We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Holsworthy B&Bs / inns

Woodford Bridge Country Club

4.0 of 5 Inn   |   Milton Damerel, Holsworthy EX22 7LL, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
£79 (GBP)
Woodford Bridge Country Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Woodford Bridge Country Club to your Saves list
84%
Ranked #8 of 16 Holsworthy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
thisislife22 Sevenoaks
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    120
    28
    19
    7
See reviews for
132
137
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (342)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Sevenoaks
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really nice lodge accommodation, clean & comfortable with everything you need. Facilities great, good restaurant, friendly staff, pool, salon, bar. Very quiet for relaxing holiday. Steep steps make it probably unsuitable for elderly or mobility issues, but otherwise really lovely. In an area of very poor phone signal, though there are 'live' spots.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Woodford Bridge Country Club, responded to this review

We are glad we could provide you with everything you needed for your stay with us. The mobile phone signal is something we are working on with the network providers however we hope this did not hinder your stay with us. We thank you for your lovely comments and we hope you come back soon! Bektas Ketenci Resort manager More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

With my parents being a diamond resorts member this was the second time to Woodford Bridge, however the first time staying in the club suit. They were alot better than we expected. large room, big comfortable bed, modern bathroom and a huge patio/balcony. Staff on arrival were very helpful aswell. On the evening we ate in the restaurant and there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Woodford Bridge Country Club, responded to this review

We thank you for your kind words, we are glad your stay was comfortable and relaxing. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with an excellent customer service level so we are glad to read we provided you with this. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to our team and we hope to see you again... More

Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked direct with hotel and paid in full £64.00 for a suite with king sized bed. When we arrived we were blown away by the beautiful building, thatched roof on a country road. We were not disappointed when we entered the hotel, it is as beautiful inside as out, tastefully decorated and furnished, with a wonderful warm welcome from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Woodford Bridge Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are thrilled to read of your fantastic feedback! We are glad we could provide you with a comfortable and relaxing stay with us. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to our food and beverage manager who will be happy to read of your comments. We do hope you will stay... More

Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights in September in a Club Suite which was clean and comfortable, I especially liked the bathroom. The environment around the Hotel was attractive, we didn't use the facilities or go to the entertainment. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a meal in the Cromwell restaurant where the food was tasty and there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Woodford Bridge Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you had a relaxing stay with us. We will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to our resort team for you and we hope you can visit us again in the future! Bektas Ketenci Resort manager More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great stay at Woodford Bridge.Apart from the steep walk up to our house and no phone signal we could not fault it. The accommodation was very comfortable, spacious, clean and had everything we could have wished for. We would not hesitate to stay there again and would recommend it to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Woodford Bridge Country Club, responded to this review

We are glad to read of your lovely comments and thank you for sharing these with us! We are happy to read that your apartment was to your liking and you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope you visit us again in the future. Bektas Ketenci Resort manager More

Orpington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a lovely dinner in their restaurant, which I think was called Cromwells Bar and Restaurant. It was our last night of our holiday and we wanted to go somewhere a little special. We took our 2 year old son and we had pre-booked a table and when we arrived, the high chair was already at our table ready... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Woodford Bridge Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you had a lovely time in our restaurant, we will be sure to pass on your feedback to our food and beverage manager. We do hope you visit us again soon! Bektas Ketenci Resort manager More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at Woodford bridge from the 10th to the 17th of august with my wife and two daughters a 5 year old and a 19 month old, on arrival we had a nice warm welcome from the reception staff who quickly had us booked in we were given the card for T34 which couldn't have been further away from reception... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Woodford Bridge Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback, we are glad you did enjoy your stay with us at Woodford. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the entertainment team, this is something we will be addressing with the entertainment team on site. We are glad you could take advantage of the activities on site and your family could... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place great price. Bit far from our main destination of Bude but would stay here again got a whole house to ourselves. Only criticism no mobile phone signal but that helped us relax more. Evening entertainment bar pool restaurant etc couldn't ask for more.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Woodford Bridge Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you had a lovely time with us. We are sorry you found our mobile phone reception unreliable, this is true to say for the area and something we are always looking in to. We hope you will come back and visit us again in the future. Bektas Ketenci Resort manager More

London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the 3rd time as a diamond member we have stayed in the uk and we have resigned ourselves to the fact that uk accommodation is well below what is offered abroad. So with that in mind the accommodation here was good and clean. All the staff were very welcoming and friendly the food in the restaurant was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Woodford Bridge Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry to read that our housekeeping team missed your apartment, we will be sure to address this with our housekeeping manager on site. We are sure other travellers will take note of the location tips and we do hope you will visit us... More

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed here for a few nights. We had a 2 bedroomed house which we didn't expect. Was only expecting an apartment.Very spacious and quite. Pub and restaurant onsite is very good, but restaurant gets very busy so you will need to book.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Woodford Bridge Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are glad you had a great stay with us. We are sure other travellers will take advantage of your tips on the onsite restaurant. We do hope you return again soon. Bektas Ketenci Resort manager More

Do you own or manage Woodford Bridge Country Club?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Woodford Bridge Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodford Bridge Country Club

Address: Milton Damerel, Holsworthy EX22 7LL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Holsworthy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodford Bridge Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Woodford Bridge Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodford Bridge Country Club Hotel Holsworthy
Woodford Bridge Country Club Holsworthy, Devon, UK

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Woodford Bridge Country Club