We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Balansat Torremar Apartamentos

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Puerto de San Miguel | Ibiza, 07815 Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain
Announcement
Click for details
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Balansat Torremar Apartamentos
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Balansat Torremar Apartamentos
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    150
    76
    29
    25
See reviews for
273
49
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (404)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (210)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (137)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is perfect for families with kids of all ages! All inclusive just what it says on the tin! San miguel is away from san antonio so is a lot quieter and better for families. Highly recommended for all and we are going back this year for more!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AptBalansat-Torremar, Gerente at Balansat Torremar Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comment on tripadvisor. And more important, we are really happy to hear you enjoy your stay with us. Hopefully next time will be even better. Regards from all the team More 

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ignore any negative reviews. Yes the food is not 5* but it's decent and you won't go without. The rooms are basic and clean. If you are not happy inform staff and they will do all they can. Great family friendly resort with safe water park and 2 other pools. Evening entertainment the same as most Spanish resorts and aimed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AptBalansat-Torremar, Propietario at Balansat Torremar Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comment on us we are really happy to hear you enjoyed your holidays with us. This year we have new improvements. Hopefully we'll see you again in the near future. Regards. More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we have visited here before so we knew what we expected but when we arrived and booked in we payed for a sea view room but the receptionist told us the sea view rooms were booked so we had to spend 2 days in a standard apartment by the pool with no view but bushes so we were disappointed but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AptBalansat-Torremar, Gerente at Balansat Torremar Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comments and your visit. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. This year we're making some big improvements on the entretaintment and other parts of the resort so hopefully we'll keep improving. Kind regards. More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

My brother was always talking about this place in Ibiza. And on August 14' a bunch of us went there and I have to say my brother was totally right. - Food was excellent for all of us, my 16 daughter is now quite picky with food and she found always something to eat. My 2 years babe couldn't survive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Went there as a family of 5 last july and can't wait to come back again. On arrival a nice guy check us in, he explained all the services we had and how to get to our apartment. The apartment was old but well maintained. We were in a quiet area next to the Buffet. The common areas are great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Leeds
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014 via mobile

Went as a family of 4 including two children aged 7 & 4. The children thoroughly enjoyed themselves as well as the adults! Lovely friendly and helpful staff they worked really hard. Beach absolutely beautiful. Only negative was the toaster in the restaurant took a long time. It was a perfect relaxing holiday it's not the liveliest resort however, that's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

WARNING !!! I have been travelling to Ibiza with my family, twice a year, for the last 10 years, and have stayed in some very cheap hotels 1 or 2 star or expensive hotels, 4 or 5 star, usually All Inclusive. After reading the reviews, and looking at the site photos, we decided on Balansat Torremar Apartmentos, it wasn't the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
AptBalansat-Torremar, Gerente at Balansat Torremar Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all thank you for your comment on us. It's sad to hear we could not reach your expectations this time. All the staff works really hard to get improving year after year. However I will personally take notice of your comments to be sure we improve in all these points. Hopefully you'll give us another opportunity... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Beach location amazing, kids fun pool excellent. Food basic and unimaginative but fresh. Entertainment lacking. Poor bus service so car rental essential as not much in the north apart from beaches. Felt isolated and 'captive'. Rooms appalling. Standard of cleanliness surely bordering on illegal! Rooms not cleaned once durìng 10 days which is ok if self catering but not all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AptBalansat-Torremar, Gerente at Balansat Torremar Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment on us. We are really disappointed cause we could not reach your expectations. Regarding the cleaning service. As we always try to recommend during the check-in: Please! Contact the reception any time you feel like something is not done properly and we'll do our best to solve out the problem. Our goal is... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

I always write fair reviews so i will continue to be fair here!! Good points kids splash park beach is amazing bad points very dirty rooms Bed sheets dirty towels stained dirty marks all over walls smell of sewage sometimes fag burns in bedding mould all over bathroom air conditioning clogged with dust food terrible and some uncooked properly rude... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
AptBalansat-Torremar, Gerente at Balansat Torremar Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for your comment on us. We have to say that we do cleaning every day on the apartments and please any time this is not done, come inmediately to the reception and we'll solve the problem. Our staff work really hard however is sth doesn't reach your expectations just go to... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Spent a week at these apartments. Location very good. Room was clean but in need of re furb. Staff where very helpfull. We didn't realise these apartments were aimed at young families. It became very noisy at night. So not good if you are looking for peace and quiet. Bus service poor. Taxis and hire cars available.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AptBalansat-Torremar, Gerente at Balansat Torremar Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comment on us. We really appreciate it. Our aim is to reach your expectations and make your best holidays ever. There is a pub next to one of our buildings so please if you are looking for relax all nights long, ask to the reception and we'll give you the appartment in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

213 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (185)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (16)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question