We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woodford Bridge Country Club

Certificate of Excellence
Milton Damerel, Holsworthy EX22 7LL, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Woodford Bridge Country Club
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

569 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was really nice, although the beige carpet did have some stains - beige not the best colour for a hotel maybe. Downside was after informing the hotel we would be arriving late on Friday, we arrived at 10.00pm to find that the bar and restaurant were both closed, so after travelling for just under 4 hours no food or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fran271214
Diamond R, Manager at Woodford Bridge Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad we were able to provide you with a great stay at our resort. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to our food and beverage manager as we are always looking for ways in which to improve our services. We hope you will come back again in the future.... More 

West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our second visit to Woodford Bridge,as before the staff were very attentive and welcoming. We stayed in club suite (C11) at the front of the main building, just above the reception door, it was just what we needed, the weather wasn't in our favour but a bit of wind and rain didn't stop us from getting out and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan G
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked this as we were sent an email from wowcher and then looked on trip advisor. We didn't really know what to expect but were pleasantly surprised. Yes I could mention that the soft furnishings looked a little tired or that the blinds in the kitchen needed a better clean but that's all I could find wrong with it.... More 

Helpful?
Thank SPGNW
uk
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Price Excellent, rooms very nice, and I especially liked the smellies that were in the bathroom, much better than other hotels 2 downfalls, First with my bathroom, was that there was no blind or curtains and the shower was next to the window, I ended up showering in the dark, anyone walking past would have got a right eyeful/shock/surprise, especially... More 

Helpful?
Thank sp0rtygal
Diamond R, Manager at Woodford Bridge Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us, we are always looking for ways in which we can improve our services so we do take on board your comments and feedback. We do note your comments on the breakfast and we will be sure to pass this on to our food and beverage manager who will... More 

Bath
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a lodge for 3 nights. We found the accommodation clean and modern. Washing up liquid, a couple of dishwasher tablets and washing tablets were provided, along with tea towels, dish cloths and tea, coffee etc. Nice site with peacocks roaming the grounds. Food was excellent in the restaurant and staff were very attentive. The only down sides... More 

Helpful?
Thank LCB88
Diamond R, Manager at Woodford Bridge Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you enjoyed staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed the mod-cons in your apartment and we provided you with everything you needed for a relaxing stay. We are sorry you had some issues with the WIFI and we are glad to read our team were helpful in looking at ways... More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a week organised by Interval International. Allocated a one bedroom apartment in the main building, which was small but comfortable. WiFi worked but was very slow. Reception was friendly and efficient. Only used the restaurant on one evening - the food was fine but we were the only diners in the restaurant. The location of this resort is... More 

Helpful?
Thank mjnew2015
Diamond R, Manager at Woodford Bridge Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with in Devon! It is great for us to read that we could provide you with a relaxing base for you to explore the local areas. We do hope you will come back again stay with us again soon. Bektas Ketenci Resort manager More 

south wales
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked a 3 night break direct with Woodford Bridge for only £35 a night in a 2 bedroom lodge. We were allocated T17 which was situated near the top of the holiday estate. We were absolutely satisfied with this accommodation as it was superbly equipped and very clean. Also the quality of TV (Sony) and complimentary toiletries including bag added... More 

Helpful?
Thank welshbookie
Diamond R, Manager at Woodford Bridge Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments and feedback, we are glad to read that you really enjoyed staying with us! We are happy to read that your apartment was to your liking as well as that you enjoyed dining on site with us, we will be sure to pass this on to our food and beverage manager who we are... More 

Cornwall
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really like the apartment accommodation - it is well equipped and comfortable. A refurb will be due at some point but everything worked. I arrived at 3pm and listened to reception trying to get money out of the guests in front of me for early check-in. The guy wanted £20 (for an hour!!!) but the lady only wanted £10. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darren B
Diamond R, Manager at Woodford Bridge Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad you did have a nice stay with us at Woodford. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the charges we have in place, we are always looking for ways to improve so we do take on board your comments on this. We hope this wouldn't stop you visiting us again in... More 

Ruston, Louisiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent a very nice week here a while back. The accommodations are just fine with ample parking. The attached pub has decent food and prices. The staff are wonderful: the young woman at check in invited us to the town's rugby team's keg Guy Fawke's party, which was an absolute blast.

Helpful?
Thank JandS1992
Diamond R, Manager at Woodford Bridge Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are glad you liked staying with us! We hope you come again soon. Bektas Ketenci Resort manager More 

Brecon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Woodford Bridge for two nights in lovely accommodation - the self-catering terraced house we had was really comfortable with all the facilities we could want. Staff were very friendly and helpful on arrival and we can't fault anything. This was our first time in this area and winter walking the coastal path was very spectacular although a... More 

Helpful?
Thank David M
Diamond R, Manager at Woodford Bridge Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review on Woodford! We are glad you enjoyed stay with us and our team ensured you had everything you needed for your stay. We hope you come back again soon. Bektas Ketenci Resort manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

198 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (158)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holsworthy
0.0 mi away
Thurnham Hall
Thurnham Hall
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
4.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hoops Inn
Hoops Inn
#4 of 11 in Bideford
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
19.8 mi away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 5 in Woolacombe
4.0 of 5 stars 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Lewtrenchard Manor
Lewtrenchard Manor
#1 of 1 in Lewdown
5.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
16.7 mi away
Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel
9.1 mi away
New Inn
New Inn
#2 of 2 in Clovelly
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay