We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Llanelli accommodations

Gateway Holiday Park

Millennium Coast | Bynea, Llanelli SA149SN, Wales
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (20)
  • Photos (4)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (1)
  • Location
  • More
Gateway Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanelli
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    1
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
4
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Very pleased with my stay at Gateway! Plenty of activities for the kids to do throughout the day. Maintenance crew on site! Staff are very friendly and keep the place looking clean at all times! Very pleased! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

a very good camp site lots going on for the adults & the children . very good indoor play area & a very clean indoor pool . food is very nice expecially the carvery & staff are always polite & helpful . :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
funster1973, Manager at Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your comments, we are really please you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back later in the season. Regards The Gateway Team More

London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there for 4 days with our three children who are aged between 3 and 9. Had a wonderful time, so much for the children to do, food was great and staff were really helpful. Already planning our return trip for the school holidays, just hope they have space for us all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
funster1973, Manager at Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, why not check out our facebook page nearer the time of your next visit to find out what fantastic events we have on next time you join us. Thanks for your comments The Gateway Team More

Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Weve stayed here a few times over the years, fir what you pay the site is reasonable but would not stay more than 2 nights at any one time due to recent changes...park has moved and has few park related options for the children. Staffs attitude towards any greivances you may have are arrogant and rude..i only point this out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
funster1973, Manager at Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi, We are sorry to here of your disappointment during your last stay with us. We are currently having to make some small changes to the park due to new facilities we hope to offer in the future. Regarding the park, we are currently working with a local supplier on a new design, with new activities that will include the... More

Reading
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very good location over looking the coast, however, there doesn't seem to be any wardens on the camp to look after it. Facilities not very clean and no hot water in toilets sinks. It is very noisy at night with big roudy groups drunk staying up till early hours. Not good for your children. Won't be returning in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
funster1973, Manager at Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for your comments, Due to your recent comments we have introduced a new improved warden rota where the park is covered more that previously by our staff and security. This is already proving to be more effective. Regards The Gateway Team More

Monmouthshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just spent two weeks pitching my tourer on the site, the staff we're friendly and hospitable, the site was clean and plenty to do for all my family (3 children aged 8, 12 & 16, husband aged 48) can't wait to come back for my next stay in the summer hols

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
funster1973, Manager at Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi, We are really pleased to here you enjoyed your stay with us here at Gateway and look forward to seeing you and your family again soon. More

Peak District National Park, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Just love it there but find it expensive at £25 a night in May. Because we a baby dog we could not go to any bars for food had to sit out in the cold in the smoking area. It would be nice if one of the bars was dog friendly like a lot of pubs and hotels these days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
funster1973, Manager at Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your comments. We have recently installed 6 new overhead patio heaters in the under cover decking area that overlooks the estuary so dog owners can sit and enjoy the food with warmth and a fabulous view of the estuary under cover. At the moment we are unable to make a room indoors due to the amount... More

Neath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Staff are rude arrogant and haven't got a clue about customer service! Toilets and shower block are filthy, never seen it getting cleaned, no toilet seats. The pitches are boggy. Won't be returning!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
funster1973, Manager at Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi, And thank you for your comments, we have recently made some changes to our staffing levels and increased them sufficiently to be able to take more time with ALL customers. The toilet seats were broken that week due to vandalism. We have now installed a cctv system around the shower block and replaced the broken toilet seats. This seems... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Child friendly and relaxing, thats all we want, staff are nice, excellent entertainment good food, i feel that some comments on here are harsh, the staff dont look drunk, they work really hard, last year i was talking to a barman, he looked tired, he then told me a he done his morning sat job, played rugby then came here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
funster1973, Manager at Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I am delighted you noticed how hard the staff here at Gateway work, we do put in place the best possible rota system but also appriciate that some mums and dads have to work more than just one job and we try to accommodate them as much as possible to keep them happy. If we... More

Llanelli, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Took my 18 month old swimming. Cost £1 which is fantastic but when I went in to the changing room I was shocked at how dirty and badly kept it was. There was no baby changing facilities and no cubicles so getting changed with a busy baby was not easy. There are no lockers so you just have to trust... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
funster1973, Manager at Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your comments earlier on in the year. We have addressed many of your issues including new baby changing units, new high chairs and new non slip matting in the pool and changing rooms. We do try to keep things clean the best we can and have introduced more staff on cleaning not just at night and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Gateway Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Gateway Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateway Holiday Park

Address: Millennium Coast | Bynea, Llanelli SA149SN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llanelli
Also Known As:
Gateway Holiday Park Llanelli, Wales

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gateway Holiday Park is an award-winning Touring and Camping site overlooking Gower Peninsula. With 2 bars & restaurants, indoor and outdoor play areas, fishing lake,estuary fishing, cycle path running alongside the Park, it is a fantastic family venue. Entertainment throughout all children's holidays makes us an ideal all-weather place to stay. We are next door to the Wildfowl & Wetland Centre, an excellent day out for everyone. ... more   less 

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Gateway Holiday Park to your Saves list