We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

4.0 of 5 401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    276
    136
    43
    39
See reviews for
210
317
29
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (870)
  • Mar-May only
    (172)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (365)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (212)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (121)
All months
North Bellmore, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Three of my golf buddies and I recently traveled to the Seaview Inn and Golf Club as a trial to replace our annual Spring trip to Ocean City, MD. We have a group of 16 men who have been playing a Spring outing for many years, but the trips themselves have always been the worst part. First to Myrtle Beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Neptune, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A group of about 20 of us stayed at the Seaview Hotel this past weekend to celebrate my Mom's 80th Birthday. We've stayed here before & the service & ambiance is still first class! It's a lovely quaint hotel built in the 1920's with a few additions added since. The on-line reservation system needs some work, we had booked 6... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lorealk, Food and Beverage Supervisor at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent feedback! It was such a pleasure having you dine with us in the Grill Room Friday night, we hope to see you again! More

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Old, but clean! Bed was comfy. Dated! Staff friendly. Big fluffy towels. Pricey...problem that when I booked room online..it stated that breakfast was included...not so..additional $18 per person...no thank you...especially since I booked a package with breakfast..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galloway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is classy if you want a vintage style with a world class staff. We were very satisfied; can't wait to return. The breakfast was great, it was included in the price. You cannot go wrong. The experience is priceless.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Haven, Michigan
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You know what? The hotel was exactly like we hoped it would be - an old resort, tastefully restored and obviously loved. The golf was great, the ambience was good, food good (but pricey). But the WiFi is just awful. Want to send an e-mail? Go to the lobby and wait and wait and.... But still, way better than in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a beautiful stay at the Stockton Seaview Hotel and & Golf Club. The hotel was so enjoyable. The staff was helpful and polite. We had a wonderful breakfast in the main dining room. We can.t wait to go back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doylestown
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just recently stayed at the Seaview and our stay was less than optimal. Rooms and hotel are outdated and in need of repair. Paint was peeling in our room and the bathrooms were old and not functioning properly. We could have engaged in conversations in the romm above us thru the vent system. Shower dripped all night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our son and daughter-in-law had there wedding at the Seaview and everything was beautiful and well organized. Not one detail was overlooked. The grounds are spectacular to see and walk around. The entire staff was very friendly and attentive. It was such an important day for all of us and the ambiance at Seaview is a great place to choose... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Seaview. The room was comfortable and roomy with plenty of amenities. We ate in the grille room, which was a bit pricy, but the food was good. Our package included daily breakfast which we ordered from the full menu. Check in was easy and convenient and having the golf shop adjacent to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Avon by the Sea, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an older hotel...former Marriott...clean and quiet. Good food offered at Grill. Rooms are smaller than newer hotels but there are two golf courses which look very busy. I accompanied my husband who was attending a conference. He was pleased with the conference space and thought the food served at his meeting was very good. Valet as well as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle S, Guest Services Supervisor at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments! Seaview is celebrating it's 100 year anniversary and we take pride in our history and facilities. I will pass your comments along to our Chef and we hope to see you in the future! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Golf course(6)
  • Red Door(4)
  • Dining room(3)
  • Outdoor pool(3)
  • Room service(3)

Additional Information about Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay