We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Kilmelford accommodations

Melfort Village

Save Saved
You added Melfort Village to your Saves list
Kilmelford PA34 4XD, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Melfort Village
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kilmelford
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    17
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
22
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
erskine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here with my husband & 11 month baby boy in the cottages at the walled gardens - fantastic! Cottage was immaculate, baby friendly very homely. The grounds are gorgeous with a loch view, food at the restaurant very good & the playroom swing park & pool are perfect for kids! Staff are very friendly & helpful, will defiantly be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the Upper Cooperage for 3 nights and found it to be very comfortable and well equipped in every way. The flat was warm, very clean and had that "home from home" feeling. Great base to explore the region. Two of our party went on the boat trip to see the whirlpool and said it was "the icing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Westcoastlassie, Manager at Melfort Village, responded to this review

We were delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday in Upper Cooperage and your trip to the whirlpools! It was great for our birds to get a mention too! More

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Yet another 5 star week at Melfort Village. Having stayed at other timeshare establishments in the U.K. as well as self catering in Europe, Melfort comes out streets ahead every single time. The fixture & fittings, furnishings and quality of accommodation is excellent and always comes up to expectations. The support team are brilliant - nothing is too much trouble... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Westcoastlassie, Manager at Melfort Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very encouraging comments. It is wonderful to hear how highly you regard Melfort Village. We look forward to welcoming you back to Melfort on a regular basis! More

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Just returned from fifteenth annual trip to melfort village. Beautiful setting, well maintained, friendly staff, loads to do. Sea kayaking, pony trekking, swimming, walking, tennis and more. We never tire of it. Excellent family holiday. Roll on next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Westcoastlassie, Manager at Melfort Village, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoy your holidays at Melfort Village. It seems that you pack loads of activities in to your holiday which is great to read about. We look forward to seeing you again soon... More

Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

An ideal location with shelter from most of the poor weather and a suntrap in the good weather. Properties with individual character, equipped with everything required to produce a comfortable and relaxing escape after touring,walking, swimming, sailing or fishing. No matter how you wish to spend your vacation you can probably do it here and then either eat out or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Westcoastlassie, Manager at Melfort Village, responded to this review

We were delighted to read how much you enjoy your holidays at Melfort Village.We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More

Glasgow, Scotland, UK
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We are timeshare owners here and go every year staying in Stables East at Easter. We had a lovely week and the cottage is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. The cottage is nice and cozy with comfortable beds and nice furnishings . We used the pool a few times however as we visit peak Easter season the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Westcoastlassie, Manager at Melfort Village, responded to this review

We were so pleased to read how much you enjoy your visits to Melfort Village! We understand your concerns regarding the swimming pool usage during busy times and have implemented a system whereby swimming times are restricted during holiday periods to allow everyone access to the Pool. If you speak to the staff, they can also advise on quieter times... More

Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Cottage was very very clean, warm and the furniture, fittings and even crockery and cutlery was to a very high standard. Carefully thought out décor. Even the cutlery and utensils were uniformly placed in draws and cupboards. Unnecessary or ott maybe, but it shows the staffs attention to detail that is evident everywhere around the whole site. The whole site... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a three night break in Walled Garden Mews 5,our first visit to the village and the area.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay,and found the house to be very clean,comfortable and well equipped.We had a lovely view from the open plan lounge/dining room/kitchen down to Loch Melfort,and on arrival it was warm enough to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Westcoastlassie, Manager at Melfort Village, responded to this review

So glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at Melfort Village! The music night is always a good night so also glad that you enjoyed that! You will be pleased to know that over the months of June-September, the Shower of Herring is open 7 days per week! We are sorry to hear that your electricity was so... More

Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

excellent staff, very friendly. If you need to relax this is the best place ever to chill, have visited 5 times in 2 1/2 years and looking forward to our 6th later in the year. Nothing ever too much trouble for the staff. Electric costs are pay what you use £30 - £40 per week so excellent value. Cater for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Renfrew, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

A week at Melfort Village will give anybody a good chance to see beautiful Argyll and the Inner Hebrides,however,one should perhaps take into account the following disappointing and easily avoidable errors. We stayed in a 2-bedroom house within the Walled garden. On arrival on the Saturday,(the only day it would appear that you can arrive,as bookings are for a week... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Westcoastlassie, Manager at Melfort Village, responded to this review

We were disappointed to read your review which seems at odds with most other reviews that we have received. We pride ourselves on our very high standards and check each cottage scrupulously before allowing guests to check into their property. We have never before been accused of such an providing such unsanitary conditions for our guests. There was no mention... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Melfort Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Melfort Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melfort Village

Address: Kilmelford PA34 4XD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Kilmelford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Melfort Village Hotel Kilmelford
Melfort Village Kilmelford, Scotland

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)