We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gateway Holiday Park

Certificate of Excellence
Millennium Coast | Bynea, Llanelli SA149SN, Wales
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanelli
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Gateway Holiday Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    57
    12
    7
    9
    9
See reviews for
43
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
South Wales
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked this site for my daughter, her partner and 8 month old baby and their 2 friends and 5 year old son to stay in our touring caravan. The price for the August BH weekend was amazing, only £112 for 4 nights! My husband and I towed the van there on the Friday and checked in, everyone was very helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skewen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a lovely weeks break. We were a large party occupying several pitches on the dragons field. Yes the field was muddy but we expected no different after the rain we have had. Toilets were always clean and tidy, showers were on occasions a little too hot. Saturday night entertainment in the outdoor marquee was a Bruno Mars tribute which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just returned home from a very enjoyable week with absolutely shattered kids!! Weather could have been better but no complaints about the site at all. Everything carried on as advertised, toilets and showers always clean, food in club was lovely every time we ate there and staff always friendly and chatty. Looking forward to coming back next year - hopefully... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Llanelli, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I brought my family here as a last minute booking, we stayed in the camping field. Security is excellent, Kelvin was patrolling our field until the early hours, I don't think he slept, he was in the clubhouse at 9 am having breakfast . We ate in the clubhouse for our 3 days twice a day, the food is superb,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked for a week ended up staying for an extra 2 weeks staff very helpful, cracking pint the food was spot on. Security always polite and helpful cracking shows .will definitely be staying again thanks to ken and Ben in kitchen, Jonny bar and kelvin security A***to u all

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place for our first camping holiday with our two sons. Clean and tidy shower and wc block, which were cleaned regularly. Find in the restaurant was stunning and very reasonably priced. We had electric hookup which was only £10 more for the whole holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
funster1973, Owner at Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our park, we hope to see you again very soon! More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took the grandchildren here as we had been told of the easy bike/walk paths, we weren't disappointed the Gateway Holiday Park had all the facilities we and the children needed, so highly recommend it for children. The breakfast was all you can eat, GREAT

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
funster1973, Owner at Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback More 

Bridgend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed the last 3 weeks at the gateway and really enjoyed meeting new people and socializing. Facilities are great and the staff can't do enough for you, they are always obliging and pleasant to talk to. Great food and the bar is well kept, security is always present, making us feel safe and secure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
West Midlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We pulled into the park after a 5hr drive and our first impression was not good!!!!!! The reception area could do with a good clean and the staff could do with being a bit more professional. It's rude to answer a phone when they are in mid conversation with you!!!!! The fields are not marked with their names so not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
funster1973, Owner at Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this review

This is untruthful. There is a zero-tolerance to drugs here, there certainly were no "pot smokers" on any pitch, there are no bricks thrown into our lake (there are no bricks!), we do not resemble a traveller site in any fashion. This review is laiden with lies. My staff said that they knew who you are, as you were arguing... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stay at the gateway caravan park several weeks back !!!! Overall not a bad place needs a bit of tweaking here and there. I thought the food was a touch on the pricey side for what was on offer. However we had a terrific waitress who took a bit of time with our autistic son, so a big thanks to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (123)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Other (93)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanelli
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Llanelli Central West
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Diplomat Hotel
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Llanelli Central East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Stradey Park Hotel
Stradey Park Hotel
#4 of 9 in Llanelli
4.5 of 5 stars 518 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ashburnham Hotel
Ashburnham Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pembrey
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#8 of 9 in Llanelli
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities