We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Milan - Assago

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Tangenziale Ouest Km 19, 20094 Assago, Italy
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Milan - Assago
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Milan - Assago
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    76
    82
    45
    29
See reviews for
37
45
11
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (253)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been to Milan maybe 30 times for business and stayed in different hotels. This hotel is the worst I've seen in all Milan. All hotel is stinky, I couldn't even sleep because of the weird smell in the room. Stains in carpets, dirts in the bathroom, dirty windows..This hotel needs a serious upgrade and it has nothing to do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milan - Assago, responded to this review

Dear Dwight R, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay and apologize for the conditions of the room you received. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing... More 

Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Probably the worse Holiday Inn I ever stayed. The rooms are old, stink cigarrete (over 50% of rooms are smoking rooms), elevators veeery old and poor vonditions, carpets stained, doors and baseboard walls really damaged. Sheets with whiles in it... Bathroom shower spraying every where! I had to change rooms 3 times - (306 because it was smoking... They changed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milan - Assago, responded to this review

Dear Raphael D, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us especially with the room condition. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Assago hotels

New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

It is a really good hotel to stay if you want to be closed to the airport or if you have a car but in my case I went to visit the city center and it was not my best choice. The staff was friendly and the food good. My only suggestion is to publish the timetable for the transportation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
aurora p, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milan - Assago, responded to this review

Dear Andrescue, thank you for leaving a comment about your stay in Holiday Inn Assago. Just for your info the shutlle bus time table has been published since 1 year in our website; the problem is that nobody reads the hotel info before the journey :) However, thank you again and see you soon! Aurora Pippi Operation Manager More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

We stayed at this hotel as it seemed near the Arena in Assago but found it not to be so. We had booked because we were going to the Arena to see Lionel Ritchie. On the map they look close by but because of the pattern of the roads they were a long way apart. We spend a huge amount... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Turin, Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I think that I'll change location for next stays in Assago. Bed and bed linen were clean and very new and comfortable but the room was very old and not so clean. I found a couple of bugs (they entered from the window that I found open when I arrived) but also the room walls were not so clean. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milan - Assago, responded to this review

Dear bob187855, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am delighted to hear that you liked the comfortable room, clean bedding, breakfast selection and friendly staff. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am... More 

London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Friendly staff and really great value. We stay as a stop on a journey from London to Rome so need a good night sleep and food! There is an Autogrill next door with hot food if you turn up late. We pay for the parking because at €5 euro we'd rather have someone watch our car for the night. Staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

On my way to the French Riviera by car, I find this hotel one of the better for a few days visit of Milano. The rooms are larger and more comfortable than what you normally find in this price range. The service level is very good, the breakfast is excellent but as dinner option the Hotell resutrant is not really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Porto, Portugal
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

I stayed already in quite few Hotels belonging to this network and when driving through Italy, presented myself late at reception asking for a triple room availability for one night. Recepcionist was direct and professional but not warm or specially interested making me feel welcome. The room was generally ok and fitted the purpose, but I got the idea it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
aurora p, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milan - Assago, responded to this review

Dear Elisio, thank you very much for the comment left about your stay in Holiday Inn Assago! Your comment is very helpful for us. I would like to apologize if your experience was not a great one and I hope to have the occasion to welcome you again. Our guests are so imporant for us and we want everybody feels... More 

Independence, Missouri
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This hotel is located at a service area off A50 on the southwest side of Milan. It was clean, comfortable, and attractive. The staff was friendly and very helpful. It is incredibly convenient if you are traveling by car because it is 5 minutes from the Milanofiori train station and the Milanofiori mall complex. Parking cost was minimal at 5€... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aurora p, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milan - Assago, responded to this review

Dear jeppert3, thank you very much for having taken the time to write a comment on Tripadvisor about your stay in our hotel! our guests comments are so important for us because they represent the occasion to better and to grove I'm looking forward to welcome you again, with my warmest regards Aurora Pippi More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I book a tripple room so they give me a double room and plus a bed, this say many things Too far from center, and no metro near this hotel, so if you want to play you must go by taxi and it cost at least 20 euro (too expensive with asian like me) The reception seem not welcome us,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
aurora p, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milan - Assago, responded to this review

Dear Hori W, thank you very much for your comments about Holiday Inn Assago. Our valued guest's comments are very important for us to improve and better our service. We well know that we are away from city center and I'm sorry that you hadn't checked it before choosing our hotel. In our web site we describe the position of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (95)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay