We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Santa Clara hotels

Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera Interamericana, Km 108, Guias de Anton, Santa Clara 0229-00140, Panama
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
65%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Santa Clara
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
emahsieh Toronto, Canada
  • Reviews (719)
  • Photos (582)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (104)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

719 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    168
    282
    162
    65
    42
See reviews for
220
311
5
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was invited to the resort for a friend's wedding. I enjoyed my stay there for relaxing and beautiful beach. There are different types of restaurants, one bar and one lounge. The food and drinks are included. I spent three days there and had so much delicious food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Panama City, Panama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was my 5th time at Sheraton Bijao, unfortunately it was quite disappointing. I found the the hotel lack of maintenance and the service and food were poor. The staff looked bored and dressed cheap. The food was also terrible in flavor and presentation. No comments about the cocktails. Bad. The breakfast was the best. There wasn't even proper napkins.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm sad we only had the chance to stay here for one night. It's beautiful! Wonderful private beach, fantastic pools, tasty themed restaurants and good service. It was very busy during our visit. Our room was spacious, ice cold and clean, just the way we wanted it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SheratonBijao, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear RealEstateScorecard Thank you so much for this fantastic review. We are so happy that you enjoyed all of our facilities during your last stay. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We hope your next visit will be for more than 1 night. All our staff will be delighted to show... More

Columbia, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited the Bijao Resort with our entire family. It was as beautiful as the photos online. There were lifeguards at the pool, hammocks hung among the palms, shaded chairs on the sandy beach, and cool water to drink. They have a children's care center and a day spa. The luncheon buffet includeded a wide variety of foods--with an emphasis... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SheratonBijao, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear M_Phillips2014 Thank you for the great feedback regarding our facilities and how you were impressed by our service. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We are happy to provide our guests a space not so far from Panamá City where they can relax and renew, close to the ocean. We... More

Panama City, Panama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent! For an all included hotel, excellent attention. The staff is really helpful and knowledgeable. Food is pretty good with nice presentation and variety. During the night the kids show is very entertained although no spectacular. Super comfy rooms and bed. Overall very nice hotel...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonBijao, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear MEILIN0804 Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoy our facilities and our all-inclusive service. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We are happy our staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. We look forward to your next visit!... More

Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I stayed 3 days, 2 nights of my 9 day Panama vacation at the Sheraton Bijao. The drive from Panama City wasn't as easy as we were told but we arrived in under 2 hours. Upon arrival we were greeted by name by Irene Avalos and Javier (manager) and were given a welcome drink. We were not required to go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonBijao, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear AB627 Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic review. There is nothing we love to hear more than our guests loving their experience with us! Your kind words regarding the service of our Staff are greatly appreciated. It is so wonderful to hear that Javier, Irene and Alcibaciado were able to make your stay... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton Bijao the last week of May 2014. We arrived on a Friday and the place was packed with mostly locals who we found to be very rude when it came to manners at the different restaurants, bar, and pool. On Sunday evening, the resort was empty. I'm guessing there were maybe 40 guests at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonBijao, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Logan K Thanks so much for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our beach and pool facilities, as well our Japanese and Grill Restaurant. We do want to apologize for the difficulties you had in the main Restaurant because of the language barrier and the renovations we started on it during your stay. Our Food... More

Safety harbor
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Acomodations great, cleans rooms. The food was not bad it was ok. The building was clean easy to find, the activities the hotel offer poor nothing to do. The prices hight for the place.Extrimily hight for the country and the kind of beach. Ligia asyn

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonBijao, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ligia A Thank you very much for your kind review. We are pleased to know that you enjoy most of our facilities. Although, we would like to apologize if you didn't met your expectations. We are always trying to improve our service and products and I want to thank you for your valuable feedback as it helps us know... More

Panama City, Panama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I like the infrastructure of this hotel. It's got nice rooms and nice pools. The whole property is rather small, but still enjoyable to walk around. The beach just in front of the hotel is one of the few ones that I like in this coastal area. Also, the hotel presents some small but nice music shows at night in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
SheratonBijao, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear danyluis Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience with us. I apologize for all the challenges you had while visiting us recently but thank you for giving us this review so we can address all of your concerns. First and foremost we would like to apologize for any unpleasant experiences you had with our Food & Beverage Staff... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

The Good part. Layout location and pools were lovely. On checkin parking car was several blocks away. Golf cart to escort back from parking not on duty. Room was good. 1. flapper of toilet not working 2. stopper in sink not working reported to maintenance but not fixed during weekend stay. 3. electronic safe not working, needed new battery. That... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonBijao, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear TOCKFJK Thank you for offering us your review and guidance about your recent visit with us. I do want to apologize for the difficulties you had with the poor service in our Restaurant and condition of the room. Our Food and Beverage Manager and Housekeeping Manager have been notified. We are always trying to improve our service and I... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort

Address: Carretera Interamericana, Km 108, Guias de Anton, Santa Clara 0229-00140, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Media 8, Inc., Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bijao Beach Hotel Santa Clara
Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort Panama/Santa Clara

582 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (563)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (97)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
View from room (40)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (142)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (170)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
293

See which rooms travelers prefer