We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Liberty Inn

252 East White Horse Pike (Route 30), Galloway, NJ 08205
Hotel amenities
Liberty Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015
Kim S New York City, New York
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    4
    2
    5
    10
See reviews for
8
11
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

We travel during the Long weekend of Memorial Day. Most of the Hotel Motels in the area were so expensive. We stop by Liberty Inn and the manager was so friendly, he showed us the room and explain detailed area information. The room was so beautiful, clean bathroom, comfortable bed,32'' LED HD TV,Iron & Ironing board, free parking & free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Liberty Inn is located 10 minutes away from Atlantic City. There are many great restaurants to eat at and by staying at the liberty inn you get 20% off! Liberty Inn is a very comfortable and clean place to stay. By far one of the best motels i have ever stayed at. The motel manager Anthony is extremely helpful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was the worst place I have EVER stayed..No light bulbs in lamps..When we complained we were told they would have to order them..Pillows were filthy as were box springs. Bed spreads dirty with holes. Stay away from this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middletown, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Liberty Inn is located 10 minutes away from Atlantic City. The hotel is a two story clean and recently renovated hotel with several rooms. Very comfortable stay at a reasonable rate per night. The hotel is run by a family who is extremely helpful and caring. They truly cater to your every need. Anthony,his wife and father will do everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlantic City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

I stay at the Liberty Inn a few times a month to get away. The hottubs are clean, beds are always fresh. The manager is very friendly and will help you anyway he can! Close to restaurants and Atlantic city.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Howell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This place is a pit. I would expect to see this kind of hotel in a third world country. The rooms are filthy.The manager seems to think that people are desperate for a room and he does not have to do much. The room we given had stains everywhere from rugs to ceiling. Oder was terriable. Stay clear and sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
acliberty, Manager at Liberty Inn, responded to this review

Respected Sir/Madam, I would like to know which room did you stayed and under whom's name. Because, I do not see you stayed at all at our property. Thank you, More 

South Amboy, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

$129 a night - good, not great - on a Saturday. Mediocre room. Non-smoking room smelled like it had been a smoking room only two minutes earlier. Very musty. Hairs on pillowcases and between sheets. Bare bones everything. Refrigerator unplugged and awful smelling. Large, flat screen TV with apparently no channels until I called the front desk...this is how the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
acliberty, Manager at Liberty Inn, responded to this review

Respected Sir/Madam, Thank you for your kind information. Wish we could have help you out while you were here. According to our Hotel Motel Policy (Same policy in every Hotel Motel in US) If you're not satisfied in the 1st 10 minutes of your stay, we could have gave you a complete refund. We inform you personally with our policy... More 

Newark, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Arrived early on Saturday around 10 in the morning, front desk manager was very friendly and let me check in early without an additional charge. Room was clean,32'' Plasma tv had infinity on demand. Had no odor of smoke and was larger then some of the surrounding places I have stayed in. Wawa is across the street, liquor store is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Me and my wife planned to visit Atlantic city for a week and this turned out to be best place to stay. It was not so costly and the service were superb. Anthony was simply awesome. I will suggest everyone to live here when visiting Atlantic city or nearby places. Thanks Anthony and team Liberty INN for making our trip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Peak summer season long weekend we decided to travel Atlantic City for a mini vacation. I checked online with couple Hotel Motels and later on we booked at Liberty Inn in Galloway. Let me tell you the best thing for a new travelers who never been to AC. The manager Anthony, welcome us with a friendly smile, helped up with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay