We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Grand Sunset

Hotel website
Village Mihani, Chail 173217, India
Offers & Announcements
FLAT 10% Off on Room Rent
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Grand Sunset
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    77
    65
    16
    9
    11
See reviews for
90
24
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I went with my family for a holiday trip. We have small kids and we need so many small knick knacks every now and then. The kitchen staff was very helpful in giving us things that we wanted. They even made khichdi for our little one. The cleanliness was well taken care of inspite of the mess our our little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is set amidst picturesque mountainous forests. We actually heard some wild animals hoarding on our way to Chail. Very beautiful place and a very nice hotel.. Must go to for the view, serene environment and amazing food… The hotel served very nice north indian food. Every night we would come back thinking of the yummy food we would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We went for trekking vacation and must I say, Chail is one of the pristine and virgin hillstations of northern India. The trekking experience was beyond amazing.. the environemt and the forest and valley views are breathtaking. The market or the mall road has nothing much to offer so the hotel is there to give you all u need. Hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

View from terrace is splendid, Staff was courteous and helping. Rooms are spacious and clean and well equipped. Breakfast buffet was hygienic and served warm. Overall a great package for family outings.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location of the hotel is very good with good parking space,rooms were neat and clean,friendly staff and serves good food with reasonable prices.view from the rooms is awesome.if u are looking fr a decent stay in chail in budget then its a right choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

We stayed in this hotel for a weekend with family booking. I booked this hotel through an online travel website and got hefty discount. The delux rooms were supposed to be having good facilities. However the day we entered into hotel we found out that all its rooms are located underground with floors going till 4th at the bottom. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harish K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Grand Sunset, responded to this review

Hi Amandeep18 We promise to take your complaint with utmost priority. First of all, we are not giving any discount, as these discounts are provided by the travel sites by their own for which they pay from their end. The Deluxe room is having facilities like tea coffee maker, room service etc which are already mentioned clearly on our website.... More 

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

well hotel roos were clean....back side view was gr8...parking space was ample....wifi on every floor was gr8....food was ok types....hotel is too far frm market of chail....need to give toll to enter chail ....hotel is before toll....overall ok stay....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harish K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Grand Sunset, responded to this review

Hi samiksha26 Thank you for your review. Apart from what all you mentioned, we are also having carom & table tennis facility in order to serve you better. Apart from that we have introduced the tea-coffee machine, & internet facility. We are in a plan to introduce many other things, & make sure that it will make your next trip... More 

Noida, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

We were there on 3 July 2015. As per itenary playing desks were present. We played carom. I am delighted to appreciate the Hotel & its staff. Services given by the hotel are to be applauded. Location of the hotel is excellent as it appears to be located in nature. We really enjoyed the nature's view very much from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harish K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Grand Sunset, responded to this review

Dear heloo2014 Thanks for your review. We have recently included the facility of Tea-Coffee machine in the rooms, & Carom facility in the main lobby in order to serve you better. We are also having an open terrace, from where you can enjoy the fresh breeze of Himalaya, & enjoy drinks & food their. Seeing forward to serve you again.... More 

Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

my stay at d above hotel was a horrible experience. There was no laundry service as promised in facilities.Toiletries given were of poor quality. Food was pathetic with limited variety. The reception staff were clueless n blank. I cut short my stay by 1 day, though i had already paid for it. was happy to escape frm d place.CLEARTRIP GUYS... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harish K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Grand Sunset, responded to this review

Dear 521sunitab We promise to take your complaint with utmost priority. We never promised any laundry service at our hotel in our official website. Their might be an error in cleartrip website, because of which they have shown laundry service availability. Regarding food, we have got the best reviews in tripadvisor, request you to kindly check last 10 reviews of... More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

I visited Chail from 25/06/2015 to 28/06/2015 for three nights & four days, with my wife & two kids. I opted for Premium Luxury Room with Breakfast & Dinner Buffet. I am delighted to appreciate the Hotel & its staff. Services given by the hotel are to be applauded. Location of the hotel is excellent as it appears to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harish K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Grand Sunset, responded to this review

Dear vikasbharara Thanks a lot for appreciation of our efforts. We have recently included the facility of Tea-Coffee machine in the rooms, & Carom facility in the main lobby in order to serve you better. Our staff gives utmost priority to hygiene in case of making food. We are also having an open terrace, from where you can enjoy the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chail hotels
0.4 mi away
Maple Resort Chail
Maple Resort Chail
#2 of 11 in Chail
4.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chail Residency
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ekant
Hotel Ekant
#1 of 11 in Chail
4.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tarika's Jungal Retreat
2.0 mi away
United 21 Resort Chail
0.3 mi away
Village Live In Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay