We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandylands Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Hotel website
Hotel deals
James Miller Crescent | Auchenharvie Park, Saltcoats KA21 5JN , Scotland
Sandylands Holiday Park - Park Resorts

435 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    156
    94
    62
    53
    70
See reviews for
268
51
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (435)
  • Mar-May only
    (154)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (165)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (106)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I got a deal from Wowcher for Park Resorts, we chose Sandylands as our destination & now wish we hadn't. I knew it'd be the bog standard basic caravan as we never got the choice to upgrade, so this didn't bother me. We got into our caravan (caravan number 361), which couldn't have been further away from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spent a week at Sandylands and wish we hadn't. Really poor access due to being down tiny little road and people parking along one side of it making it a single track road. This caused lots of problems, including having to drive on the pavement. Double yellow lines would be a blessing. Speed ramps really high. Unfriendly unhelpful staff, unable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Saltcoats hotels

Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I arrived with my family on the sat for a weeks holiday , the caravan looked good but was a nightmare ! The matresses were to big for bed frames . toilet leaked , ants in caravan and not all channels on TV , plus curtains fell off! Reported issues only toilet was sorted, entertainment was terrible ! If the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Poole, Dorset
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised at the convenient location of Sandylands. We only selected a 'bronze' caravan but it was quite sufficient for our needs and spotlessly clean. Well done to the cleaners! The staff were happy to point out the close proximity of the railway station for a 40 min trip to Glasgow as well as giving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clydebank, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Having trouble getting this review printed,here goes agai......had a good break here our 2nd visit,wasn't happy with our van,went to reception and they were great,so thanks Liz and Tamara the entertainment for the kids was fine,and that's what we were looking for,and the swimming pool was good also.......we only stay an hour away,so we will be back again,thanks again girls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
County Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just home from a Monday to friday break, we stayed in a 'silver' caravan which was right next to the complex and a short walk from the beach. There is a fairly busy railway line between the site and the beach, but the trains could hardly be heard and didnt disturb our sleep. Sandylands is a small park compared to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed Friday to Monday in a basic caravan due to taking our family dog with us, although I say basic we paid over £100 for the weekend and it definitely was not worth the money. Caravan was right at the back of the park and grounds around it where very poor, the front of the park was better maintained and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just home from staying Monday to Friday at the park. Caravan was great really cosy and clean. We were staying in a gold caravan. Breakfast & lunch was superb but main meals at dinner time was not so good. For the price you paid for main meals it was very dissapointing. The chip shop was also lovely

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Park R, General Manager at Sandylands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to add your thoughts to Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us. I was pleased to note you were happy with your accommodation. Please be assured we take all our feedback seriously and I have passed your comments over to the food/price over to the restaurant manager. Thanks again and I hope to see... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Compare to Spanish holiday we had in April it was brilliant. Value for money excellent. Entertainment for kids brilliant. They were there even my daughter was only child. All staff verry happy and friendly. Maybe quality of food in restaurant vere not adequate to price. But it's just a small issue. Very nice clean place great for family time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Park R, General Manager at Sandylands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am really pleased you had an enjoyable stay. We are very proud of our facilities and entertainment. All our team work very hard to ensure our guests have a great stay with us, so it’s wonderful to hear them being praised. I look forward to welcoming you back at the park... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went as a family/friends party from the 6th to 13th. Only thing that made the holiday was the cracking weather we landed up getting. Very little for children, the caravan park & facilities are very run down. Customer service was appalling. The swimming pool and changing rooms were in need of a renovation. However the laundrette I couldn't fault. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Park R, General Manager at Sandylands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. Please accept my sincere apologises that you did not have the holiday experience you should have, and the one we want all our guests to have. Please be assured we take all our feedback seriously and I have passed your comments over to the relevant departments. While... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

152 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (136)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities