We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Llanelli hotels

Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands

A48 Cross Hands, Llanelli SA14 6NW, Wales
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands to your Saves list
Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Hotels.com
47%
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Llanelli
A recent review
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    27
    20
    12
    12
See reviews for
23
25
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They were refurbing the hotel when I stayed there and the workmen were very friendly and helpful, but don't expect a lay-in. They started work quite early. I still find it unbelievable that Travelodge are charging for WiFi, everyone gives it free these day, and I mean everyone, except Travelodge. They're stuck in the last century.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent stay, very friendly staff and will be wonderful when the upgrade is finished. The room was clean but the bed is far too soft, although I am told that new ones are on there way!!! Plenty of hot water and a clean shower although the shower room is a little cramped. It would be good to have 2 easy... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woking
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a couple of nights to walk some of the Wales coast path nearby. It is a cheap hotel and given the price I expected a basic hotel, which is exactly what this is. It is located at the services on the A48. Although near the A48 it is quiet inside. As you would expect given the location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've read the complaints about this travelodge, yes it's tired and in need of an update (which I understand starts next week) but it's clean with crisp, white bed linen, towels, comfy beds and hot water. The staff are extremely accommodating and it's reasonably priced.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crowborough
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice sized rooms which have recently been updated. My only negative comment is that the heaters in the room go off after 4 hours, which in the night, made me really cold as the duvets are very thin. If, like me, you feel the cold, take an additional blanket with you! Close to supermarket, fast food outlet, petrol station, coffee... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lower Langford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This lodge is welcoming, comfortable and ideally located for West Wales. There is some minor noise from the sports centre nearby but this is minimal and not too often. There is a welcoming Starbucks opposite, a large Co-op and McDonalds within walking distance and local shops within 5 minutes walk. It is on a major roundabout but this does not... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Towcester
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Please do not stay in this travel lodge, it is jaded, torn shabby furniture in bedrooms, whole place in need of redecoration. Bathroom had rusty grab rail, broken tile held together by plastic dowels. Wiring had been cut on towel rail, just left with wires showing, awful. Even though it is cheap it is not worth it, depressing stay would... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands, responded to this review

We are truly sorry to learn that you were unhappy with the décor and condition of your room Linda C. We do expect all our rooms to be well maintained, however we can happily confirm that we are currently undergoing a refurbishment scheme across all our hotels in which our hotels will receive a complete new room design and layout.... More

Wales
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Having read the negative reviews on TripAdvisor , I was really skeptical regarding my stay for the first time but I have returned 3 times to this Hotel and cannot fault it. Yes , some rooms need an update and I was told by the staff that building work will start soon to upgrade the rooms. The staff are friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Liverpool
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Recently I was unfortunate to have my vehicle suffer a breakdown in cross hands Sth Wales. After 'phoning local b &b's to no avail someone at the garage mentioned travelodge, only 10 mins. walk away. I immediately booked a room on their easy to use website and within a couple of minutes all was booked & paid for! The room... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights 11th/12th Jan 2014. On arrival the place looks grim, theres windows boarded up, and there was one window which appeared to have been broken. Check in was quick and staff members were polite and helpful. Like most travelodges the room was very basic, which was to be expected, however there is no justification for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands

Also Known As:
Travelodge Llanelli (Cross Hands) Hotel Llanelli
Travelodge Llanelli (Cross Hands) Hotel
Travelodge Carmarthenshire
Travel Lodge Carmarthenshire
Carmarthenshire Travel Lodge
Carmarthenshire Travelodge
Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands Wales
Address: A48 Cross Hands, Llanelli SA14 6NW, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llanelli
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Llanelli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.