We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Galloway hotels

Liberty Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   252 East White Horse Pike (Route 30), Galloway, NJ 08205
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Liberty Inn to your Saves list
Liberty Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Travelocity Tingo.com
and 6 more sites!
44%
Ranked #8 of 17 hotels in Galloway
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013
Scott J Newark, New Jersey
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    2
    5
    9
See reviews for
5
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Howell, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This place is a pit. I would expect to see this kind of hotel in a third world country. The rooms are filthy.The manager seems to think that people are desperate for a room and he does not have to do much. The room we given had stains everywhere from rugs to ceiling. Oder was terriable. Stay clear and sleep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
acliberty, Manager at Liberty Inn, responded to this review

Respected Sir/Madam, I would like to know which room did you stayed and under whom's name. Because, I do not see you stayed at all at our property. Thank you, More

South Amboy, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

$129 a night - good, not great - on a Saturday. Mediocre room. Non-smoking room smelled like it had been a smoking room only two minutes earlier. Very musty. Hairs on pillowcases and between sheets. Bare bones everything. Refrigerator unplugged and awful smelling. Large, flat screen TV with apparently no channels until I called the front desk...this is how the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
acliberty, Manager at Liberty Inn, responded to this review

Respected Sir/Madam, Thank you for your kind information. Wish we could have help you out while you were here. According to our Hotel Motel Policy (Same policy in every Hotel Motel in US) If you're not satisfied in the 1st 10 minutes of your stay, we could have gave you a complete refund. We inform you personally with our policy... More

Newark, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Arrived early on Saturday around 10 in the morning, front desk manager was very friendly and let me check in early without an additional charge. Room was clean,32'' Plasma tv had infinity on demand. Had no odor of smoke and was larger then some of the surrounding places I have stayed in. Wawa is across the street, liquor store is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Me and my wife planned to visit Atlantic city for a week and this turned out to be best place to stay. It was not so costly and the service were superb. Anthony was simply awesome. I will suggest everyone to live here when visiting Atlantic city or nearby places. Thanks Anthony and team Liberty INN for making our trip... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Peak summer season long weekend we decided to travel Atlantic City for a mini vacation. I checked online with couple Hotel Motels and later on we booked at Liberty Inn in Galloway. Let me tell you the best thing for a new travelers who never been to AC. The manager Anthony, welcome us with a friendly smile, helped up with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

I got off the parkway and ended up there by chance.The management was very friendly and helpful.The rooms were clean enough,bring a towel and a blanket though both are very thin at the hotel. My MAIN problem was the mexicans that were hanging around on the staircases and hanging all over the balconies,most on cell phones.Two of them made my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

i will never come back! price is cheap, perfect. but i got us arounf 2 looking for a drink so i thought the office vending machine was my only way since the outdoor one only carried redbull. luckily the man was at the front desk but after almost near begging ke let me use it. so i went back to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pine Hill, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Great customer satisfaction. Always feel comfortable and the rooms are always clean and up to par. Only place I stay when I come down to the casinos. Absolutely love the king suites with the jacuzzi with the jets and they are a reasonable price on any room that you get. The boardwalk is about five minutes away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

I booked this hotel on booking.com for one night in the king jacuzzi room, I was charged $55 online which wasn't too bad, when I got to the hotel to check in, they charged me $65.55 due to sales tax supposedly. The room was very outdated and dirty. Smelled like cigarettes and mold. The shower and jacuzzi tub had mold... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

First off, we booked this hotel off booking.com, the total for a one night king jacuzzi came out to $55, when et got there they charged us $65 because they claim it's a casino location so tax is 15%. We walked into the room right after check In And immediately got blasted with a sting scent of urine mixed with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Liberty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Inn

Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Galloway
Address: 252 East White Horse Pike (Route 30), Galloway, NJ 08205
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Liberty Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Liberty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liberty Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.