We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Slieverue hotels

The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel

Luffany, Slieverue, Waterford, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel to your Saves list
The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
66%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Slieverue
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014
larrykielthy Kilkenny, Ireland
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
5
16
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed there for 2 nights at a weekend. decor was ok if a bit dated and the hotel seemed relatively clean apart from the silverbacks (little shiny bugs) running around the bathroom floor, however the beds were THE worst beds we have ever had to sleep in. They way too soft, very old and well past their being fit for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhu G, Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

We strive to maintain a level of comfort for all our guests, so I am very sorry to hear about your disappointment with your stay. As for the information you received in your bedroom information pack, I apologise that it was not up to date and this has subsequently been updated. Thanks for your helpful review More

Kilkenny, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

iwent to rhu glen for new years eve and I must say I really enjoyed it. I booked into the hotel for the night and I found everything very good. I have often went dancing there but never stayed there after a dance staff was very friendly and I would stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhu G, Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review on your stay with us for New Years Eve. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the night & hope to see you back with us in the not too distant future. More

Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stopped here for lunch today. There is an extensive bar menu with specials also. I had the mixed grill which was freshly cooked and none of it dried out as you can get with grills sometimes. My mother had the salmon in white wine and cheese sauce with potato and veg. Both were very filling and tasty. Dessert was apple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stumbled upon the Rhu Glenn by accident as we were staying close by and needed somwhere for an evening meal. Our host at Diamond hill house suggested the Rhu Glenn and we were not disappointed. This is of course a famous venue for Irish showbands. We got 2 superb meals. Soup of the day was a meal itself. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

I attended a wedding at this hotel on tuesday, on arrival check in was prompt despite there being a 8 of us arriving together our room no 22 was large and bright not the most modern room but absolutely spotless with everything we needed,it was a good location only 10 minutes from the m9 and the city after the wedding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
W Sussex UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stopped at Rhu Glenn when travelling from England via Rosslare to Cork. This was a great way to revive the body and spirits. Excellent food at reasonable prices. Our children would call it proper food. Meat, vegetables and potatoes, all well cooked and with the added flavour that only seems to be available in Irish potatoes. Great choice also for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daryl D, Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cha66, Firstly allow us to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed both your stays with us. Our aim is to provide the highest possible level of service quality to each and every guest. Our chefs will be overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed their food.... More

Feilding, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were going to stay just one night, ended up staying 3 or 4! Food was excellent, service also excellent, our room was lovely, clean and the view was fab. Although it is a bit out of town, we made this place our base, and had no problems

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daryl D, Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Virginia638, We are delighted that your and your travel partner enjoyed your stay so much that you chose to stay for a longer period. We constantly strive to provide the highest level of service to all customers. It is important to us that guests feel relaxed and enjoy their stay. Thank you for your kind words about our food,... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Called for a meal with friends very nice exepercince lovely meal and very pleasant staff especially Daryl who was very helpful and left everyone looking forward to coming back again would recommend giving it a try Noel and friends

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daryl D, Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much Noel for your kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed your meal and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanking you in advance, The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel. More

Armagh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I was researching family history and had walked out from Waterford. Pint Guinness 4 Euros and a nice meal of spuds, cabbage & bacon 7 Euros. As it was a hot day I had a pint of cider to finish (4.40 Euros) and a packet of Scampi fries (1 Euro). Good service and ambience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wexford, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My father and I had been in Waterford that day and as we live in Wexford we decided to stop here on our way home for a bite to eat. It was a cavery lunch and my dad and I ordered the fish option. We had to wait for awhile for our food to be given to us which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daryl D, Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 3ners20, We are deeply sorry for the experience you had within our hotel. We constantly strive to provide the best service possible to all customers. We are deeply saddened that you did not have an enjoyable experience with us. We continuously promote the importance of customer service and have since encouraged higher standards of customer service through various training... More

Been to The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel

Also Known As:
The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel Slieverue, County Waterford, Ireland
Address: Luffany, Slieverue, Waterford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford > Slieverue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Slieverue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful countryside within the heart of the Southeast, The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel is the perfect location for holidays, business or leisure. Our well earned reputation for friendliness and service, coupled with our old world hospitality and peaceful surroundings ensure that every guest is rewarded with a relaxing and enjoyable stay.The hotel features thirty-one elegantly furnished en-suite bedrooms. Each of which is designed for comfort. All rooms are complete with direct dial telephone, a multi-channel colour television, a hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities.On request a guest can receive;Family rooms including a baby cotFax and mailbox facilitiesNewspaper deliveryDry cleaning/Laundry serviceMorning wake up call ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.