We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Llanelli Central West

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Sandpiper Road | Sandy Water Park, Llanelli SA15 4SG, Wales
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Llanelli Central West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Llanelli Central West
Premier Inn Llanelli Central West
Premier Inn Llanelli Central West
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    35
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
48
63
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Essex, UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

10 of us stayed at this hotel from Saturday 23rd may until Monday 25th may. All rooms were on the ground floor. We all agreed that our rooms were spacious, very clean, and very comfortable. The staff were very welcoming and very helpful. The grounds and views were beautiful, the back of the hotel had a gardens overlooking a lake.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Sarah at reception made our stay most memorable by her cheery helpfulness checking in, booking our next hotel, finding a perfect restaurant- Sosban- for my birthday. When a condition caused me to become ill she went above and beyond to direct my husband to stores, provide bowls to heat soup and provided genuine sympathy. When my husband lost his passport... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reception-PI-West, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Llanelli Central West, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for your kind words about Sarah. I will make sure she is thanked and we’re so glad to hear Sarah was able to help you out and you had a memorable stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Logrono, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thanking Sarah for the warm welcome and local knowledge. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the beech and is on the edge of the coastal park with plenty of room for children to enjoy and play. Parking is very easy. There are very few beech facilities eg drinks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reception-PI-West, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Llanelli Central West, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments on our hotel. As you rightly said, we are proud and lucky to be placed in such a great location, so close to the coast and beach. We hope you and your family can come visit us in Llanelli again soon so you can really take advantage of the beach in the upcoming summer months. More 

Bangor, Gwynedd, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well placed for the short journey into town, close to the beach with lots of nice walks. Excellent, friendly and very helpful staff on hand 24/7. Rooms are spacious, well kept and very comfy and relaxing. Adjoining restaurant's food is tasty and averagely priced with excellent daily offers (eaten there many times in the past). Plenty of parking spaces available.... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reception-PI-West, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Llanelli Central West, responded to this review

Thank you for your extensive review of our hotel. As you stated, our windows don’t open to reduce external noise levels and to increase the efficiency of our dual air conditioning and heating systems. The room temperatures are in fact controlled by you, with instructions on how to use them in the room, but we are on hand 24/7 to... More 

Waterloo, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had the pleasure to spend an evening in the hotel last June which was a last minute thought. Found the people on the reception very helpful and the nights sleep was really relaxing. We would have no problem staying there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reception-PI-West, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Llanelli Central West, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We’re glad to hear you had a great stay on your last visit and hope you can come back to visit us again soon. More 

Southampton
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is well worth a stay. Very clean, staff very friendly and accommodating. Generally quite. Free wifi was a little slow with sometimes poor connection. Food a little expensive. But worth it!!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reception-PI-West, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Llanelli Central West, responded to this review

We’re thrilled to hear you had a great stay with us here in Llanelli. We always strive to provide spotless rooms and excellent customer service so we’re glad to hear we delivered our promise to you. As you said, we do provide free wifi but also offer our Ultimate wifi which has faster speeds for a small charge of £5... More 

Frimley Green, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoyed a one night stay at the is hotel for business, the staff were very friendly and the room was clean and quiet despite being opposite a door. Bed was comfortable as they always tend to be at Premier Inn, and there was plenty of parking spaces. Breakfast the next day was good although it is never ideal having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reception-PI-West, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Llanelli Central West, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. We’re pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable stay and hope to welcome you back again, whether it is on business or leisure purposes next time. More 

Norfolk, England
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed a 3 night stay at this clean and well located Premier Inn. The room was comfortable and the staff very helpful. Whilst staying in Llanelli we visited some of the beautiful areas of Carmarthenshire and Pembrokeshire.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reception-PI-West, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Llanelli Central West, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We’re delighted you had a great stay with us here in Llanelli. As you said, we are lucky to have some outstanding beaches and coastal areas here and are happy to hear you managed to find and explore these. We hope you come and visit again in the near future so you can see discover even... More 

wolverhampton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Just had a very enjoyable two days at this inn. It was as we expected to find it...clean and in good order. Very friendly and helpful staff. nice spot close to the lake and beach. Plenty of space near by for walking or cycling . Adjoining restaurant has an outdoor seating area which backs onto the lake,so a nice spot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Had a lovely stay in Llanelli at the weekend for the GW Half Marathon. Stay were great and the hotel is well placed on the coast for nice stroll, bike ride. half marathon run!! Well-placed too for some fabulous restaurants. Really friendly and helpful staff.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay