We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn National Harbor Washington

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
192 Waterfront St., National Harbor, MD 20745
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn National Harbor Washington
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    127
    101
    16
    14
    9
See reviews for
73
40
21
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (267)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location. Rooms are nice. Enjoyed having a frig and counter space. Extensive remodeling in the lobby- Tarps up and sheetrock dust. Starbucks is right around the corner. Gaylord across the street with a beautiful waterfront walkway. Many restaurants nearby. Our freezer ice maker was off and we had no ice. Tried to get some from lobby but she said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RINationalHarbor, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I apologize for the ongoing renovation; on the other hand, I am glad to hear to enjoyed the stay nonetheless! The freezer has to be turned on; we do apologize for the length of time it takes to make ice. Unfortunately, due to sanitation purposes, we are unable... More 

National Harbor, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Despite my firm loyalty to the Residence Inn / Marriott brands, and my on-going status as a Silver Elite member, I must discourage staying at this hotel. It is a Residence Inn in name only. The things that make a Residence Inn a Residence Inn are missing at this property. My family stayed at this property twice - once in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RINationalHarbor, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We value your loyalty to the Residence Inn Marriott; unfortunately, we have fallen short of your standards during your stay. At the Residence Inn National Harbor, we are one of the pilot hotels to remove the evening social due to the various attractions in the area within walking... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were here for a convention at the Gaylord. This hotel is right across the street. We had a great time here. It is a great location you can shop and lots of great places to eat at. The room we got (on the7th floor) had been redone. It was really nice. We could not even tell they were still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RINationalHarbor, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback of our hotel. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and managed to stay in a newly renovated room! Our goal here at the Residence Inn National Harbor is to provide our guests with a home away from home and the ultimate guest satisfaction. We hope... More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are Marriott platinum members and the Residence Inn at the National Harbor is one of our favorite destinations. There was a big convention going on at the Gaylord and we were lucky to get a room for three nights. The hotel is very clean, staff is nice, and the rooms are pretty spacious especially if you are bringing a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RINationalHarbor, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! At the Residence Inn National Harbor by Marriott, it's always a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay, whether they are traveling for business or personal needs. Due to our location, there are plenty of restaurants and shops that are accessible within walking distance. We... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was under renovation but it really wasn't an issue. The staff was really nice and very very helpful. They were easy to talk to and know the area. Rooms are large and clean. Nice that the bedroom is separate. Kids can do their thing in one area and parents can rest in the bedroom. Overall it was quiet.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RINationalHarbor, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback of our hotel; I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here during the renovation. I am also glad we were able to provide you a good experience with your family! Due to the spacious suites here at the Residence Inn National Harbor, it makes it the ideal hotel for guests who are... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family stayed at the hotel during our family reunion. The location was excellent and the front desk staff treated us very well. Caesar helped us with a very serious problem regarding the loud noise and construction. He was very responsive and a great listener. He took our complaints to the next level and good us the favorable results. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RINationalHarbor, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback of our hotel; I will ensure to share this with our staff. I would also like to thank you for bearing with us for any inconveniences caused by the renovation. We're glad to be able to ensure you and your family a good time during your family reunion. Please feel free to contact... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is a great hotel and it has free breakfast. Right next to the Gaylord hotel and Convention center. right next to the Potomac River. I am on the 4th floor. It is very slow service I called in for towels I had to go down to the front desk and it took 3 minutes that I was waiting on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RINationalHarbor, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad you had a good stay and enjoyed the breakfast here. I do sincerely apologize for the slow response; I will share your feedback with our staff to ensure we have isolated this problem moving forward. Sincerely, Beverly Tan Property Coordinator More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this Residence Inn because the Gaylord (hotel across the street) was booked for the conference I was attending. I was very impressed by all of the new renovations. Rooms are great. Very spacious and very nice. Staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RINationalHarbor, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback of our hotel! I will ensure to share your comments with our staff - since we strive to provide the ultimate guest satisfaction. We will be undergoing renovations until late September, so please do not hesitate to come back and stay with us again in the near future! The Residence Inn National... More 

Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed seven nights for a conference across the street. Renovation is going on, but we did not experience any inconvenience. There are plenty of restaurants and activities in easy walking distance. There is a free shuttle to and from the King Street metro stop in Alexandria, making it easy to go into the city. The hotel was busy, but there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RINationalHarbor, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted you had a good stay here during your business trip; at the Residence Inn National Harbor we strive to provide our guests a comfortable home away from home. The courtesy National Harbor shuttle does take guests back and fourth to the King Street metro in... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Jessica was the front desk agent and she did a fantastic job always with a smile and pleasant. the hotel was in renovation but we never had a challenge with it, food was great and plenty. The outdoor seating is fantastic to unwind and relax but is pure sun in the afternoon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RINationalHarbor, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your itme to review our hotel! I will be sure to share your feedback with my staff. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here (despite our ongoing renovations) and the amenities provided as well. We are very excited to present a modernized hotel for our guests after late September of this year.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near National Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AC Hotel National Harbor Washing...
#5 of 5 in National Harbor
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Comfort Inn
#1 of 3 in Oxon Hill
3.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Old Town
Monaco Alexandria, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay