We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Primasol Louis Ionian Sun

Ag. Ioannis Melitieon | P.O. Box 28, Benitses 49084, Greece (Formerly Louis Regency Beach Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Primasol Louis Ionian Sun
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Primasol Louis Ionian Sun
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    79
    49
    7
    11
See reviews for
105
73
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (225)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (142)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Shropshire
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

This hotel is never a 4 star, I would say 3 at best. The room we had was overlooking the pool and was very basic and tired. We found the pool staff rude, and an infestation of wasps everywhere. Not a great week had.

Review collected in partnership with Olympic Holidays – OlympicHolidays.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
George G, General Manager at Primasol Louis Ionian Sun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let us express our grattitude for selecting the primasol Louis Ionian Sun as your holiday destination and for sharing your opinion on tripadvisor. Nevertheless we regret to hear that the room you were allocated didn't rise to your expectations. We only wish you had informed us while you were here as we would have been glad to offer... More 

Ilford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Corfu Island is all hilly. The hotel built with all facilities around. All easy walking distance. We read reviews and some were very confusing regarding meals. The meals very freshly cooked. There was a lot of choice. We did not travel around Corfu but is stayed at the hotel. I must say it is a clean hotel. Beds were cleaned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Primasol Louis Ionian Sun, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Primasol Louis Ionian Sun and for sharing your impressions online. We are happy to see that you thoroughly enjoyed our delicious cuisine and consider our property to be ideal for families due to the various activities for both children and adults. It would be a pleasure to have you as... More 

Romania
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

I spent a week in this hotel with my family. In any case it is not a 4 * hotel. We arrived in front of the hotel after a long way, but spectacularly (Egnatia Odos motorway) and great landscapes. We went straight to reception where we were put bracelets on hand, we were invited to lunch (we arrived at lunch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Primasol Louis Ionian Sun, responded to this review

Dear guest, Let us thank you for choosing to stay at the Primasol Louis Ionian Sun and for posting your feedback online. We would like to say that being unable to please you is a real tragedy for us and we are sorry that you did not enjoy our hotel fully. In regards to the luggage service, it is available... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

We went as a group in august 2014 to the Primasol, our group included 3 adults and 3 young children. The hotel is a very pretty setting and it is a very unique setting, but it is definitely not suitable for those who have trouble walking as it is very hilly. Our main problems we found with this hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Primasol Louis Ionian Sun, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for visiting the Primasol Louis Ionian Sun and for posting such a detailed review. We are glad to know that our drinks were to your utmost liking as were the unique views. Nonetheless, we would like to apologize for the incident with the glasses; rest assured that we will do our utmost... More 

Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks during September 2014 in room 325 (i recommend the sea view rooms as the sunrise is spectacular). We knew in advance that it was just the hotel, and the nearest resort was about 3km away before we went, so weren't surprised. The bus stop right outside the hotel was an advantage. Staff on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Primasol Louis Ionian Sun, responded to this review

Dear guest, We dearly thank you for holidaying at the Primasol Louis Ionian Sun and for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. It is nice to know that you found our staff to be incredibly friendly and helpful at all times, and enjoyed our evening shows. We are grateful for the constructive comments and will take them into account for further... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

This is an acceptable cheap hotel in the middle of Corfu. It's not fancy but the rooms and bathrooms are spacious, clean and have balconies. Out of season (we went last week of September), getting the last of the sun this is a good place to make a base. We had an all inclusive deal from last minute.com which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Primasol Louis Ionian Sun, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for visiting the Primasol Louis Ionian Sun and for sharing your feedback online. We are glad that you realized our great value for money and enjoyed our spacious rooms. Nevertheless, we are saddened to hear that our cuisine was not to your taste; we strive hard to offer a high quality and... More 

Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

A truly wonderful find i feel so lucky to have stayed here i took my 23 yr old disabled son the entertainment staff took him under their wing and treated him like a any other adult and included him the nightly entertainment which he loved,also the young barman at the top pool played basketball every day with him which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Primasol Louis Ionian Sun, responded to this review

Dear guest, Please accept our heartfelt thanks for this adorable review following a stay at the Primasol Louis Ionian Sun. It is truly delightful to know that you had an amazing stay with us and were impressed by the warmth and attentiveness of our widely praised team. Offering you the best experience possible is our purpose hence we are thrilled... More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Well done to the manager for running a really great hotel. I very much enjoyed my stay here. The food was of a good high quality. Entertainment was good fun. Well done to Sofia, Richard (and sorry, I forgot the names of the others, but them too). Thanks to Olga for all the help. I look forward to coming back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Primasol Louis Ionian Sun, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for staying at the Primasol Louis Ionian Sun and for taking the time to write a few words about your holiday. We are happy to see that you had a wonderful time with us, and that you greatly enjoyed our wide range of tasty dishes. It is also very pleasing to hear that our dynamic... More 

Dundee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

visited the first week in Oct 14 with my daughter and grandchildren aged 6 and 3. We had a quick transfer from the airport, approx 20mins by taxi . At the hotel checkin was quick, however no concierge so had to make our own way to the room (438) however the rooms are extremely easy to find. The room we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Primasol Louis Ionian Sun, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing to spend your holiday at the Primasol Louis Ionian Sun and for writing such a nice comment. It is wonderful to see that you had a lovely time with us, and that you greatly appreciated the quality of our cuisine. We are also glad to know that you deeply enjoyed our dynamic animation,... More 

Norwich, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We spent a very relaxing week at this hotel (3 days forced relaxation as we had thunderstorms and torrential rain!!). The positives were definitely the food and the amazing view from the hotel room. On this point I would definitely pay extra for a sea view as the sunrises were amazing and we even saw dolphins, what a bonus. Although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Primasol Louis Ionian Sun, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for holidaying at the Louis Primasol Ionian Sun and for taking the time to share your experience online. It is delightful to read that our high quality cuisine and our well-designed rooms were to your utmost liking. Regarding the bed, we only wish you had informed us about this issue during your stay as we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

418 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (145)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (49)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
0:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (263)
Viewed
Adult Pool with Bar (13)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Family Room (32)
Viewed
Kids Pool with Snack Bar (14)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (59)
Viewed
Standard Double Bedroom (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay