We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Llanelli Central West

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Sandpiper Road | Sandy Water Park, Llanelli SA15 4SG, Wales
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £59
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Llanelli Central West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Llanelli Central West
Premier Inn Llanelli Central West
Premier Inn Llanelli Central West
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    32
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
45
56
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at this Premier Inn for 2 nights. It's in a brilliant location as there's lots to see and do in the area. A special thanks to both managers Mark and Gary plus all the staff for making us feel so welcome. We can highly recommend this hotel and will be returning in the near future! A big thanks from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Royston, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Please check where and how you park your vehicle, My vehicle was vandalised and property stolen, check the CCTV is working, some of the cameras were faulty when I stayed there. I wont be staying at this hotel again even though the hotel room was modern and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Llanelli Central West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please be assured we take the security of our guests very seriously, unfortunately car crime is a national menace. While we have safeguards in place we are unable to completely irradiate theses issue, however please be assured we are working closely with the local police to provide the best security for our guests. Thank you... More 

Southampton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time here, Great overnight experience breaking a long journey to son in Wales for Mothers day. Excellent value for money, cheerful helpful reception particularly Mac. Great meal deal, Evening meal with drink and breakfast next morning. £22.50 at adjoining Brewers Fayre overlooking a beautiful lake. Highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on the way from Fishguard to London. Arrived very late at night. Friendly reception and very clean comfortable room. Only downside was the comfort of the bed. Breakfast was superb. Overall highly recommended

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our second visit was even better than the first. Llanelli Central West should be the benchmark for all Premier Inns. Lovely location, spotlessly clean, quiet rooms, thick fluffy towels, constant hot water, plenty of parking and staff that are genuinely caring, friendly and helpful. Graham gave us excellent advice on places to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent service cleanliness and overhaul lovely stay there is a lake with lots of wild life on set in lovely surrounding. Breakfast was very good and quick, you also can has free wifi which was quick and easy to set up

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went with partner for a short break. Excellent overall very clean Premier Inn with friendly staff. Handy for the lake behind and nearby sea/beach.Staff were really good when I kept running out of tea/milk and kept me well supplied. Overall no complaints at all. Got it on one of their deals for only £39 per night.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reception-PI-West, Reception at Premier Inn Llanelli Central West, responded to this review

Thank you for your reply. I am glad that you were able to get such a good deal using the premier super saver rate, and still be matching your expectations for a good clean, well maintained room. Here ar Premier inn we strive to give exeptional staff service, from a warm welcome, through to giving out extra tea and milk.... More 

Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cleanest Premier Inn I have ever stayed at. Friendly & professional reception staff (Enzo). Will definitely stay there again on next visit to the area. Great view at rear of building during breakfast. Great location, especially if visit involves rugby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reception-PI-West, Reception at Premier Inn Llanelli Central West, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Housekeeping work very hard to ensure that all of our rooms exeed guests expectations, and we thank you for calling us the cleanest you have stayed at. Our Operations Manager Enzo will be very glad that you recived the welcome and staff service that you did. Llanelli is a big rugby town, with the Parc... More 

Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We realy enjoyed our stay, meel deal was fab aswell.nice staff. Would stay again. Nice lake to walk around with plenty of birds to look at. Nice little town near by, plenty of shops and long walks about.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reception-PI-West, Reception at Premier Inn Llanelli Central West, responded to this review

Thank you for such good feedback. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our Meal Deal offer, at £22.99 for a two course evening meal, drink included and all you can eat breakfast in the morning it truely is a steal for premier inn guests, We hope that you come back very soon mark More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Family room was very big and spacious. Room was clean and tidy. we would defintely return. Lake out to side of hotel nice for a morninh walk after breakfast which was provided by my pub next door. Very nice indeed

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reception-PI-West, Reception at Premier Inn Llanelli Central West, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We are glad that you had an amazing stay. Our family rooms are designed to give guests enough space and i am glad that they fit your needs. Our location is stunning, and im glad that you had the weather to be able to enjoy it. The all you can eat breakfast offered is very... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question