We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Milan - Assago

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Tangenziale Ouest Km 19, 20094 Assago, Italy
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Milan - Assago
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Milan - Assago
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    21
    81
    89
    46
    30
See reviews for
41
48
11
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (267)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was in Holiday Inn Assago for one night on 11th June. Overall the stay is good even though the room a bit old but clean nevertheless. Location is about 15 mins away from downtown but very close to the Milan Forum train station which the hotel provides shuttle service.There's a shopping center opposite the Forum with a huge Carrefour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Used the Hotel for a short city break. Staff on reception and bar were friendly and helpful. The shuttle bus out to the Metro station in the morning was flexible and very useful. Beds were excellent and we had a north west facing room that was very quiet. In part this was down to the effective double glazing. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

I travelled with my wife and daughter and stayed for two nights - 1st to 3rd May 2015. We took the Malapensa Express from Milan airport to Cadorna and then the metro to Assago Milanofiori Forum. We arrived at the metro station around noon and therefore could not avail the hotel's shuttle. Hence we had take a taxi to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

I've been to Milan maybe 30 times for business and stayed in different hotels. This hotel is the worst I've seen in all Milan. All hotel is stinky, I couldn't even sleep because of the weird smell in the room. Stains in carpets, dirts in the bathroom, dirty windows..This hotel needs a serious upgrade and it has nothing to do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milan - Assago, responded to this review

Dear Dwight R, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay and apologize for the conditions of the room you received. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing... More 

Travelers are raving about these Assago hotels

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

Probably the worse Holiday Inn I ever stayed. The rooms are old, stink cigarrete (over 50% of rooms are smoking rooms), elevators veeery old and poor vonditions, carpets stained, doors and baseboard walls really damaged. Sheets with whiles in it... Bathroom shower spraying every where! I had to change rooms 3 times - (306 because it was smoking... They changed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milan - Assago, responded to this review

Dear Raphael D, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us especially with the room condition. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

It is a really good hotel to stay if you want to be closed to the airport or if you have a car but in my case I went to visit the city center and it was not my best choice. The staff was friendly and the food good. My only suggestion is to publish the timetable for the transportation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
aurora p, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milan - Assago, responded to this review

Dear Andrescue, thank you for leaving a comment about your stay in Holiday Inn Assago. Just for your info the shutlle bus time table has been published since 1 year in our website; the problem is that nobody reads the hotel info before the journey :) However, thank you again and see you soon! Aurora Pippi Operation Manager More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

We stayed at this hotel as it seemed near the Arena in Assago but found it not to be so. We had booked because we were going to the Arena to see Lionel Ritchie. On the map they look close by but because of the pattern of the roads they were a long way apart. We spend a huge amount... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I think that I'll change location for next stays in Assago. Bed and bed linen were clean and very new and comfortable but the room was very old and not so clean. I found a couple of bugs (they entered from the window that I found open when I arrived) but also the room walls were not so clean. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milan - Assago, responded to this review

Dear bob187855, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am delighted to hear that you liked the comfortable room, clean bedding, breakfast selection and friendly staff. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am... More 

London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Friendly staff and really great value. We stay as a stop on a journey from London to Rome so need a good night sleep and food! There is an Autogrill next door with hot food if you turn up late. We pay for the parking because at €5 euro we'd rather have someone watch our car for the night. Staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

On my way to the French Riviera by car, I find this hotel one of the better for a few days visit of Milano. The rooms are larger and more comfortable than what you normally find in this price range. The service level is very good, the breakfast is excellent but as dinner option the Hotell resutrant is not really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

217 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (189)
Viewed
Room/suite (66)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (56)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay