We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Llanelli accommodations

Gateway Holiday Park

Save
You added Gateway Holiday Park to your Saves list
Millennium Coast | Bynea, Llanelli SA149SN, Wales
Hotel amenities
Gateway Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanelli
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    6
    5
    6
    5
See reviews for
13
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
cardiff south wales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at gateway twice wasent very happy the electric kept goin off sat in the dark for 2 hours as the park is on a generator went to complain and they said is sorry reception staff the larger lady with long hair thinks she owns the joint . Not approachable at all .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
funster1973, Owner at Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this review

I am sorry that you feel that my staff lack customer service skills, we have hundreds of reviews commending my staff for their effort and customer care. Despite our best efforts to assist you, the problems with electricity were your own, drawing over 20amps (larger than most sites' supply) and causing it to trip, and nothing to do with our... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014 via mobile

Suffered a serviere injury at the holiday park, dreadful fist aid due to a non existent fist aid box!! And untrained staff!! And the owner/manager was just as useless!! Which is a dreadful shame just seems to have gone down hill with no attempt to make it better or safer

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

I can not believe that someone said the staff are grumpy! I have never come across more pleasant, helpful, happy people anywhere. Gateway is a fantastic place to stay. We have been there since the day it opened. Think that says it all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Stayed for a weekend, very disappointed that you had to pay for swimming and also the indoor kids play area. its only free for seasonal tourers, so if you stayed for a week you would have to pay. this being £3.00 for adults and £2.00 for kids. works out expensive . toilet block was very clean and spacious , food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
funster1973, Owner at Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Paul, Thank-you for your review, there are a few things I wish to address:- 1. The pool and play area are charged at £2 and £1 for adults and children respectively, there is a £1 deposit on wristbands. We charge less for pitches, so visitors here for the views, fishing, beautiful walks and excellent location are not paying for... More

Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

This was our first camping experience in many years and as we only got married 2 weeks ago it was almost our honeymoon - almost because we came with our friends and their 4 young children which made it more of a family trip than a romantic weekend, but we had fun nonetheless! The site itself is good as sites... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
funster1973, Owner at Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi CheeryCharlie, Thank-you for your comments, we really do appreciate feedback, good and bad! As a result of your comments, I have put extra cleaning staff on to make half- hourly instead of hourly checks on our facilities, as it is essential to us to have all areas clean throughout the day. I very much appreciate the positives that you... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014 via mobile

This site is untidy grotty rubbish everywhere it smells of sewage bad attitude from the staff everywhere, you wouldn't believe the toilet blocks they are smelly unclean and disgusting! This site is disorganised and has 1 toilet/shower block for 5 fields which is appalling I should be looking into this, other people who stay here are rude and are loud,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

I visited here in the summer hols with my partner and grandchildren, it was a very enjoyable stay, the food was good and at a great value, there was lots for my grandchildren to do around the site so they were always occupied, including an outdoor and indoor play area with a reasonably sized swimming pool aswell, the staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Brill camp site, staff are lovely always there to help , very clean showers.lovely swimming pool good play area for the kids. Lots of places to visit. Brill food at good prices, my children loved it there. It's not fare that people put bad reviews on I have been to this camp site a number of times and the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014 via mobile

We have had a brilliant weekend away, very tidy park and clean facilities. The staff are extremely Friendly and the Sunday carvery is the best I've ever had, there is loads of things to do on park for all ages aswell as a safe environment for the kids to play. We will definitely be returning again soon and highly recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
London
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014 via mobile

Once again a fabulous stay at Gateway. It always lives up to and exceeds my expectations. Staff and premises are always brilliant. The weather wasn't great but Gateway made up for it. We will definitely be back. See you soon

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Gateway Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateway Holiday Park

Address: Millennium Coast | Bynea, Llanelli SA149SN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llanelli
Also Known As:
Gateway Holiday Park Llanelli, Wales

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Gateway Holiday Park

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby