We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Grand Sunset

Hotel website
Village Mihani, Chail 173217, India
Offers & Announcements
FLAT 10% Off on Room Rent
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Grand Sunset
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Grand Sunset
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    73
    64
    16
    9
    11
See reviews for
87
24
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel for a weekend with family booking. I booked this hotel through an online travel website and got hefty discount. The delux rooms were supposed to be having good facilities. However the day we entered into hotel we found out that all its rooms are located underground with floors going till 4th at the bottom. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

well hotel roos were clean....back side view was gr8...parking space was ample....wifi on every floor was gr8....food was ok types....hotel is too far frm market of chail....need to give toll to enter chail ....hotel is before toll....overall ok stay....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noida, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were there on 3 July 2015. As per itenary playing desks were present. We played carom. I am delighted to appreciate the Hotel & its staff. Services given by the hotel are to be applauded. Location of the hotel is excellent as it appears to be located in nature. We really enjoyed the nature's view very much from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harish K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Grand Sunset, responded to this review

Dear heloo2014 Thanks for your review. We have recently included the facility of Tea-Coffee machine in the rooms, & Carom facility in the main lobby in order to serve you better. We are also having an open terrace, from where you can enjoy the fresh breeze of Himalaya, & enjoy drinks & food their. Seeing forward to serve you again.... More 

Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

my stay at d above hotel was a horrible experience. There was no laundry service as promised in facilities.Toiletries given were of poor quality. Food was pathetic with limited variety. The reception staff were clueless n blank. I cut short my stay by 1 day, though i had already paid for it. was happy to escape frm d place.CLEARTRIP GUYS... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harish K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Grand Sunset, responded to this review

Dear 521sunitab We promise to take your complaint with utmost priority. We never promised any laundry service at our hotel in our official website. Their might be an error in cleartrip website, because of which they have shown laundry service availability. Regarding food, we have got the best reviews in tripadvisor, request you to kindly check last 10 reviews of... More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited Chail from 25/06/2015 to 28/06/2015 for three nights & four days, with my wife & two kids. I opted for Premium Luxury Room with Breakfast & Dinner Buffet. I am delighted to appreciate the Hotel & its staff. Services given by the hotel are to be applauded. Location of the hotel is excellent as it appears to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harish K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Grand Sunset, responded to this review

Dear vikasbharara Thanks a lot for appreciation of our efforts. We have recently included the facility of Tea-Coffee machine in the rooms, & Carom facility in the main lobby in order to serve you better. Our staff gives utmost priority to hygiene in case of making food. We are also having an open terrace, from where you can enjoy the... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited at 4pm and tried to relax for a while. To our dismay, the adjoining room was occupied by some college students and they were creating a ruckus. We complained to the authorities and they gladly shifted us to a much better room with amazing view. Pick rooms on the upper floors. Dinner was equally good. Ordered Kadhai Paneer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harish K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Grand Sunset, responded to this review

Hi Jagraj S Thanks for your genuine review. You might have stayed in Premium Deluxe or Family suite room, as these 2 categories are having a very good view of the valley. We really see forward to serve you again in future. Thanks More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel grand sunset at chail- very very good good in terms of room and food. The complimentary dinner was unlimited in option on as many dishes we wanted- veg or non-veg. the staff were willing to work and serve. Rooms were good and the view was excellent. Take rooms on the Top floors for better view. Strongly Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harish K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Grand Sunset, responded to this review

Hi kaushicksaha Thanks for your wonderful review. We have introduced internet facility 6 months earlier, as we keep on getting the requirement for it from all of our customers. I hope you had a great stay at Hotel Grand Sunset, seeing forward to serve you again. Thanks More 

Chandigarh, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Initially I was not sure about the hotel and their Images shown on website. But when I visit there, It was a pleasant surprise. The rooms are very clean. food is very good, specially the quantity .I order masala chicken, it was too good. The images shown on website about rooms , lobby etc are genuine

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harish K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Grand Sunset, responded to this review

Hi sukhbawa Thanks for your review. Apart from the food, we have also introduced internet facility along with some recreational activities at our hotel, which are absolutely free. Hop to serve you again in future. Thanks More 

Mohali, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I usually have to travel Chail... Here I stated with 4 of my friends and booked a family suite. Washroom was of average condition but the sight scene and front view from the room was awesome. Good sitting arrangement on the top where only hills and cool air are able to enjoy. Overall a very good accommodation to stay relax.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harish K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Grand Sunset, responded to this review

Hi Komal C Thank you for your review. As per your description, we can make out that you have stayed in room number 307, from your you can have 360 degree view of valley. Our service & food is also very good. Seeing forward to serve you again, & we will make sure that you give 5 stars to us... More 

Faridabad, India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The ambience is not welcoming. Rooms and food are of very poor quality. Only buffet is offered and it is not at all tempting. We were very disappointed. The only redeeming point is the view from the hotel terrace.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harish K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Grand Sunset, responded to this review

Hi mittal_sandeep We promise to take your complaint with utmost priority. The lobby of the hotel is really big, you will only found lobby like this in Chail Palace, or in Tarika. Our staff give utmost priority to food always, but if you didnt find food good, then we will give feedback to our concern department. Thanks More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chail hotels
0.4 mi away
Maple Resort Chail
Maple Resort Chail
#2 of 11 in Chail
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chail Residency
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ekant
Hotel Ekant
#1 of 11 in Chail
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tarika's Jungal Retreat
2.0 mi away
United 21 Resort Chail
0.3 mi away
Village Live In Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay