We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Paleokastritsa hotels

Paleo ArtNouveau

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20.5 Kilometer Ethniki Paleokastritsa, Paleokastritsa 49083, Greece (Formerly Paleokastritsa Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Paleo ArtNouveau to your Saves list
Paleo ArtNouveau
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
40%
Ranked #13 of 13 hotels in Paleokastritsa
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed today
Charley D Bournemouth, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (238)
  • Photos (176)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (46)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

238 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    69
    65
    47
    35
See reviews for
51
118
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Firstly I'd like to say who we are as I feel when reading reviews it can help hugely with expectations ect. Myself and my boyfriend came here on our first holiday together at the end of July 2014. We are 22 and 25 and were very excited to be going. We have not been on many holidays however I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staff are all surly, rude and unhelpful except for the maids, who appeared very friendly. Phoned hotel less than 2 weeks before arrival to confirm we were a large family with a very young baby. Reminded them we would need a cot in 1 room for the baby and 3 rooms next to each other as we arranged in January... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Similar remarks have been said before and yes we also had a great time there. The prices for drinks in hotel after the AI ends are reasonable so I preferred to stay in rather than going to a bar outside the hotel. Lunch menu fantastic, good choice of salads with the evening meal and each night had a different menu,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Paleo ArtNouveau, responded to this review

Thanks fort taking the time to review our hotel, your views are important to us. We are pleased to hear you found our after hours drinks well-priced and you preferred our hotel for spending your evenings; that you really enjoyed our never-ending supply of local and freshly prepared food where we keep meal choices varied and nutritious; that even the... More

York, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok having read many of these reviews and then spending a week here it is clear that people have been extremely over critical with their negative comments about this hotel. So here is a fair review of our experience. The location provides stunning vistas of the bays and marina so its a must to upgrade to a sea view. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Paleo ArtNouveau, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time in providing a fair review for our hotel. It is fantastic to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our stunning sea views; multiple beautiful pools; clean and well-maintained decor; friendly staff; fresh, local and seasonal tasty food and coffee as well as you taking advantage of the easy travel to Paleo's main beach. Regarding the few... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel Paleo ArtNouveau is a good hotel, lovely staff, nice food, it has a beautiful view, lovely beach very near to the hotel about a 10 min walk, with great beach bars with lovely cocktails! However you do have to pay for the air conditioning and the bathrooms aren't that great.. bubbles come out of the drain near the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Paleo ArtNouveau, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time out to review our hotel and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, including the food, views, friendly staff and beach-side location With regards to the extra 10 euro/week charge for air conditioning, this allows us to keep room prices low for all our guests, no matter their budget, giving them the option... More

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just got back from a fortnight at the Art Nouveau with my wife and daughter. I was aware of the reviews, both good and bad, before I went and would have to agree with most of them other than the complaints about the numbers of French guests and their attitude. I actually think a mix of nationalities is a positive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Paleo ArtNouveau, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, we greatly appreciate guest feedback. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay and we thank you for addressing your specific concerns. Regarding the 10 euros/week aircon and fridge, this is why we are able to provide such value for money and so that you have the... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Saw the terrible reviews and thought some people are never happy how wrong I was. Food was ok but not a lot of choice ate out a lot. Rooms smelt of drains, wardrobes stunk so couldn't hang clothes in it. Staff were very friendly and hardworking. All inclusive was a joke. Everything in plastic glasses unless you missed 11 o'clock... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Paleo ArtNouveau, responded to this review

Dear guest. We are disappointed to hear you didn't have good words to say about our htoel, we take this seriously and thank you for dedicating time to review. It seems that having only one bar open was an issue as you were seated furthest from were most of the guests are congregating at the time, apologies for this. We... More

Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this hotel genuinely believing it to be 4 star. It would be lucky to achieve a 2 star! Hotel generally requires refurbishment and this would be acceptable to a certain extent if it wasn't so grubby, especially in the bathroom and pool area. The staff were very unhelpful and many times I witnessed ladies struggling up the 30+ steps... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Paleo ArtNouveau, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks wholeheartedly for your review as we truly appreciate your feedback. Sincere apologies you felt you did not get what you paid for with the quality of service, the food and staff service being your main issues, we highly value your feedback. We take a lot of pride in the classic appearance of our hotel and are continually... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week at the beginning of June and having read reviews on here I was not expecting much. I should say firstly that I don't care for the all inclusive experience. However I must say that I feel some of the poor reviews on this site are most unfair. This is a large hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Paleo ArtNouveau, responded to this review

Thanks for getting back to us and reviewing your stay, we really appreciate customer feedback. Great news that you found the food tasty, varied and plentiful, catering for everyone's tastes is a challenge every hotel faces and we are glad we satisfied your needs, we use fresh local ingredients. You noticed with the yoghurt and honey yes? - yum! :)... More

Ireland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Just back from a week all inclusive with my partner staying at this hotel. Cannot fault the food, staff or even the hotel itself really, it's a clean, bright and although the rooms are a little dated the rest of the hotel is fine. There was plently of food for all at all meal sittings, just a shame people get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Paleo ArtNouveau, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review Paleo ArtNouveau and we are very happy to hear from you that you enjoyed your stay! We really appreciate you noting the good quality food, attention to cleanliness and value for money, both of which are very important to us. And we truly appreciate your zen and patience when perhaps others may have... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Paleo ArtNouveau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Paleo ArtNouveau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paleo ArtNouveau

Address: 20.5 Kilometer Ethniki Paleokastritsa, Paleokastritsa 49083, Greece (Formerly Paleokastritsa Hotel)
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Paleokastritsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paleo ArtNouveau 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Paleo ArtNouveau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paleokastritsa Hotel
Paleo ArtNouveau Paleokastritsa, Corfu

176 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (166)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Paleokastritsa with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
179

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Paleo ArtNouveau and other travelers.
1 question
Questions? Get answers from Paleo ArtNouveau staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer