We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway

Hotel website
230 East White Horse Pike, Route 30 East, Galloway, NJ 08205
Special Offer
25% Off Manager's Special
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    33
    16
    5
    16
See reviews for
19
29
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Forked River, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I need a SAFE and REASONABLE place to park when using A.C. airport, I called Nick at the Country Hearth, and tried it. The rate for daily parking could not be beat, transportation to the airport was reasonable, prompt, and he picked me up 10 minutes after my return. I leave AC airport early in the morning at times, he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such a nice review of our hotel. We are so glad you took advantage of our low room and parking rates while traveling through the Atlantic City Airport. We want to make our guests feel comfortable and safe and are happy that you were. Looking forward to seeing you again! More 

Edison, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I must say when I was referred to Country Hearh Inn I wasnt sure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived the Front Desk Manager was extremely gracious and accomodating. The room was very well kept, clean inviting , with microwave and portable refrigerator. I cant say enough about this place. It really is a great place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review

We are happy that we made you feel comfortable at our hotel. We take great pride in our hospitality and know that our guests want to feel at home. We have a wonderful housekeeping team that keeps our rooms spotless and you can see from the other reviews, they do a great job! We are glad that you were able... More 

Langhorne, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was very clean. Bed was extremely comfortable. There was a fridge and microwave. The price was inexpensive. We asked for a late check out and it was no problem. People were very friendly. We would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review

We know that you are very busy and appreciate the great review! We are so happy that you found the new beds comfortable. We just took delivery of our new pillow top mattresses in February. Everyone seems to really enjoy them. We always try to accommodate our guests and we're glad that the late check out made things easier for... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Considering I paid less than what I would for a steak dinner to stay here, it was impressive. Very cozy room and polite staff. Great location 4 miles from AC...it's clean and the lighter furniture makes the room brighter than most other substandard motels. To crash one night is excellent if you are passing thru, or don't want to pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We are always trying to make our guests feel comfortable here at Country Hearth Inn. We wish you would have told us about the microwave not working, we would've have come to your room to plug it in...sometimes our previous guests unplug them to use them for other devices. And yes, we wanted to... More 

Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I recently stayed and I found it to be a great place to stay, there was wonderful customer service, the facility was very clean also comfortable it felt like home also for the price it was worth every penny I will repeat the stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review

We always love to hear that our guests feel at home. We work very hard at our front desk and housekeeping! We are so glad that you had a nice stay and are looking forward to your next visit! More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

I was commuting from PA for a new gig and stayed in this hotel several days a week. The personnel is friendly and helpful, the place is clean and conveniently located. Very cost efficient choice overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review

We are so glad that you we could make your frequent visits comfortable. As we said in many of our responses, we take great pride in our customer service and housekeeping. Please come back to see us when you are in the area. More 

new york
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Reserved a week in advance for the Action Martial Arts Hall of Honors event held in Tropicana atlantic city.... Nick in the front desk was perfect for the job.... Attentive, thorough and fast, i'd nominate this guy Nick for tourism face of Atlantic city if there's one, aside from his hotel, he promotes local businesses.... Take notice -local business, nick's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review

Thank You For Stay At Country Hearth Inn And Review. Please let me know, how can we do more better and comfortable stay for your next visit. Sorry for any inconvenience. Again We apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused. As always, we appreciate your business. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

I recently stayed at this hotel and found it to be very clean and fitting for my needs at the time. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review

Thank You For Stay At Country Hearth Inn And Review. Please let me know, how can we do more better and comfortable stay for your next visit. Sorry for any inconvenience. Again We apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused. As always, we appreciate your business. More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

This was my third visit to the Country Hearth. Managers Nick and Ken took good care of me over my 17 night stay here last December. The property continues to be well managed, clean and safe. The location is conveniently located at the junction of Route 30 and the Parkway. New beds have been installed are very comfortable. Tip: bring... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review

Thank You For Stay At Country Hearth Inn And Review. Please let me know, how can we do more better and comfortable stay for your next visit. Sorry for any inconvenience. Again We apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused. As always, we appreciate your business. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

I didn't even know you could get a motel room for $27, but I only needed a place for one night near the Atlantic City Airport and the reviews seemed okay. I can only say that it was a great value. The rooms aren't modern, but they are cozy, clean. It has WFII, flatscreen tv and is perfectly fine for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review

Thank You For Stay At Country Hearth Inn And Review. Please let me know, how can we do more better and comfortable stay for your next visit. Sorry for any inconvenience. Again We apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused. As always, we appreciate your business. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question