We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
192 Waterfront St., National Harbor, MD 20745
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    92
    14
    12
    9
See reviews for
66
37
20
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (244)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Dixon, IL
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
71 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful 2 night post Christmas family get-together here - with adjoining and adjacent rooms. We had plenty of space to stretch out & relax in our three spacious 7th floor rooms as well as the first floor lounge area near the fireplace. We had originally planned to stay at the Gaylord Resort across the street, but decided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RINationalHarbor, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel here at the Residence Inn National Harbor! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your 2 night stay here with your family and that we were able to provide you the utmost comfort and satisfaction with our hotel. Because we are a suite sized hotel, the Residence Inn... More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place, great service, great experience. Desk personnel did an excellent job and room was fantastic. Only down side is parking in the garage in back of the hotel, costs $13 a day but very close. Didn't order room service after the first day but they dropped off fresh towels at the door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RINationalHarbor, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive feedback of our hotel at the Residence Inn National Harbor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we provided you with outstanding customer service. The parking garage is currently owned by the Peterson Company; unfortunately the hotel has no control over the parking costs. Despite that, we hope... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

location is convenient, has plenty of restaurants near it. across the street from the national harbour ferris wheel. staff is extremely friendly. morning brkfst was good & great start to our days. if you can ask for the rooms facing the convention center not the parking lot. only thing is that it is not close to a metro station, you're... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RINationalHarbor, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC, responded to this review

Dear Mayra, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are happy we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay and we hope you return to stay with us in the near future! Warm Regards, Beverly Tan More 

Queens, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Given the nightly price of this hotel, I was expecting a lot more value. Outside of the breakfast (which is awesome), the hotel needs a serious renovation/upgrade and not just in the lobby to keep up with Residence Inn's new corporate face. I've stayed at all the hotels in National Harbor (Westin, Hampton Inn, Gaylord and Aloft), except the Wyndham,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RINationalHarbor, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback of the hotel. At the Residence Inn National Harbor, we strive to provide the utmost guest satisfaction, and we sincerely apologize for falling short of your standards during your stay. Due to the amazing geographical location of National Harbor, the restaurants and activities in this area... More 

Ellicott City, Maryland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for just one night.. Room was perfect as well as location. Walked to water taxi which takes you to Old town Alexandria and Tital Basin to visit Lincoln Memorial, Jefferson Memorial and more Hot breakfast in morning which is included with your stay was pretty good.. Pancakes, sausage gravy and biscuits, scrambled eggs and more Restaurants all around area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RINationalHarbor, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC, responded to this review

Hello Guest, Thank you for your time to review our hotel. At the Residence Inn National Harbor, where it is located on the brink of the Potomac River, it gives guests a magnificent view and provides a breathtaking experience for our guests. The wide spread for breakfast is our favorite amenity as well. We're glad you had an enjoyable stay... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Nce hotel. Would have liked more service from front desk upon check in. I asked for a room with a view and there was boat temp to accommodate. I stay at Marriott all the time have status and yet no help. My room was cleaned without leaving any toiletries or new towels. It was taken care of one I called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RINationalHarbor, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC, responded to this review

Hello Guest, Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn National Harbor. I apologize for the lack of service from our Housekeeping department as we have failed to uphold the Marriott standard. We strongly value the loyalty of our Marriott Rewards members; however, room upgrades are based on availability. In order to make sure that room upgrades are available,... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Great for my family to base out of while visiting DC. Beautiful area with lots to do and see in the immediate area. Clean, new, breakfast was good. Very nice staff. Keys don't work often, expect to show Id to get new keys, but no biggie. Lifeguard on duty which is a nice bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RINationalHarbor, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay here with your family at the Residence Inn National Harbor. Within close proximity to Washington D.C., but away from the hustle and bustle of the city, it provides a lovely atmosphere and plenty of attractions. It is Prince George's policy to have a lifeguard on duty during open pool... More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Great place, I have used this hotel since 2010-2015 to host our annual trainings and conference attendance functions. The staff always bends over backwards to keep my people happy while they are staying at the hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean, one of the best....I should know I spend over 75 nights a year in hotel rooms. Why pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RINationalHarbor, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We thank you for your continuous loyalty to Marriott and the Residence Inn National Harbor. Our staff takes pride in providing the utmost guest satisfaction; I will ensure to share your positive feedback with them. We hope you continue to come stay here in the near future and... More 

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

The front desk staff was exceptional! I initially called the hotel the morning of our scheduled check-in to ask for a pack-n-play and possibly an early check-in. The woman I spoke with was helpful and courteous. Upon check-in (2 hours before normal check-in time) the same woman was at the desk and remembered my name. I was surprised, because you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RINationalHarbor, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review of our hotel! At the Residence Inn National Harbor, our staff strives to provide the utmost guest satisfaction for our guests because we want to be able to create a memorable experience. We're also pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us soon!... More 

New York, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

I recently spend 5 days with my wife, the rooms are in excellent conditions. the front lobby staff are very friendly. big plus for breakfast included. will definitely come back. right in the middle of the nightlife and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RINationalHarbor, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC, responded to this review

Hello Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn National Harbor. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here with your wife, as we strive to provide our guests the ultimate comfort and satisfaction during their stay. We hope you continue to stay with us again in the near future! Warm Regards, Beverly Tan More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities