We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Potomaki Beach Hotel

Benitses Corfu, Benitses 490 84, Greece
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Potomaki Beach Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Potomaki Beach Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    23
    30
    9
    8
See reviews for
18
31
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel is fine if you just need a place to sleep. Rooms are clan and basic. TV never received any signal. Only two working plugs, one was too high to plug in your phone, so had to resort to unplugging the fridge to use any electric. Breakfast was sparse and included chilled baked beans most days. Breakfast cleared away at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was absolutely amazing, from the beginning, when we made the booking through our travel agent. We wrote to the hotel asking the to ensure us a double bed room, and to arrange for my wife some flowers. We got a very prompt answer from Mr Sotiris, one of the managers. He even suggested a chocolates box in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You get the feeling that the Potomaki has some history, but it's been given a coated with too many coat of paint! The reception desk is small but receptionist were very helpful and friendly. The lift was not small it was positively tiny...supposed to be for four persons and in fact it is more comfortable for two persons but not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my family arrived here in potamaki beach hotel in 11. June and we are nearing the end of this wonderful trip. We've already been here for 7 days and i have only the best things to say about this hotel first of all the food is top class here and it's two times a day in the morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hopton on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped off here lured in by the advertised entertainment. We ordered cocktails and beer , the beer was bottles only, no draught and the cocktail was very uninspiring, no decoration minimal ice very disappointed. On to the music.....this was as man on a pre-recorded deck playing movie themes. A little later he was joined by a female singer who was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is awful.Dirty and awful rooms.The dinner is soo discosting. Don't go there if you want to come back in Corfu.The beach is good but not clean. I think this hotel is 1 star not 3.the bathroom is dirty

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sotiris A, Διευθυντής at Potomaki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

tahnk you for chooisng our hotel for your stay you honor us with your present we respect your comment but its based not in truth !!!!!! More 

Bedford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here from 7th to 12th May for a Soul Weekender. We weren't expecting much as we only paid £200 euros for the 5 days for both of us, with breakfast, but we were very pleasantly surprised. Lovely clean reception area and outside bar area. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Pool was great and the shingle beach was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Just returned from this hotel after a weekend soul music event. The hotel is very clean and the reception areas are well presented and modern. The bedrooms are clean but very dated but for what we paid for them i have no complaints. The staff are all very friendly and we couldn't fault them, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

very noisy - you hear all your neighbors, acoustic is fantasic. if someone drop a coin on a flour it's seemed that it's happening in your room. pillows is soft like a rocks.the towels are more like a rugs. the breakfast is very poor. I stayed in a cheap hotels before, but this hotel is awfull. wi-fi in the lobby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

It's a 3star hotel, not more not less.. but the view from the 4th floor was amazing: sea, village, hills. The HB service was average. If you stay here, you should try out - for lunch - Oraies Taverna (marked with blue circle and a ship) in Benitses (3 min walk from the hotel) .

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
View from room (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay