We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel

Luffany, Slieverue, Waterford, Ireland
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    13
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
8
23
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When we arrived at the hotel the night was very cold and frosty, when we walked into the foyer it was lovely and warm after checking in as we walked to our room you could feel the lovely heat and it was the same in our bedroom nothing was spared just like home from home.The only complaint was the beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhu G, Front Office Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to sincerely thank you for taking time to review us, and for being so kind and thoughtful in your description of our hotel. We know how important it is to be welcomed into a nice warm environment especially on these frosty winter evenings and we are more than happy that made you feel like you were at... More 

Ennis, Clare, Ireland
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have driven past here a few times and it always seemed to be busy. It has a great reputation for homely food. This time I stopped. The lady at reception was very nice, accommodating and helpful. The rates are very good also! The room was clean, cosy and there were even biscuits for with your tea. A big plus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhu G, Front Office Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

I would firstly like to thank you for taking time to review us, and tell you how greatly we appreciate your very kind words. You have certainly described best what we do here at The Rhu Glenn hotel which is trying to make all our guests feel homely and comfortable.We are also most delighted that you feel you have gotten... More 

Carnew, Wicklow, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We recently stayed two nights in the Rhu Glen and it was excellent, we usually only had meals there before, but eveything was top class and your out of the town for peace and quiet, we enjoyed it very much and would certainly stay again, well done to all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhu G, Front Office Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Susanne, We would like to thank you for your very kind review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and delighted to hear you will be back again. To say everything was "Top class" is a great compliment to all the staff here. Looking forward to having you visit again soon. Kind Regards, Crystal More 

clonakilty
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Wonderful hotel convently located just north of Waterford on New Ross road. I have stopped here many times in the past because of location, good food and loads of free parking. Our family had lunch here on two occasions in October 2014 and all were delighted with everything here. Salmon pie was superb as were turkey & ham and roast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhu G, Front Office Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad you and you family enjoyed your meals. We always aim to deliver great food and great service, and hopefully you and your family will be back to visit us very soon. Regards, Crystal More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

On the 7th October 2014 we called in to have a meal on the way to catch the ferry home to Fishguard. My partner is in a wheelchair and without sight so as you can appreciate it is important that disabled toilets are ''disabled''. Before leaving to continue our journey to catch the ferry home I took my partner to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rhu G, Front Office Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Colin, We would firstly like to apologies for any inconvenience this has caused for yourself and your partner, and would like to thank you for taking the time to write and make us aware of these issues. We here in the Rhu Glenn Hotel would always strive to make all our guests visits as comfortable and amenable as possible. We... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014 via mobile

Wouldn't recommend staying in this establishment with children, staff not very friendly. Lady serving breakfast giving us looks of disgust when our 2 year old had a strop. Customer relations course wouldn't go amiss here. Wouldn't recommend staying here if you are going for a night out as its quite far out of the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rhu G, Front Office Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel, we do apologies if you felt unwelcome at breakfast. We here in the Rhu Glenn Hotel would always strive to give our guests a warm and pleasant stay. Your review will help us to continue to improve and develop, We would hope that you may give us the opportunity... More 

Cork, Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We stayed overnight, beautiful hotel, lovely staff who were friendly and helpfull. We had bar food which was good value, well presented and tasty.The room was nicely decorated and the bed was comfortable . Tea & coffee making facilities and the usual complimentary hygiene products .There is dancing in the Ballroom and bar . The hotel is only a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhu G, Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future More 

Athens
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Situated on the National road to Wexford it is a very quiet an value for money hotel. It is family run and the service is very good. An old fashion hotel (furniture and decoration) but it is nice. Very good Irish breakfast. They host various music events during the whole year. We were there on sunday night August 3, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rhu G, Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your kind review. I`m glad you enjoyed your stay, and I would love to see you back with us in the future More 

Meath, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Great hotel, great staff and a great location, just outside the city yet so close too. Lovely view from my room of the fields and it made a difference to a city hotel looking at buildings. A great hotel and I will be back that way for work in the next few weeks and will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rhu G, Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your kind words. I`m glad you enjoyed our location and our surroundings. We look forward to seeing you in a few weeks More 

Bangor, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

My Partner and I stayed here for a night when we were traveling around the south of Ireland and this was our first stop off. The Hotel is about 10 minute drive from the town centre, The staff there were professional but also had a sense of humour and checking is was easy. The room has cheap furniture with is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rhu G, Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to review our hotel,and I`ll take all your feedback on board. Hope to see you again if passing this way in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel

Address: Luffany, Slieverue, Waterford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford > Slieverue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel Slieverue, County Waterford, Ireland

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay