We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Galleu Hill Resort

#1 of 1 Hotels in Kufri
Certificate of Excellence
Kufri-Fagu Road N.H 22 | 2 Kms from Kufri, 18 kms from Shimla, Kufri, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Galleu Hill Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Galleu Hill Resort
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    31
    12
    6
    9
See reviews for
54
31
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Agra, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the most prettiest locations ever. This hotel is a delight to stay in. Wonderful staff. Amazing food quality, a total value for money. Attentive staff providing great service specially Mr. Akshay Madaan. Had a great stay while visiting Kufri. Words really cannot describe the awesome experience in this beautiful property. Kudos to all of you for making my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Kufri is a small hill station sits on a higher altitude and 13 kms drive from Shimla which no longer fits the bill of a hill station owing to its commercialization and population. So if you are looking for peace, pure air minus noise and crowd, Kufri is the place. However, lack of choice of good hotel is a challenge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Delhi, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went there on a family trip,stayed for 1 night.Location wise resort is excellent,in terms of view weather and surrounding areas but the management needs to really take care of the resort.As soon as we arrived in the resort,there was nobody at the reception.We had to search if someone is available for the check in.After 5 Minutes Mohar Singh came... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We been there with family and friends, for 2 night 3 days We took 3 bedroom cottage Sach a new and beautiful rooms and Food was very good may be because they belongs from Delhi and we too belong from Delhi and service was as well very well. I will prefer again if I will go Kufri

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed there for 5 dayzzz Awesome hospitality received from the resort Staff behavior was so friendly and commendable specially manager Mr Sanjeev ,gugnu and driver indar Kitchen staff also did a great job the providing us delicious food all the time irrespective of the whether condition Thanks once again to mr Sanjeev for such a memorable experience Highly recommended... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

The location of thios resort is damn good , the view from the balcony is fantastic , but somethings were very disapointing : 1. Hot water - geyser was not available when needed , hotel staff said that geyser phase is not ok . 2.Room Service is very poor , You have to wait another half an hour after the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
chand54, General Manager at Galleu Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Galleu Hill Resort..!! Thank you for sharing the feedback, we have gone through the complaints made by the you, it is disappointing to know about the experience you had to which we were unaware of. We would like to clarify on the few points on the complaints shared by you: 1. Our hotel was almost occupied... More 

1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We had three nights package with my spouse ,hotel offered us a hill view room with balcony that is covered with ice .rooms are compitable with all basic amenities. mohar singh ,pooran singh serve us with gentle hospitality,we had sight seeing from hotel side the driver name is swroop singh was so kind and helpful to giving us right information... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I stayed there for 5 dayzzz Awesome hospitality received from the resort Staff behavior was so friendly and commendable specially manager Mr Sanjeev ,gugnu and driver indar Kitchen staff also did a great job the providing us delicious food all the time irrespective of the whether condition Thanks once again to mr Sanjeev for such a memorable experience Highly recommended... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Hi All We went on a royal enfield bike road trip from delhi to Kufri. Had amazing stay the trip perfectly ended in perfect breathtaking scenic location. The hotel is in perfect location on Fagu Road and the cottage and rooms also facing the valley. Full of snow even the was like one feet snow in balcony and facing the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Indore, India
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
51 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Visited in March, Kufri had a heavy snowfall just a day back. Hotel was full of snow all over the terrace, upto main gate, outside windows. That was really great...perfect for us !! Property is average, not like shiny 3/4 stars. Staff is very friendly, courteous. They don't seem professionally trained, but always interact with customers with smile.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay