We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info
All 20 Juba hotels

Logali House

High Amarat, Juba, South Sudan
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (24)
  • Photos (4)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • More
Logali House
Ranked #3 of 20 hotels in Juba
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Juba
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I really enjoyed my stay at logali house. It has its flaws, but overall it has a nice atmosphere and pretty good value for money for Juba standards. The staff are generally very nice (though sometimes slow…), the garden is beautiful and very relaxing, there is very good internet, and you can negotiate a good price if you stay longer.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichealMacSuibhne
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

While writing this review I am considerate of the situation South Sudan is currently in. This hotel was up to standard and many times beyond it. There was air conditioning, showers, mosquito netted beds, decent internet, a bar and restaurant. There is also a nightclub to one side of the hotel. I'm sure it is a wonderful nightclub but I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Decent rooms, good service, great wifi, cold beer, lovely terrace. All this in Juba. It's not 5-star but it's a lovely place. The terrace and garden are a real God-send. But be prepared for a lot of noise from the nightclub next door at the weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gorizia, Italy
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Like many others in Juba, I have never stayed at the hotel but I have spent countless hours at the Logali House restaurant for Sunday morning brunches, work days' lunches, evening drinks and night parties. Like many others, I am fond of this place, despite the service being slow and the food not always exceptional. But one doesn't get to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Biarritz, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Never stayed at Logali, but regularly frequented the restaurant for over a year. Great porch from which to enjoy one of Juba's scorching hot Sundays. Good food, good drinks, friendly staff and always a good crowd.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juba, South Sudan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Finding a nice place to relax and feel at home in Juba can be hard, but at Logali Rob and his team do a wonderful job making you feel welcome and at home. Although not the most swanky place in town, Logali provides a great service and will go above and beyond to accommodate your needs. Logali is excellently located... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

It's worth emphasising at the beginning of this review that you're probably not looking for a place to stay in Juba for leisure: it's a country only just coming out of civil war, and Juba is not a fully functioning city. There is minimal infrastructure, no power grid and few amenities. In that respect, Logali House is a good option... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rob-LogaliHouse, Manager at Logali House, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, Mosbi, and apologies again for the axle-grinder!!! Rob, General Manager, Logali House. More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Logali house is a mid range hotel, but higher range by Juba standards. It is centrally located and away fro the Nile which is an advantage when considering the mosquito problems of the places by the banks of the Nile. It is a homely hotel with staff who are aways helpful and willing to please. The manager, Rob, is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Referred to me by a contact at DFID, Rob, the manager was very responsive and helpful in organizing a driver and making arrangements for an afternoon meeting at the hotel ahead of time. The original building that is now Lagali House was built by the first governor of the province a few decades ago and is named after him. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dubai
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Go to the Juba grande or Quality hotel instead. This used to be the place 3 years ago but now it is BELOW average. I spent the worst 3 nights of my life here with Cockaroaches and Smell of sewage. The staff is tooo lazy and ignorant. The room has no fridge or tv. The rooms smells of sewage. One... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rob-LogaliHouse, Manager at Logali House, responded to this review

I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay at Logali House. I do, however, take issue with some of your comments. Your room had no unpleasant odours either before or after your stay, and you did not raise the issue at all while you were here, so I am surprised to read of this. We do not claim anywhere... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Logali House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Logali House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logali House

Address: High Amarat, Juba, South Sudan
Location: South Sudan > Central Equatoria State > Juba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Logali House Hotel Juba

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Logali House, which has been beautifully restored to it's former glory and is Juba's most luxurious and comfortable accommodation offering. Logali House is privately owned by the Logali Family, together with a number of international investors who have entered into a joint venture. Logali House is the undisputed leader in that Juba Hospitality has to offer. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
19

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Logali House to your Saves list