We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands

Certificate of Excellence
A48 Cross Hands, Llanelli SA14 6NW, Wales
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    39
    24
    8
    1
    4
See reviews for
33
22
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for one night to try the cycle path from cross hands to Llanelli. Two adults, two children in family room number 24. It was at the end of the corridor on ground floor. We found it quiet, very little noise from inside hotel and occasional traffic noise from the small road which runs along the back of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A wonderful hotel. The staff so friendly, welcoming & lovely. The dogs & I were made to feel so welcome. A beautiful area with many great walks. Need a break, then pop along to Cross Hands to feel thoroughly looked after.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Troon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We chose this hotel as a quick stop over when visiting a friend in LLanelli. We arrived late 21:45. The lady on the desk seemed very busy but was helpful enough. Unfortunately the hotel itself was a little drab and the corridors/ our room smelled of wet dog. We did notice a few different people with dogs on leashes and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Wales
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed at Travelodges often, but I have to comment on the welcome we received from the member of staff who checked us in. She was cheery, pleasant and chatty, and offered us relevant info about the area - i.e. opening times of local facilities and places to eat. I felt she went the extra mile to deliver great customer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel a few times & the staff have always been extremely friendly & welcoming. The rooms are comfortable, clean & modern. The hotel is located right opposite a Starbucks, & it is a short walk to the main little high street which has various takeaways. It is a short drive to Carmarthen & we will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Couldn't fault the staff but having paid an extra £10 to book in at 12 it was very disappointing to find such a filthy dirty bathroom. The first thing I noticed was the smell and on closer inspection I realised that the floor hadn't been cleaned in many weeks. Someone else's hair grip on the floor and bits of tissue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel Judi. Your comments regarding the condition of your room and bathroom have been taken on board and we would like to apologise to you. We strive to offer the best service possible to our customers and this experience you had does not reflect the Travelodge standards. We hope you will decide to chose Travelodge... More 

Gwynedd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, no air con in the room so had to get a fan from reception even with this on full blast it was still hot. Wifi very poor it only gives you 30 minutes free and you can barely get mobile data there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you found your room was clean and comfortable but we are sorry to hear your room was too hot. We offer fans and we are also taking measures to ensure our rooms are comfortable. We are also sorry to hear the connection was poor for our WiFi service, we will... More 

Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very basic hotel but very nice and clean the reception staff are excellent only down side from my point of view their is no bar but if you are just overnighting on your travels elsewhere then it is ideal as cross hands itself as an area is a bit grim

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hohhot, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was great. It was very inexpensive, the bed was very comfy and the staff were fantastic. They don't see many Americans in West Wales so everyone wanted to talk to me and know all about why I was there. They were either very friendly or very good spies for the NSA. I'm not entirely sure which. 😜 Honestly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

Stayed here again. Loved it. Price is great for a simple room and the absolute best customer service! Theresa sees our name booked in and puts extra coffee sachets in our room to feed my coffee addiction. We go out to get fish and chips and when we get back there is cutlery in the room! I have stayed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanelli
8.7 mi away
Premier Inn Llanelli Central West
8.0 mi away
Premier Inn Llanelli Central East
9.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Diplomat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
The Plough Inn
The Plough Inn
#1 of 3 in Llandeilo
4.5 of 5 stars 532 reviews
8.0 mi away
Stradey Park Hotel
Stradey Park Hotel
#4 of 9 in Llanelli
4.5 of 5 stars 479 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Cawdor
The Cawdor
#2 of 3 in Llandeilo
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay