We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Chail accommodations

Fernhill Resort

2.5 of 5 Lodge   |   Vilage -Kano, Blossom Hill. | Chail - Gaura Road, Chail http://xa.yimg.com/kq/groups/18362099/1928111181, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Fernhill Resort to your Saves list
Fernhill Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
66%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
omkaushik
  • Overview
  • Reviews (50)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (26)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (25)
  • More
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    15
    2
    6
    9
See reviews for
27
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I just love going to Fernhill Resort more than any other place. It gives me my dream experience. The good thing here is the view of the scenic beauty visible from all the rooms of the resort which are tremendously spacious. Almost all the rooms offer hill view. The better part is its blissful aura. The most peaceful abode !!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Noida, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited chail last weekend. We stayed at this resort for two nights and three days. It was quite nice experience. Location of the hotel is amazing. You are almost staying on the mountain and in the forest. You see breathtaking views from your balcony. It was an amazing experience away from the hustle bustle of Delhi life. Room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is situated in nice location,but speaking about the hotel and its service,I must say our trip was spoiled due to it. Our stay for 2 days and 2 nights.The hotel rooms were not that much great. No room service was provided at nights, we had to search the hotel kitchen for water in the middle of night which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one day, due to lack of availability, location is good, good scenery, rooms are ok, but the room service is by far the worst I have ever seen and so is the Manager, the most unfriendly and difficult person to reason with, no sense of customer satisfaction and no sense of responsibility. Other than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DelhiIndiantraveller, General Manager at Fernhill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir . First of all thanks for staying with us .Thanks that you liked the location ,room and as per you food is also excellent .Regarding the room service we politely refuse in season as we have a buffet breakfast & buffet dinner. Sir all hotel have house rule and as per us if you are booked on the... More

New Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Poor Service, Leaking plumbing, Roof leaks in rain, pathetic food, poor kitchen hygiene, Rude staff, no 24 hrs service, Overpriced. It was supposed to have a pool table which was broken. The staff mislead a family to coming to the hotel, on arrival they were told that there is no room for them. overall more than 50% of the customers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Chail is a sleepy little hill station with no dearth of natural beauty. A perfect place if you want to escape the rush and madness of the city life. Our experience of the place was made even more serene and beautiful by staying at the Fernhill Resort. The hotel is situated in Kano village and is about 4-5 km away... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We just couldn't stop ourselves going back to fern hill resorts for a nights stay. we had gone on a business trip to Chandigarh, and after finishing the meeting headed straight to chail, next day being a Sunday we could afford to pamper ourselves with fantastic stay and good food at fernhill resorts. Like last time the hospitality was at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

love to stay at fernhill resort,lovely resort.service too good,Food awesome.staff very supportive.Hotel is situated in beautiful landscape.thanks to mr.udhay.I recommend every body to book valley view rooms with breakfast & dinner plan as buffet of this resort is the best.total value for money resort. sugarmill,phagwara

Was this review helpful? Yes
DelhiIndiantraveller, General Manager at Fernhill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Parvinder Sir . First of all we thank you for choosing Fernhill Resort Chail Managed by NatureRaga Hotels as your holiday destination . Sir we are great full that you liked our services and this appreciation boost our motivation to serve even better. As it is only through guest eyes we can accurately access the quality of the services... More

Vadodara, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

hey everyone..it's my pleasure to share my b'ful experience at hotel Fernhill resort, chail. first of all i would like to thanks my friends who suggested Fernhill resort, we booked this hotel for 3 nights but liked the place so much that we decided to stay 2 more nights, the reason is the location of the resort, being a nature... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We as a couple travelled for a hastily planned 7day trip to Himachal with exploration and bird watching being the main agenda. Obviously Chail had to figure in the scheme of things because it offers good bird watching experience and since the trip was planned hastily so had gone without bookings. The last 1 + half day was in chail... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DelhiIndiantraveller, Manager at Fernhill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Lahri . First of all thanks for choosing us to be your holiday destination .On behalf of Fernhill Resort chail team , I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your valuable comments. Sir as the points written by you are under and will try to answer them as :-- 1) Sir we provided... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fernhill Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Chail with
any amenities

Been to Fernhill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fernhill Resort

Address: Vilage -Kano, Blossom Hill. | Chail - Gaura Road, Chail http://xa.yimg.com/kq/groups/18362099/1928111181, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Chail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fernhill Resort 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Fernhill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
35

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer