We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Port de Sant Miguel accommodations

Balansat Torremar Apartamentos

2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Puerto de San Miguel | Ibiza, 07815 Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Balansat Torremar Apartamentos
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Balansat Torremar Apartamentos to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
HellsBells77UK Leeds
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    149
    76
    28
    25
See reviews for
269
49
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (398)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (210)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (137)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Leeds
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went as a family of 4 including two children aged 7 & 4. The children thoroughly enjoyed themselves as well as the adults! Lovely friendly and helpful staff they worked really hard. Beach absolutely beautiful. Only negative was the toaster in the restaurant took a long time. It was a perfect relaxing holiday it's not the liveliest resort however, that's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

WARNING !!! I have been travelling to Ibiza with my family, twice a year, for the last 10 years, and have stayed in some very cheap hotels 1 or 2 star or expensive hotels, 4 or 5 star, usually All Inclusive. After reading the reviews, and looking at the site photos, we decided on Balansat Torremar Apartmentos, it wasn't the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AptBalansat-Torremar, Gerente at Balansat Torremar Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all thank you for your comment on us. It's sad to hear we could not reach your expectations this time. All the staff works really hard to get improving year after year. However I will personally take notice of your comments to be sure we improve in all these points. Hopefully you'll give us another opportunity... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Beach location amazing, kids fun pool excellent. Food basic and unimaginative but fresh. Entertainment lacking. Poor bus service so car rental essential as not much in the north apart from beaches. Felt isolated and 'captive'. Rooms appalling. Standard of cleanliness surely bordering on illegal! Rooms not cleaned once durìng 10 days which is ok if self catering but not all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AptBalansat-Torremar, Gerente at Balansat Torremar Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment on us. We are really disappointed cause we could not reach your expectations. Regarding the cleaning service. As we always try to recommend during the check-in: Please! Contact the reception any time you feel like something is not done properly and we'll do our best to solve out the problem. Our goal is... More

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

I always write fair reviews so i will continue to be fair here!! Good points kids splash park beach is amazing bad points very dirty rooms Bed sheets dirty towels stained dirty marks all over walls smell of sewage sometimes fag burns in bedding mould all over bathroom air conditioning clogged with dust food terrible and some uncooked properly rude... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AptBalansat-Torremar, Gerente at Balansat Torremar Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for your comment on us. We have to say that we do cleaning every day on the apartments and please any time this is not done, come inmediately to the reception and we'll solve the problem. Our staff work really hard however is sth doesn't reach your expectations just go to... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Spent a week at these apartments. Location very good. Room was clean but in need of re furb. Staff where very helpfull. We didn't realise these apartments were aimed at young families. It became very noisy at night. So not good if you are looking for peace and quiet. Bus service poor. Taxis and hire cars available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AptBalansat-Torremar, Gerente at Balansat Torremar Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comment on us. We really appreciate it. Our aim is to reach your expectations and make your best holidays ever. There is a pub next to one of our buildings so please if you are looking for relax all nights long, ask to the reception and we'll give you the appartment in... More

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Just returned from one weeks stay at the Balansat apartments. Room was adequate for our needs a bit tired and in need of update. The resort was really aimed at familys with children and therefore we found it rather noisy at times. We did spend our days away from the hotel but when we returned in the evening the noise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AptBalansat-Torremar, Gerente at Balansat Torremar Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear sharon089, Thanks for your comment on us. In case you hear too much noise on your appartment, please go to the reception and we'll do our best to change you the appartment. Our aim is to give you the best holidays so please any suggestion you have to make, we are at the reception to help you. Kind regards. More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014 via mobile

The rooms was dull and dirty the bathroom was shocking there was mould on the ceiling there doors was all split at the bottom where they was so old and it needed a good clean. The bedroom was ok but had dirty sheets the other place the kids slept was on the sofa was not a proper bed for them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AptBalansat-Torremar, Gerente at Balansat Torremar Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all thank you for your comment on us. We are really sorry to hear your words. All the staff works really hard and please if you find sth could be improved go the the director or to the reception and we'll try to make it up to you. Hopefully you'll give us another chance and we'll... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014 via mobile

After reading the reviews on here we emailed the hotel and told them that it was our wedding anniversary and would like a nice room with a sea view or pool to make it a holiday to remember! At first glance the room was ok, a little dated and the bath suit urgently needed replacement but you don't go on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AptBalansat-Torremar, Gerente at Balansat Torremar Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comment on us. We take notice of your recommendations and i'll assure you all the improvements will be made in the near future. Hopefully you'll give us another chance in the near future. Regards. More

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Partner, Myself and Son age 4 stayed here for 1 week All Inclusive in September and had a really good holiday, The Splash Pool is what made the holiday for us cause it was safe and my son loved it only problem with the Splash Pool was my sons and many other kids feet started hurting and had little sores... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AptBalansat-Torremar, Gerente at Balansat Torremar Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment on us We take notice of all your comments and hopefully we'll keep improving year after year. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards. More

Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

We stayed here for a week in September and had a great holiday. We were self catering and found the apartment to be basic and a little bit shabby in places but spacious and had everything we needed, towels and bedding were changed on alternate days and as we had requested a quiet room we were put in T block... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AptBalansat-Torremar, Gerente at Balansat Torremar Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comment on us. We really appreciate it. We take into consideartion all your comments and hopefully in your next visit you'll see all the improvements we've made. Hope to see you again in the next season 2015. Kind regards, Balansat Torremar team More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Balansat Torremar Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balansat Torremar Apartamentos

Address: Puerto de San Miguel | Ibiza, 07815 Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port de Sant Miguel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Balansat Torremar Apartamentos 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Balansat Torremar Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balansat Apartamentos Hotel Puerto De San Miguel
Balansat Apartments Sant Miquel De
Balansat Torremar Apartamentos Ibiza/Port De Sant Miguel

211 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (185)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (16)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay