We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Milan - Assago

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Tangenziale Ouest Km 19, 20094 Assago, Italy
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Milan - Assago
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    89
    94
    49
    32
See reviews for
46
50
11
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (286)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
427 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is situated on an outer ring road, about 5 minutes drive from the metro station. There is plenty of parking onsite for a few euros a day. The hotel is a standard Holiday Inn with the normal facilities. The 'free' wifi was so bad I ended up using my phone for email and browsing instead - I don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are very clean, staff is very friendly and helpful as we had a problem with our reservation and they were quick to fix it, breakfast has a good selection and the shuttle runs on time. Wifi is available free only for IHG rewards member so make sure to sign up at IHG website for free. If you are traveling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milan - Assago, responded to this review

Dear ayotnaf, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to providing a friendly and accommodating service. I deeply apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our air conditioning system.... More 

Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is clean, comfortable, and located near a convenient store where you can have souvenirs, local food, sandwiches and fresh coffee. The location is away from the city center but hotel faces green fields and and area is very serene. The hotel has a small open swimming pool and a small sports center, though we did not use. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Stopover just to catch energy after hectic meetings. Otherwise avoid. At concierge desk you are received in cold manner. The usual formal questions to complete your check in. The room was medium quality. Couldn't open the window because of windy day which made the metal Planck on ceiling open up. The restaurant is very slow service . Consider I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milan - Assago, responded to this review

Dear Ali N, Thank you very much for posting a candid feedback for our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the sub par experience you had with the service provided by our hotel and restaurant staff. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to address your concerns. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience. Regards,... More 

Burlington, Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for one night as we travelled through Milan on vacation. We requested a family room which stated 2 double beds but when we got to our room it wasn't made and consisted of 1 double bed and two cots. We were then offered 2 separate rooms on different floors and then eventually 2 rooms on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milan - Assago, responded to this review

Dear bigbman69, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. It is nice to read that the pool and breakfast selection are up to your par. However, we are truly sorry... More 

Travelers are raving about these Assago hotels

Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

I was in Holiday Inn Assago for one night on 11th June. Overall the stay is good even though the room a bit old but clean nevertheless. Location is about 15 mins away from downtown but very close to the Milan Forum train station which the hotel provides shuttle service.There's a shopping center opposite the Forum with a huge Carrefour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Used the Hotel for a short city break. Staff on reception and bar were friendly and helpful. The shuttle bus out to the Metro station in the morning was flexible and very useful. Beds were excellent and we had a north west facing room that was very quiet. In part this was down to the effective double glazing. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

I travelled with my wife and daughter and stayed for two nights - 1st to 3rd May 2015. We took the Malapensa Express from Milan airport to Cadorna and then the metro to Assago Milanofiori Forum. We arrived at the metro station around noon and therefore could not avail the hotel's shuttle. Hence we had take a taxi to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

I've been to Milan maybe 30 times for business and stayed in different hotels. This hotel is the worst I've seen in all Milan. All hotel is stinky, I couldn't even sleep because of the weird smell in the room. Stains in carpets, dirts in the bathroom, dirty windows..This hotel needs a serious upgrade and it has nothing to do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milan - Assago, responded to this review

Dear Dwight R, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay and apologize for the conditions of the room you received. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing... More 

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

Probably the worse Holiday Inn I ever stayed. The rooms are old, stink cigarrete (over 50% of rooms are smoking rooms), elevators veeery old and poor vonditions, carpets stained, doors and baseboard walls really damaged. Sheets with whiles in it... Bathroom shower spraying every where! I had to change rooms 3 times - (306 because it was smoking... They changed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milan - Assago, responded to this review

Dear Raphael D, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us especially with the room condition. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

406 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (377)
Viewed
Room/suite (134)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (59)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (112)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Assago
Royal Garden Hotel
#2 of 4 in Assago
4.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Forum Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rozzano
3.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Isola
Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay