We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Chail accommodations

Fernhill Resort

2.5 of 5 Lodge   |   Vilage -Kano, Blossom Hill. | Chail - Gaura Road, Chail http://xa.yimg.com/kq/groups/18362099/1928111181, India
Hotel amenities
Fernhill Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Fernhill Resort to your Saves list
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014
chandramouli98 kolkata
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    17
    2
    6
    9
See reviews for
29
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
kolkata
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

its a very good hotel in one word...... i would have given 5 stars but i am giving 4 because i had to face a huge problem....i stayed in room no 303(valley facing). it was a huge room and the view from the front of the room was superb but from the day of check in to check out the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Recently I visited this property. Nicely located with good valley view rooms. Staff is courteous. Rooms r nice but need some upgrade. Overall resort is good but needs some upgradation with the present day scenario

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

I just love going to Fernhill Resort more than any other place. It gives me my dream experience. The good thing here is the view of the scenic beauty visible from all the rooms of the resort which are tremendously spacious. Almost all the rooms offer hill view. The better part is its blissful aura. The most peaceful abode !!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Noida, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We visited chail last weekend. We stayed at this resort for two nights and three days. It was quite nice experience. Location of the hotel is amazing. You are almost staying on the mountain and in the forest. You see breathtaking views from your balcony. It was an amazing experience away from the hustle bustle of Delhi life. Room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Hotel is situated in nice location,but speaking about the hotel and its service,I must say our trip was spoiled due to it. Our stay for 2 days and 2 nights.The hotel rooms were not that much great. No room service was provided at nights, we had to search the hotel kitchen for water in the middle of night which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one day, due to lack of availability, location is good, good scenery, rooms are ok, but the room service is by far the worst I have ever seen and so is the Manager, the most unfriendly and difficult person to reason with, no sense of customer satisfaction and no sense of responsibility. Other than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DelhiIndiantraveller, General Manager at Fernhill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir . First of all thanks for staying with us .Thanks that you liked the location ,room and as per you food is also excellent .Regarding the room service we politely refuse in season as we have a buffet breakfast & buffet dinner. Sir all hotel have house rule and as per us if you are booked on the... More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Poor Service, Leaking plumbing, Roof leaks in rain, pathetic food, poor kitchen hygiene, Rude staff, no 24 hrs service, Overpriced. It was supposed to have a pool table which was broken. The staff mislead a family to coming to the hotel, on arrival they were told that there is no room for them. overall more than 50% of the customers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Chail is a sleepy little hill station with no dearth of natural beauty. A perfect place if you want to escape the rush and madness of the city life. Our experience of the place was made even more serene and beautiful by staying at the Fernhill Resort. The hotel is situated in Kano village and is about 4-5 km away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We just couldn't stop ourselves going back to fern hill resorts for a nights stay. we had gone on a business trip to Chandigarh, and after finishing the meeting headed straight to chail, next day being a Sunday we could afford to pamper ourselves with fantastic stay and good food at fernhill resorts. Like last time the hospitality was at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

love to stay at fernhill resort,lovely resort.service too good,Food awesome.staff very supportive.Hotel is situated in beautiful landscape.thanks to mr.udhay.I recommend every body to book valley view rooms with breakfast & dinner plan as buffet of this resort is the best.total value for money resort. sugarmill,phagwara

Was this review helpful? Yes
DelhiIndiantraveller, General Manager at Fernhill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Parvinder Sir . First of all we thank you for choosing Fernhill Resort Chail Managed by NatureRaga Hotels as your holiday destination . Sir we are great full that you liked our services and this appreciation boost our motivation to serve even better. As it is only through guest eyes we can accurately access the quality of the services... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fernhill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fernhill Resort

Address: Vilage -Kano, Blossom Hill. | Chail - Gaura Road, Chail http://xa.yimg.com/kq/groups/18362099/1928111181, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Chail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fernhill Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Fernhill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay