We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Carretera Interamericana, Km 108, Guias de Anton, Santa Clara 0229-00140, Panama
Special Offer
All-Inclusive Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,034 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    245
    409
    231
    85
    64
See reviews for
328
444
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1034)
  • Mar-May only
    (301)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (240)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (213)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (280)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very old hotel, hotel smells like rust and mold. The staff members were tired of hearing the complaints and would not go out of their way to help. Everything was NO NO NO! Horrible beach resort. You could hear everything in the room next door. This hotel is less than $100/per night for the locals. The hotel is 98% full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
SheratonBijao, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Wendy T, Thank you very much for your last visit at our Property. It will be always important for us have the knowledge about our guest experiences. We regret that your stay was not entirely pleasant and your perception of our product and service was not the best. However we thank you for your suggestions. We've appreciated. Have a... More 

Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

I stayed at this hotel with my huband and 3 year old child for two nigts in July. We live in Panama City and have been to various hotels in Playa Blanca, but never to the Sheraton. We were very much looking forward to our stay, having heard good things about the place, what a dreadful dissapointment from the get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
SheratonBijao, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Natasha110, Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review about your last experience at Sheraton Bijao Panama.We regret that your visit to our hotel was not what we expected, and we have not reached their high expectations as a guest. Moreover, it is good to know that you are resident in Panama and we would... More 

Travelers are raving about these Santa Clara hotels

Santa Monica, PR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

We received excellent service during our stay from Irene. Irene gave us the best SPG customer service we've received in any of our many SPG stays during our current trip. The rest of the staff, from the cleaning staff to the food service staff was also excellent. As noted in some of the other reviews, the food quality was fine,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonBijao, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Blauter, Thank you for your great score about your stay at our Resort Sheraton Bijao in Panama. It is very important for us to know that you received a quality service and your experience has been memorable. Thank you very much for highlighting the name of our partner Irene, gladly she will get due recognition for her work. Similarly... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

We only spent one night here as part of a sightseeing tour of Panama. It is obviously very popular with Panamanian and Colombian families as it was packed to the rafters. We arrived late afternoon and discovered that the 3 onsite fine dining restaurants were fully booked and that left us with the buffet restaurant as the only dining option.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonBijao, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michael C, Thank you for taking your time to write a review on our Trip Advisor profile. it is very important for us to know the experiences of our guests. We are sorry that you came only for one night in a busy season, we really hope to recieve again your visit and stay more attentive with you during... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton Bijao from June 21 to 27. To me, the most memorable moments were those times when I interacted with the staff. They were just wonderful. So wonderful that I have to name those that stood out: Heidi, the server whose brilliant smile never faded as she rushed about the dining room attending... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SheratonBijao, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Peggye W, We would like to thank you for your wonderful score and very generous comments about your last stay in our Resort. We pride to ensure the quality of service to our guest who are the most important target in our business. Thank you for recognizing the effort and work that our partners provide true Sheraton experience, you're... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

I booked this resort with high hopes as it is a Sheraton. I arrived after about a two hour drive from Panama City. I was held up at the gate as the security guard could not find my name on the list or my reservation. I knew it existed because I had confirmed via telephone the Friday before my arrival.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonBijao, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear ogo1a, Thank you very much for taking your time to write an explicit review of your stay at Sheraton Bijao, also want to thank you for your visit and for allowing us to be your host during your vacation. For us it is very important to know in detail the experience of all our guests as only in this... More 

Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

I visit Panama at least 4 times a year for business. I often try to get to Santa Clara Beach when I do, because its warm and amazing salt waters heal me both physically and spiritually. I love this beach ! Desolate enough to walk miles and miles and take a dip as you go along the more than 15... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SheratonBijao, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear mrtylerdurton, Thank you very much for taking your time to write a detail review about your experience at Santa Clara area. We are pretty sure that your comments and suggestions will help to all the travelers who read it. As a Sheraton Hotel the most important thing is fullfill our guests satisfaction during their stay with us. We are... More 

Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

My husband and I (along with another couple) stayed at Sheraton Bijao last week. We have traveled to many different all-inclusive resorts in several different areas, and this one was our least favorite! While there were some positive characteristics, the bad were really, really bad. Beginning with the positives, the air conditioner in our room worked very well. (Our friends... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SheratonBijao, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear 2mholts, Receive cordial greetings from the Hotel Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort. We thank you for your recent visit to Panama and for choosing our resort as your holiday destination with your husband. We were pleased to assist you during your stay with us. We are glad to know the good points your experience, as always for us is vital... More 

Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

We stayed here from Sunday - Tuesday and had a nice stay. It was not so busy due to the low season, so pool and restaurant were not so crowded compared to a previous stay. The kids loved the pools and the slide. Sometimes the music aroud the pool is a bit too loud. The buffet is OK with enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonBijao, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Wim v, We are very grateful to you for your recent visit to our Resort, beyond that, we thank you for your very good score about your experience at Sheraton Bijao. For us it is extremely important comments and suggestions from our guests that allow us to improve every day. We are glad to know that you and your... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Im here for the first time in panama staying at the sheraton bijao, first at the restaurants they dont serve you drinks at allllll, you can be dying of thirst and they don't ever bother on asking u if u need a drink so get ready to serve yourself, they don't complement drinks at the room only two bottles of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonBijao, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Receive warm regards from the Sheraton Bijao Team. Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review about your stay at our Resort and let us know your comments during your visit. We regret that the activities of our entertainment department have overshadowed the service you deserved and what you are used to experience. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

808 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (786)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (212)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (127)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
View from room (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (230)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
6.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Playa Blanca
Hotel Riu Playa Blanca
#2 of 6 in Rio Hato
3.5 of 5 stars 852 reviews
15.0 mi away
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Ho...
#1 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
9.1 mi away
Manglar Lodge
Manglar Lodge
#1 of 2 in San Carlos
4.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Playa Blanca Hotel & Resort
4.9 mi away
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino
8.3 mi away
JW Marriott Panama Golf & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay