We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Paleokastritsa hotels

Paleo ArtNouveau

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20.5 Kilometer Ethniki Paleokastritsa, Paleokastritsa 49083, Greece (Formerly Paleokastritsa Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Paleo ArtNouveau to your Saves list
Paleo ArtNouveau
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
40%
Ranked #13 of 13 hotels in Paleokastritsa
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
scarlowey
  • Overview
  • Reviews (223)
  • Photos (155)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (44)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

223 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    66
    60
    43
    33
See reviews for
44
112
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just got back from a fortnight at the Art Nouveau with my wife and daughter. I was aware of the reviews, both good and bad, before I went and would have to agree with most of them other than the complaints about the numbers of French guests and their attitude. I actually think a mix of nationalities is a positive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Saw the terrible reviews and thought some people are never happy how wrong I was. Food was ok but not a lot of choice ate out a lot. Rooms smelt of drains, wardrobes stunk so couldn't hang clothes in it. Staff were very friendly and hardworking. All inclusive was a joke. Everything in plastic glasses unless you missed 11 o'clock... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Paleo ArtNouveau, responded to this review

Dear guest. We are disappointed to hear you didn't have good words to say about our htoel, we take this seriously and thank you for dedicating time to review. It seems that having only one bar open was an issue as you were seated furthest from were most of the guests are congregating at the time, apologies for this. We... More

Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Booked this hotel genuinely believing it to be 4 star. It would be lucky to achieve a 2 star! Hotel generally requires refurbishment and this would be acceptable to a certain extent if it wasn't so grubby, especially in the bathroom and pool area. The staff were very unhelpful and many times I witnessed ladies struggling up the 30+ steps... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Paleo ArtNouveau, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks wholeheartedly for your review as we truly appreciate your feedback. Sincere apologies you felt you did not get what you paid for with the quality of service, the food and staff service being your main issues, we highly value your feedback. We take a lot of pride in the classic appearance of our hotel and are continually... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for a week at the beginning of June and having read reviews on here I was not expecting much. I should say firstly that I don't care for the all inclusive experience. However I must say that I feel some of the poor reviews on this site are most unfair. This is a large hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Paleo ArtNouveau, responded to this review

Thanks for getting back to us and reviewing your stay, we really appreciate customer feedback. Great news that you found the food tasty, varied and plentiful, catering for everyone's tastes is a challenge every hotel faces and we are glad we satisfied your needs, we use fresh local ingredients. You noticed with the yoghurt and honey yes? - yum! :)... More

Ireland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Just back from a week all inclusive with my partner staying at this hotel. Cannot fault the food, staff or even the hotel itself really, it's a clean, bright and although the rooms are a little dated the rest of the hotel is fine. There was plently of food for all at all meal sittings, just a shame people get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Paleo ArtNouveau, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review Paleo ArtNouveau and we are very happy to hear from you that you enjoyed your stay! We really appreciate you noting the good quality food, attention to cleanliness and value for money, both of which are very important to us. And we truly appreciate your zen and patience when perhaps others may have... More

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

.........you'll hate this place. Recently renamed (ironically the Greek 'Paleo' means 'old'; the French 'Noveau' means 'new' - so a silly name really.)Very much aimed at the relatively new French mass tourism to Corfu. Nothing French (or Greek for that matter!) about the place apart from the customers. Dirty, smelly, dilapidated dump! A real shame because Paleocastritsa is such a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Paleo ArtNouveau, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your French/Greek expectations. Providing our guests, from France, England or any country, with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission and we have a lot of pride in the appearance of... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The views are fantastic from virtually everywhere - our room was comfortable ( sea view advisable ) with plenty of room although the bath was tiny and the shower was poor. The food was inconsistent, some nights excellent other nights not so, but generally good for a budget hotel, the biggest gripe in the restaurant was the fact that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Awful place! Worst holiday hotel EVER stayed at! Firstly I would like to say all the staff are extremely hard working and do their best under the bad circumstances - THE OWNERS OF THIS HOTEL ARE TO BLAME NOT STAFF!! They seem to be running the hotel on as little money as possible and do not give a dam about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

My partner and I have been back just over a week and we had a lovely time, we have been looking st the reviews posted and think some things said have been harsh! We found ALL the staff were only to happy to help in any way they could, the waiting staff were so helpful to us, we never had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

The weather was perfect and so was the position of the Hotel with amazing views.Unfortunately that was the good part.The food was very poor,always cold and anything good was quickly taken and not replaced.The only Barman was expected to serve all the hotel guests. We were told could be as many as 400 people. WIFI was intermittent and only picked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Paleo ArtNouveau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Paleo ArtNouveau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paleo ArtNouveau

Address: 20.5 Kilometer Ethniki Paleokastritsa, Paleokastritsa 49083, Greece (Formerly Paleokastritsa Hotel)
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Paleokastritsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paleo ArtNouveau 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Paleo ArtNouveau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paleokastritsa Hotel
Paleo ArtNouveau Paleokastritsa, Corfu

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (145)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Amenities

Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
179

See which rooms travelers prefer