciale at Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay at the hotel l’Elysée Val d’Europe. Meet all of your expectations in terms of comfort and services is part of our quality commitment and we are glad to notice that you have been satisfied of your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed our close proximity... More 

Delhi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. The place cannot be more conveniently located - with an RER station across the street, a shopping mall across another street and lots of nice food joints in a walking distance. The hotel provides a free shuttle to Disneyland, which is a comfortable 5 minute ride. We used the RER to travel to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elysee77, Attachée commerciale at Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe, responded to this review

Dear client, We are grateful for the time you took to provide your feedbacks on your past stay with us. As you mentioned, our hotel is well located, which gives you the opportunity to do plenty of activities around the hotel. Be assured that the point you have raised about the soap dispenses and wifi will be forwarded to the... More 

Dalian, China
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a late review. My niece and I stayed at Hotel l'Elysee back in December 2009. We had comfortable stay at this hotel and it really helped that the room temperature in our room was just right (not too warm, not too cold). They had a good selection for breakfast and the staff was helpful. The bus stop to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elysee77, Attachée commerciale at Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you very much for taking time to write a comment on your experience at our hotel even at a late date. Your feedback is very important for us and you can be assured that it will be shared with our team. It gives us great pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay and that you... More 

Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect location for Disney,free bus just across the road. BIG shopping centre with restaurants and a supermarket just across the road Hotel staff very helpful and polite Room was clean and comfortable Breakfast was very good Brilliant value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elysee77, Attachée commerciale at Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe, responded to this review

Dear Sir, dear Madam, Thank you so much for your nice comment regarding your stay at the Hotel L’Elysée Val d’Europe. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the kindness of our staff, the comfort and the location of the hotel. We all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for 4 nights and it was absolutely lovely. I would 100% recommend for families also as it is much cheaper than staying at a disney hotel and it is still very close and it offers free shuttle (which was great) The hotel was very clean and the services they had to offer was great,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elysee77, Attachée commerciale at Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe, responded to this review

Dear client, First of all, thank you very much for leaving us this nice comment. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned, our service of free shuttle for residents is very practical to go to Disneyland Paris and our situation offers you plenty of choice to enjoy your stay. It is always a pleasure to... More 

Laceby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is a great place to stay if you are going to be spending some time at Disneyland Paris. The bus stop for the number 50 bus for Marne le Valle/ Chessy is right outside the front door. The bus is free and very punctual too with a good timetable provided. If coming by rail the RER station is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Elysee77, Attachée commerciale at Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe, responded to this review

Dear client, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us this nice feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned, our close proximity to many attractions including Disneyland Paris offers you plenty of choice to enjoy your stay. It is always a pleasure to read such nice review on our... More 

Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel to visit the Disneyland Paris parks. The hotel itself was generally very good. The room was nice with a nice view onto the street. A good size room with plenty of space. The staff in the hotel were pleasant and helpful and sorted any problems we had. On arrival we found the room we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elysee77, Attachée commerciale at Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for taking time to leave us your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the hotel's location to assist you in exploring great and diverse shopping possibilities. We always try to do our best to ensure to meet our guest’s needs and expectation and we are happy that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

354 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (233)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (60)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (81)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (109)
Viewed
Cosy Room (19)
Viewed
Four Person Family Room (20)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (13)
Viewed
Suite Rivoli (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Viewed
Three Person Family Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay