We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woodford Bridge Country Club

Certificate of Excellence
Milton Damerel, Holsworthy EX22 7LL, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Woodford Bridge Country Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Woodford Bridge Country Club
Woodford Bridge Country Club
Woodford Bridge Country Club
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    146
    40
    22
    10
See reviews for
158
190
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (450)
  • Mar-May only
    (130)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (110)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for 3 nights in May and really enjoyed our break. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. We had a one bedroom apartment which was modern, clean and comfortable with all of the appliances we needed. There is a small shop on site where we were able to pick up some basics. We used the pool once and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Placitas, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a great facility, out in the wonderful Devon countryside...but you must have a car. We had The Owl, a spacious two bedroom full apartment on two levels. Many stairs, a bit difficult wrestling luggage in and out, but well worth the effort. To we Americans, the appliances were a bit of a mystery but once we located the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We went here for a bank holiday weekend. Reception staff friendly & helpful on arrival. We had a one bedroom apartment. This is a little bit snug for a 2+2 family, but was clean and well equipped. There are plenty of brochures in reception if you have a longer stay and want ideas of things to do!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a 2-bed lodge for 3 nights - it was good quality, warm accommodation (we stopped in April) with plenty to do. The staff were polite and friendly - wish we could have stopped longer. The lodges are well-spaced so that privacy is maintained.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Woodford Bridge Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad that you enjoyed staying with us and found our resort a great base for exploring the local area. We do hope that you will return and visit us in the future. Bektas Ketenci Resort manager More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked the hotel quite late and we was not disappointed. The hotel was absolutely superp. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The lodge was more like a home from home. It had everything that you could want. I would certainly recommend anyone to stay there. If I could rate this hotel out of 10, I would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Woodford Bridge Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team were helpful and friendly throughout your holiday. We are sorry that we were unable to provide you with your room at the time you wanted it, we will work on this for the future. We do hope that you return back... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here last week for a birthday surprise from my husband. The weather wasn't great but there's always something going on here so you'd never be bored! They have an entertainment team who put on quiz nights and all sorts of things throughout the week so we didn't need to leave the complex anyway! We stayed in one of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Woodford Bridge Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you found the entertainment program to be enjoyable and found something to do at all times during your stay with us! We will be sure to pass on your feedback to our food and beverage manager who we are sure will... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent a week here in a 2 bed lodge. Perfect for our needs, everything you could want in the lodge, and on the resort site. The staff were all really lovely and so helpful. The onsite restaurant is superb value for money, and will deliver to your lodge! - great for arrival day. The peacocks on site are beautiful, if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Woodford Bridge Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments! We are glad you enjoyed our resort and our team were helpful and friendly with you. We are sure other travelers will take advantage of the tips on the resort and we hope you will return to our resort in the future. Bektas Ketenci Resort manager More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A 1 bedroom apartment was booked for me and 2 colleagues for Friday 1st may, as this is a chain hotel, all speaking over the phone was made to there chain call centre rather than the hotel itself, it was confirmed on the phone that us arriving in the early hours would be no problem as they have 24 hr... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Woodford Bridge Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very sorry to read of your disappointment with our resort and the service you received. We regret that there was an issue with miscommunications between the reservations team and the resort team and we will work on this for the future. We are sorry you don’t... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went for a two night stay for hubbys birthday and fell in love with it. We, hubby teen daughter, teen son, 29 months old and I didn't want to come back. We had the two bedroom robin apartment which was very spacious and immaculate. the fist day we went down to the bisto for breakfast and had a warm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Woodford Bridge Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and the onsite facilities we have on offer. We do hope you will come back and visit us again in the future. Bektas Ketenci Resort manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. (Reception staff).. All the basic requirements were met. We stayed in a 2 bed lodge (T30).. It was clean,tidy and fresh when we arrived. For the price we paid can't complain... We used the leisure facilities. It cost £10 per day per lodge. The gym is small but well equipped. We used the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Diamond R, Manager at Woodford Bridge Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad your stay with us was both enjoyable and relaxing. We are sorry you had some issues with the hot water on the resort, this is something we are always working on and if you do visit us again please do be sure to report this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities