We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Milan - Assago

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Tangenziale Ouest Km 19, 20094 Assago, Italy
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Milan - Assago
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Novi Sad
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Location is not really Milan, this hotel is one entire metro line and a shuttle bus away from Milan. It is also divided by highway, without mansard or any convenient way to go accross it by foot. I was in Holiday Inn Milan - Assago for New Years, on extended weakend trip (5 days, of which three nights we spent... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heruvim
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
94 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

So we stayed here for a concert at the nearby Mediolanum Forum. I'll start with the negatives, then give a few positives. The hotel is expensive given what it is but the least expensive in the area. It's seen better days and was probably very nice when it was first built, but obviously hasn't been remodeled since that time. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trip-the-Light
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milan - Assago, responded to this review

Dear Trip-the-Light, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We greatly appreciate that you found your room accommodations and the breakfast served, to your liking. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the bed and cleanliness level of our property. On the other hand, I am very sorry for not meeting your... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

Checked in on the 18th. The hotel is decent enough, if certainly getting on a bit. Rooms are a good size, but everything is a bit worn looking. That didn't both me much. Free wi-fi limited to IHG members, but from what I saw, if you ask nicely at reception you're likely to get it anyway. The internet speed is... More 

Helpful?
Thank OSGranite
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milan - Assago, responded to this review

Dear OSGranite, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am glad that you have regarded the size of our rooms to be nice. However, I would like to apologize that you found our rooms dated and internet issues you experienced and I am truly sorry that the meals served at the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Assago hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

Clean, comfortable but very warm rooms. Very comfortable beds. Big soft towels but bathroom fan didn't work so did smell damp although clean. Food was nice enough although the waiting staff weren't that responsive. Lots of large school groups with very noisy early risers! Wasn't the best location for what we wanted but taxis were quick enough.

Helpful?
Thank Kate A
Oxford
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

Standard hotel with restaurant, bar etc. Staff all helpful and room clean. Toiletries provided were shower gel and shampoo only though. No safe in room and mini bar only had water in it. All fine for the price we paid though. The main problem is that nowhere is really accessible from this hotel without a taxi - and there's no... More 

Helpful?
Thank youngone100
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

We travelled as a couple and stayed here for three nights in October 2015. It is impossible to get here on foot from the metro or bus. We got the train from Malpensa airport which took an hour, then the metro to Assago Forum which took another half hour - Assago Forum is outside the cheaper metro zone too. Then... More 

Helpful?
Thank chrisaskew
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milan - Assago, responded to this review

Dear chrisaskew, Thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel and for taking your time on posting this review. We are happy to hear that you that you appreciated our courteous staff and our comfortable rooms. However, it is saddening to know that you found our location inconvenient for your needs. We will surely share your comments... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

Don't go there!! The room is very dirty, and the quality of services is poor. Considering the location, the fact you have to pay the WI-FI and the breakfast is not included the hotel is overpriced. I'm surprised about a such low quality considering the Holiday Inn standards.

Helpful?
Thank Luca M
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milan - Assago, responded to this review

Dear Luca M, Thank you for your review regarding your experience. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product. It is regrettable that you found the room cleanliness and quality of service below the standard. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. I’d like to obtain... More 

Newhaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

I am sitting in reception in this hotel having witnessed the rudest waiter I have ever seen (Miguel or something similar) firstly I know how to say please and thankyou , but not knowing how the restaurant service was run we asked and was just scorned at as we're other hotel guests who got up and walked out. This I... More 

Helpful?
Thank greatorexp
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milan - Assago, responded to this review

Dear greatorexp, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to note that you found the rooms clean. We want our guest to have a pleasant and professional experience when interacting with our staff. It sounds like we failed to deliver an excellent customer service during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies... More 

Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015 via mobile

Just off the motor way with easy access. The car park was full of business travellers cars. This is Expo week, so also lots of groups staying here. At reception there was a group checking in, my heart sank after a 12 hour day. I saw the IHG checkin and was rushed to the head of the Que - yes.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicksswilson
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

Terrible location, unless you are going to stay at the hotel and only there. There is absolutely nothing nearby, no bus stop, no restaurant, nothing. Staff was pretty moody and told us a taxi to the nearest station should cost X€ and it was always at least twice that price. We could only use one device at a time for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniellevbb
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milan - Assago, responded to this review

Dear Daniellevbb, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. We would like to apologize for the disappointment you had with our staff during your stay. We would like to follow up on this situation that is why we have sent you a private message to obtain more information. We hope that you can respond at your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Assago
1.4 mi away
NH Milano Congress Centre
1.0 mi away
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Hotel
#3 of 4 in Assago
4.0 of 5 stars 358 reviews
1.7 mi away
H2C Hotel Milanofiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Forum Hotel
Forum Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rozzano
3.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
3.5 mi away
Excel Milano 3 Hotel e Residence
2.2 mi away
Alga
Alga
#203 of 432 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay