We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Paleokastritsa hotels

Paleo ArtNouveau

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20.5 Kilometer Ethniki Paleokastritsa, Paleokastritsa 49083, Greece (Formerly Paleokastritsa Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Paleo ArtNouveau to your Saves list
Paleo ArtNouveau
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
38%
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Paleokastritsa
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
802mrjr Falmouth, United Kingdom
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    74
    70
    52
    35
See reviews for
55
127
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A wonderful position with breathtakingly beautiful views. All the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. We had a bungalow room which was fantastic, it even had it's own plunge pool! We went B and B and did have one dinner - I think it catered for the more European taste but this is no criticism. We loved our stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just come back from Paleo , the location is wonderful, the vue is amazing. The upper pool is really great . The hotel is a bit old and need to be refreshed, but they are doing renovation works for next year. The food is ok but could be more diversified. The thing we have appreciated is the kindness of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Paleo ArtNouveau, responded to this review

Dear guest thanks for taking the time to review us, your opinion is invaluable. Great to hear you found the views amazing and had fun lounging in the upper pool and enjoyed the food. Regarding the diversity we never repeat the main dish but have many staples that are repeated daily due to popular demand, apologies this didn't fully satisfy... More

Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself is really striking, especially with the long hot climb up the stairs all over this area, felt very grand, although can't imagine how anyone over the age of 60 manages. Not all the rooms seem to have this grand appeal as although we had no complaints up on the 6th floor, another family we met had got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Paleo ArtNouveau, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, your opinion is invaluable to us. Great news you loved the style of our hotel, had great room with fantastic views, had a fun time with the family with your child kept busy, had a great time with staff, went on some well suggested outings, enjoyed the food and... More

Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having just stayed in "pure luxury" in Athens this was real luxury for us, friendly atmosphere with home-felt luxury. Went all inclusive so we sadly to say have come with a few extra pounds, food never got boring and there was always something tasty, even if it was a bit trial and error to find out what we liked. A... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Paleo ArtNouveau, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to review us, we very much appreciate it. Fantastic news that you enjoyed the large variety of food (and had fun experimenting), adventured in the nearby clear blue seas, loved the views and seemed to have a blast with our staff and other guests. And again, if we didn't apologize enough already, sorry... More

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my friends just came back from Paleo Art Nouveau, a hotel we chose in spite of all the bad reviews. Eventually, they turned out to be very true. The accomodation was very poor, the rooms are outdated, with really old furniture and stuffy beds/bed sheets. The bathrooms are extremly small, you aren't allowed to throw toilet paper into... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Paleo ArtNouveau, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for taking the time out to review our hotel, we value your opinion. With regards to bathrooms and toilet paper, the overwhelming majority of plumbing in Greece CANNOT deal with it, and will breakdown and cause flooding, from 5+ star hotels to 1 star, its a standard part of life in Greece. Similarly water pressure becomes a... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

\just returned from a week at this hotel. Stunning views from sea view twin room!. Food good and plentiful with varied hot and cold choices,at all meal times, deserts a bit limited. I have no idea why this had some bad reviews in the past! All inclusive does not include bottled water although top water available from dispenser. Bottled water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Paleo ArtNouveau, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks so much for taking the time to give such a detailed review, your opinions are dear to us. Great news you moved to a twin sea view room with stunning views, enjoyed the food and clearly pointed out that although bottled water is not inclusive, we have water dispensers freely available for use, as well as the... More

Dubrovnik, Dubrovacko-Neretvanska, Croatia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Its been over 10 years since I have been out the country on holiday and this made it all worthit. The location is picture perfect, I thought I had seen some beautiful islands in Croatia but Corfu tops them and paleoskastritsa is the gem. For the hotel itself there were many pluses and a few minuses. Had great time with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Paleo ArtNouveau, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review, your views are important to us. Great news you enjoyed your stay, had a blast with staff, got some luxury bungalow time and enjoyed the food, location and views. It is a shame to hear that your sleep was disturbed by intermittent aircon clicking, we service them... More

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having read so many negative reviews about this hotel I didn't expect much from it. Probably, because of my low expectations, this hotel managed to surprise me in a very positive way. My advice: "Don't expect a 4 star quality and service for this price and you will be just fine." We were prepared for the weary condition of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Paleo ArtNouveau, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for taking the time out to review out hotel your views are important to us. We are glad you were pleasantly surprised, took full advantage of the stunning panoramic sea views and choice location on the island, and we are pleased to hear you hung out at the hidden gem of a bar La Grotta. Sounds like... More

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Firstly I'd like to say who we are as I feel when reading reviews it can help hugely with expectations ect. Myself and my boyfriend came here on our first holiday together at the end of July 2014. We are 22 and 25 and were very excited to be going. We have not been on many holidays however I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Paleo ArtNouveau, responded to this review

Dear guest thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, your views are important to us. With regards to the linen, you are right bedsheets are not changed every day, linen is changed every 3 days. And with regards to your biggest problem, hot water, or lack thereof, this is typical of the season in many if not most... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff are all surly, rude and unhelpful except for the maids, who appeared very friendly. Phoned hotel less than 2 weeks before arrival to confirm we were a large family with a very young baby. Reminded them we would need a cot in 1 room for the baby and 3 rooms next to each other as we arranged in January... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Paleo ArtNouveau, responded to this review

Dear guest. What terrible news you didn't get along with not even one staff member, as you said they are "all surly". It is a real shame as our staff are constantly commended for being helpful and friendly and its puzzling to us your reports of unfriendliness. It upsets us to hear you were clearly stressed upon arrival, arriving so... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Paleo ArtNouveau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Paleo ArtNouveau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paleo ArtNouveau

Address: 20.5 Kilometer Ethniki Paleokastritsa, Paleokastritsa 49083, Greece (Formerly Paleokastritsa Hotel)
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Paleokastritsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paleo ArtNouveau 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Paleo ArtNouveau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paleokastritsa Hotel
Paleo ArtNouveau Paleokastritsa, Corfu

178 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (168)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Paleokastritsa with
any amenities