We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Paleokastritsa hotels

Paleo ArtNouveau

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20.5 Kilometer Ethniki Paleokastritsa, Paleokastritsa 49083, Greece (Formerly Paleokastritsa Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Paleo ArtNouveau to your Saves list
Paleo ArtNouveau
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
39%
Ranked #13 of 13 hotels in Paleokastritsa
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
cinderellen Nottingham, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (245)
  • Photos (178)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (48)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

245 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    72
    67
    49
    35
See reviews for
51
124
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my friends just came back from Paleo Art Nouveau, a hotel we chose in spite of all the bad reviews. Eventually, they turned out to be very true. The accomodation was very poor, the rooms are outdated, with really old furniture and stuffy beds/bed sheets. The bathrooms are extremly small, you aren't allowed to throw toilet paper into... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Paleo ArtNouveau, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for taking the time out to review our hotel, we value your opinion. With regards to bathrooms and toilet paper, the overwhelming majority of plumbing in Greece CANNOT deal with it, and will breakdown and cause flooding, from 5+ star hotels to 1 star, its a standard part of life in Greece. Similarly water pressure becomes a... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

\just returned from a week at this hotel. Stunning views from sea view twin room!. Food good and plentiful with varied hot and cold choices,at all meal times, deserts a bit limited. I have no idea why this had some bad reviews in the past! All inclusive does not include bottled water although top water available from dispenser. Bottled water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Paleo ArtNouveau, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks so much for taking the time to give such a detailed review, your opinions are dear to us. Great news you moved to a twin sea view room with stunning views, enjoyed the food and clearly pointed out that although bottled water is not inclusive, we have water dispensers freely available for use, as well as the... More

Dubrovnik, Dubrovacko-Neretvanska, Croatia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Its been over 10 years since I have been out the country on holiday and this made it all worthit. The location is picture perfect, I thought I had seen some beautiful islands in Croatia but Corfu tops them and paleoskastritsa is the gem. For the hotel itself there were many pluses and a few minuses. Had great time with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Paleo ArtNouveau, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review, your views are important to us. Great news you enjoyed your stay, had a blast with staff, got some luxury bungalow time and enjoyed the food, location and views. It is a shame to hear that your sleep was disturbed by intermittent aircon clicking, we service them... More

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having read so many negative reviews about this hotel I didn't expect much from it. Probably, because of my low expectations, this hotel managed to surprise me in a very positive way. My advice: "Don't expect a 4 star quality and service for this price and you will be just fine." We were prepared for the weary condition of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Paleo ArtNouveau, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for taking the time out to review out hotel your views are important to us. We are glad you were pleasantly surprised, took full advantage of the stunning panoramic sea views and choice location on the island, and we are pleased to hear you hung out at the hidden gem of a bar La Grotta. Sounds like... More

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly I'd like to say who we are as I feel when reading reviews it can help hugely with expectations ect. Myself and my boyfriend came here on our first holiday together at the end of July 2014. We are 22 and 25 and were very excited to be going. We have not been on many holidays however I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Paleo ArtNouveau, responded to this review

Dear guest thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, your views are important to us. With regards to the linen, you are right bedsheets are not changed every day, linen is changed every 3 days. And with regards to your biggest problem, hot water, or lack thereof, this is typical of the season in many if not most... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff are all surly, rude and unhelpful except for the maids, who appeared very friendly. Phoned hotel less than 2 weeks before arrival to confirm we were a large family with a very young baby. Reminded them we would need a cot in 1 room for the baby and 3 rooms next to each other as we arranged in January... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Paleo ArtNouveau, responded to this review

Dear guest. What terrible news you didn't get along with not even one staff member, as you said they are "all surly". It is a real shame as our staff are constantly commended for being helpful and friendly and its puzzling to us your reports of unfriendliness. It upsets us to hear you were clearly stressed upon arrival, arriving so... More

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Similar remarks have been said before and yes we also had a great time there. The prices for drinks in hotel after the AI ends are reasonable so I preferred to stay in rather than going to a bar outside the hotel. Lunch menu fantastic, good choice of salads with the evening meal and each night had a different menu,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Paleo ArtNouveau, responded to this review

Thanks fort taking the time to review our hotel, your views are important to us. We are pleased to hear you found our after hours drinks well-priced and you preferred our hotel for spending your evenings; that you really enjoyed our never-ending supply of local and freshly prepared food where we keep meal choices varied and nutritious; that even the... More

York, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok having read many of these reviews and then spending a week here it is clear that people have been extremely over critical with their negative comments about this hotel. So here is a fair review of our experience. The location provides stunning vistas of the bays and marina so its a must to upgrade to a sea view. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Paleo ArtNouveau, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time in providing a fair review for our hotel. It is fantastic to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our stunning sea views; multiple beautiful pools; clean and well-maintained decor; friendly staff; fresh, local and seasonal tasty food and coffee as well as you taking advantage of the easy travel to Paleo's main beach. Regarding the few... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel Paleo ArtNouveau is a good hotel, lovely staff, nice food, it has a beautiful view, lovely beach very near to the hotel about a 10 min walk, with great beach bars with lovely cocktails! However you do have to pay for the air conditioning and the bathrooms aren't that great.. bubbles come out of the drain near the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Paleo ArtNouveau, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time out to review our hotel and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, including the food, views, friendly staff and beach-side location With regards to the extra 10 euro/week charge for air conditioning, this allows us to keep room prices low for all our guests, no matter their budget, giving them the option... More

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Just got back from a fortnight at the Art Nouveau with my wife and daughter. I was aware of the reviews, both good and bad, before I went and would have to agree with most of them other than the complaints about the numbers of French guests and their attitude. I actually think a mix of nationalities is a positive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Paleo ArtNouveau, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, we greatly appreciate guest feedback. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay and we thank you for addressing your specific concerns. Regarding the 10 euros/week aircon and fridge, this is why we are able to provide such value for money and so that you have the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Paleo ArtNouveau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Paleo ArtNouveau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paleo ArtNouveau

Address: 20.5 Kilometer Ethniki Paleokastritsa, Paleokastritsa 49083, Greece (Formerly Paleokastritsa Hotel)
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Paleokastritsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paleo ArtNouveau 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Paleo ArtNouveau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paleokastritsa Hotel
Paleo ArtNouveau Paleokastritsa, Corfu

178 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (168)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Paleokastritsa with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
179

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Paleo ArtNouveau and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Paleo ArtNouveau staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer