We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Avra

Marina Road, Benitses 49084, Greece
Hotel amenities
Hotel Avra
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 18 Benitses B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
DeidreDaydream Manchester, United Kingdom
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    19
    4
    0
    5
See reviews for
13
43
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After returning home from a week long stay at Avra, Benitses my boyfriend and I are feeling everything you could hope after a pre high season trip away, relaxed, well fed, slightly bronzed and completly contented by all the wonderful sights, people, and food we've come across throughout our stay. Eleni, IIias and their attentive team of staff, have created... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We didn't stay at the hotel, but were there daily during our stay in Benitses. Avra was just down the road from our hotel, it was very early in the season. At the the hotel, which we almost passed at first, we found a very friendly staff, excellent service, a sunny seaside with a astonishing view and fresh and authentic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

I stayed at Avra in August 2015. Very affordable, clean and cosy place. Located 3 minute walk from the beach. Surrounded by restaurants. 5 minute walk to the centre. I initially came with two friends who could only stay for a long weekend. So, we initially booked a 3 bed room. I had more free time and wanted to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
echatzi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Avra, responded to this review

Dear Natalia, It is really appreciated that you took your time to write the review for us. Very pleased to hear that you are satisfied with what we did for you and enjoyed staying here, it was also our pleasure having you in avra! Looking forward to hearing your news and welcome back in the future! Best regards, sze yan More 

Patras, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

I visited Avra with my wife and two children in June 2014. We stayed in the family room for 10 days. The room was clean with soft towels and toiletries inside. The space was good and we had a nice view from our balcony. The cleaner visited every day and Eleni always asked us if there was anything else we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
echatzi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Avra, responded to this review

Dear Panstaf, Really happy to know you were satisfied with our room and service and had a wonderful time with your families in avra! Thank you for your kind words. Our managers Eleni and Elias are glad to know you and your families love our hotel so much. They and all the staff here warmly welcome you to come back... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

A clean, budget, friendly, and very good located hotel in Benitses....If you look for a five star hotel better try elsewhere. The hotel is located 20 meters from the beach and the Avra restaurant with a private beach (free sunbeds + sunumbrellas). The bus stop is just outside the hotel...all you need is to walk from the airport to METHODIOU... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
echatzi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Avra, responded to this review

Dear Blansd, Thank you so much for giving us such lovely comment! We are very glad that you like the experience here and It's also our pleasure to have you in Arva. Welcome you back someday with your friends and families! Regards, Sze Yan More 

Middelharnis, The Netherlands
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

The room was perfect, the bathroom can use some renovation, but everything was clean. Across the street is Avra Beach restaurant where you can eat good food for a good price and it is directly at the sea. A busstop is nearby the hotel, the bus goes directly to Corfu-town. It is about a 5 minute walk to the centre... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
echatzi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Avra, responded to this review

Dear Anita, Thank you very much for spending your time and leaving your review for us! Really happy that you like the room, the food and the service of our hotel and spent your great time here. Looking forward to having you back soon, see you next time! Regards, Sze Yan More 

Northampton
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago and on a whole it was good apart from having a double bed when I booked a twin five months previous and no toiletries as advertised on the website. Also room door left open by maid as she had gone to get towels. They did say there was no thief's around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Airdrie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

We have just returned from a week at the Avra Hotel and had a fantastic, relaxing time. The Avra Hotel is a traditional Greek budget hotel. The facilities are basic but functional, great value for money. Rooms are cleaned every day and we had ample fresh sheets and towels provided. The hotel is clean and central, all you need for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
echatzi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Avra, responded to this review

Dear Angela, Thank you so much for your lovely words. It's really our pleasure to have you in Avra! We are very happy that you enjoy everything here and give so highly recommend. I believe you must choose our hotel for next holiday, right? Hope to see you soon! Regards, Sze Yan More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We are a young(ish) couple from Amsterdam (25-28) and highly recommend Avra Budget Beach hotel if you're staying in Benitses, as it had everything we wanted and more: In the hotel: The cute signs and flowers everywhere in the lobby and hallways give it a very homey atmosphere, the rooms are equipped with WiFi, a refrigerator, and AirCo, and are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
echatzi, Διευθυντής at Hotel Avra, responded to this review

Dear Hanna, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about us! We highly appreciated! We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It was also our great pleasure having you here! We are looking forward welcoming you back. This year we are planning more renovations and work on both our... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

It is simply a terrible hotel, nothing in the hotel descriptions fits with reality. I have a lot of negative things to say, but the worst is lack of cleaning and the fact that you have to leave the key in the door if you want the room to be cleaned. The staff does not have their own set of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
echatzi, Διευθυντής at Hotel Avra, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I clearly remember your case. You had booked 1 family room and 1 double room. You were given the choice of staying in the room which you had actually booked or in another room which was beside the family room but as we had explained to you the second room was not the room type... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question